15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

dr2k3
post Aug 22 2008, 10:22 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 22 2008, 08:56 PM)
Haha, its called greed. But overall i had a great week. Just need to be a little more discipline in trading.

Added on August 22, 2008, 9:34 pmLOL!!!! WARREN buffet screwed me. He said no bets on the dollar. LMAO!!!
dont belief anyone....especially those are connected to financial market......they could do something at the back to manipulate u to move the way they wanted u to

Added on August 22, 2008, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 22 2008, 08:36 PM)
I misinterpreted the trendline, and paid the price of 400 pips. Oh well.

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:45 pmToo much noise today's trading. Got caught out both ends.
400 on multiple trade or single trade?

Added on August 22, 2008, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 22 2008, 08:29 PM)
This is the reason why I took Holiday, b4 this bear prices shows we have some bull steam...then the europe economy is a mess so I do not want to long. Short also scared it bull, long also scared it break.  = Take holiday. smile.gif
even tho bear market look very delicious on profit....but also very risky

like u say no one will ever know when it will suddenly reverse...or u might think it as retrace....and is actually trend reverse in disguise.....

i like bull market better atleast it have retracement.....its a sign of healthy financial market tongue.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 10:37 pmit seems most xxx/jpy pair is turning into bull market

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 22 2008, 10:37 PM
dr2k3
post Aug 22 2008, 10:48 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 22 2008, 07:54 PM)
Breakdown of the trendline. Should move south

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:03 pmFundamental wise, i think you are right DR2, i think Europe is going into a crisis, and US is beginning to stabilize. So USD might go up instead.
Short 1.4807 5 lots, open

Long position closed, 250 pips loss.

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:28 pm

Short closed for a loss too.
im not a fundamentalist im a chartist tongue.gif

since good news can go south n bad news also can go north.....i've stop believing news release.....just use news release info to confirm my chart analysis

dr2k3
post Aug 22 2008, 11:59 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 22 2008, 10:52 PM)
hmm...IMO...actually fundamental is not about chasing the news or news trading. Its more about understanding the market sentiments in general, hence determining the trend. smile.gif
fundamental cannot see when the trend will change....fundamental cannot see when the bear market start n drop like hell ( G/U Pair)
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 12:22 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

well....he is a fast scalper, what can u say tongue.gif

Added on August 23, 2008, 12:25 am
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 23 2008, 12:16 AM)
Heh, i am quite determine to gain back my earlier pips. But am getting tired, and going to sleep soon.
over trade can kill u also

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 23 2008, 12:25 AM
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 12:52 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

lol....u mean u get the "Free"? tongue.gif
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 02:42 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 23 2008, 01:11 PM)
What a Friday, a disastrous evening to a disappointed one. Net loss: 178 pips.
atleast u have overall profit right?

no body is perfect especially in financial market
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 09:14 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 23 2008, 06:52 PM)
I graduated school with a business degree and a minor in finance. After i graduated, started learning technical analysis (chart patterns, candlesticks) and tried my skills on futures; which i did okay in the first 3 months but had couple of big losses last month. Decided to try forex and got off to a good start.

Either way, you must be very very aware of market sentiment which you can analyze through fundamental or technical. It's a tough day job. Not easy, a lot of pressure if you put a lot of money on the line.

You can msg me if you like for my opinion on certain pairs, i only trade EU, GU and AU.
trade UJ EJ GJ Gu EU NU....so incase 1 pair has no clear signal i can move to another pair...so i dun stuck at getting frustrated for not able to trade

its nice of ur to have a financial knowledge background......i start forex with nothing.....=/
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 09:30 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

only metatrader do that kind of graph
dr2k3
post Aug 23 2008, 11:32 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

im not sifu ~_~

just read and know as much knowledge as u can find on the net.....make ur own simple strategy............
dr2k3
post Aug 24 2008, 03:38 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 24 2008, 03:22 AM)
Anyone thinks GU will fall to 1.83 anytime soon?
need to see how the price move on monday
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 08:30 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Aug 24 2008, 07:07 PM)
I came across alot of forex courses in the star newspaper.. do u think it worth to pay for it?
malaysia courses ah? i would not think twice to pay for those courses

dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 08:33 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 24 2008, 07:28 PM)
No. These courses are never worth it. You only can be a succesful trader via lots of your own experience; not from other people's experiences or lectures.

You can gather a lot of information from investopedia and babypips. After reading these sites thoroughly, you should start demo-ing and read bloomberg, economist, and other business journals including WSJ.

The best combination i have found so far is the usage of fundamental and technical analysis. Technical analysis is an analysis of emotions from traders, speculators in the short run. Fundamental analysis is an analysis of the economy; which is the primary trend in the long run.

Oh, and if you don't like reading, then you shouldn't be trading. smile.gif

Trading forex is a 24 hour job. smile.gif
u can also improve urself on other's experience....not necessary follow them

i have to agree on " u dont like trading, then u shouln't be trading" if u have interest in something ur doing u will increase ur chances of success........

for scalper its 24h job...for long term...nah....
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 01:20 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 25 2008, 12:44 PM)
SIfu, you need to teach me about this, how to put a trade then go do something else??? I really cant make it... Cause once i place trade, even wif all SL and  TP. but i still will glue / stick with my PC.
its because ur not confident in ur decision
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 03:40 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 25 2008, 03:10 PM)
Well, we'll see. We'll set the salary per month at Rm3,000 okay? at the end of five years we'll see who has more money.
3k x 12 = RM36k

36 x 5 = 180k

180/3.3(US Currency) =54k USD in 5 years = 10k+ USD per year = 833 USD per month

people with bigger account can archieve that target easily and not to mention more

0.5 lot = $5 usd per pip, 833/20 trading days(exclude weekend) = 43 USD per day....

only need 20 pips per day n u can have 2 times the money u have in 5 years

ofcourse...if u want to compare safer....ofcoz is job......no risk no gain tongue.gif
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 03:45 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 23 2008, 06:24 PM)
I beg to differ, trading is a business, not a hobby. In order to be succesful in forex, you must trade to win, and focus on attaining your final goal. Extra income is one of the benefits, but amassing wealth should be your primary goal if you want to trade forex for your day job.

PS: I'm a full time daytrader for few months now, speculating in futures and now forex.
forex trading can also be a hobby

hobby = doing things ur interested in......

just like business also....if ur doing business that ur familiar n interested in...that business have great chances of success

Added on August 25, 2008, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 25 2008, 03:44 PM)
oh crap..oanda has USD25 for tier1 withdrawals and USD60 for tier2... and malaysia is not even in tier2.. i wonder if they send funds out of their tiers...=/

Added on August 25, 2008, 3:45 pmone of the forumers said withdrawals only caused him rm5.. i forgot who..possible meh ?
ur not ready to trade forex if u care about those minor charges = stingy = greedy .......just consider those charges as "losses from forex trading"

oanda is consider big company compare to those mt4 platform retail broker.....

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 25 2008, 03:49 PM
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 04:17 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

could u show me the link stated $60 per withdrawal....coz i can't find it on the site....

if im not wrong.....last time i see is $25 per withdrawal

Added on August 25, 2008, 4:20 pmjust found it...

https://fxtrade.oanda.com/your_account/fxtr...raw_funds.shtml

i dun see 60....only 20 and + 15 after second withdrawal......its quite standard.....most bank charge that kind of price from 20-40

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 25 2008, 04:20 PM
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 04:27 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

only $20 per withdraw if u only withdraw 1 time per month.....if u withdraw second time within that same month then 20 + 15

so if u withdraw 1 time everymonth then only 20
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 04:54 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

u trade too fast d........100 pips...ouch

Added on August 25, 2008, 4:56 pmbeware tho....i think its still going down

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 25 2008, 04:56 PM
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 05:49 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 25 2008, 04:58 PM)
Yup, had to cut loss because entry point was too low. Will consider shorting when it goes up a little more.

Added on August 25, 2008, 5:04 pm Closed the euro position with 16 pip gain. Saw something in the chart i didnt like.
i think i should change to scalper as well......i think i have 60-70% of my trade manage to get +15 pips then reverse to 0 - -"
dr2k3
post Aug 25 2008, 09:00 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 25 2008, 06:01 PM)
100% profit in 3 month....
live or demo

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled