17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 03:57 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 28 2008, 12:54 AM)
adam.. u perform trades during the news? or u close ur position before the news ?
Yes, yesterday i got off the long position too late, got burnt. But normally i trade the news.

Open before, close after
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 04:29 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(puffy7 @ Aug 28 2008, 01:18 AM)
Adam, about the stoch you use, is it you see it during H4 timeframe?
Yup.

AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 05:31 PM

4,030 posts

Ok guys, holiday time tomorrow. So far this week net profit: +75 usd

Lost alot in my AU; GU the other day

Happy trading, see you guys after 8:30 pm

AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 08:50 PM

4,030 posts

Net profit for this week is +75, wrong bets on the AU, GU the other day. I still have my last week profit. smile.gif

Positive divergence spotted for GU. Going in 10 lots @ 1.8340

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 28 2008, 08:51 PM
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 09:07 PM

4,030 posts

Update: Long GU @ 1.8368 due to positve divergence in MACD, STOCHS @ 4 hr chart.

I am keeping GU for overnight. You guys should go buy GJ, find an entry point.

Added on August 28, 2008, 9:13 pmEU will close over 1.48 tonight, and GU will close over 1.84. Stay tune on hurricane gustav!

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 28 2008, 09:13 PM
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 09:33 PM

4,030 posts

It will definitely break 1.48 tonight, very certain. It might even go up to 1.4850. GU will probably touch 1.8400 before retracing.

GU 4 hr chart MACD divergence is a very big hint that a relief rally for the GBP is coming.

Added on August 28, 2008, 9:35 pmEU, 1 hr chart

Stochs is cutting back up and its not even at overbought area. MACD is cutting back up.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 28 2008, 09:35 PM
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 10:03 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Aug 28 2008, 07:00 AM)
Just checking. What Stocs value are yours? The stock 5,3,3 has turn down now.
Same, i am looing for a entry point. smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 06:57 AM)
EU IS GOING DOWN!
Don't shout for joy so soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 28 2008, 10:04 PM
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 10:07 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 28 2008, 07:05 AM)
short GJ at 200.38.. smile.gif
Nice.
AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 10:31 PM

4,030 posts

Well i guess we are stuck in a trading range now.

I was eating so i didnt take my profit and forgotten to set trailing stop. Aiya..

AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 10:45 PM

4,030 posts

Ooops going down, cut loss.

AdamG1981
post Aug 28 2008, 11:50 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Aug 28 2008, 08:03 AM)
I only focus on EU because it is easier to trade. Just follow the oil and gold chart. EU has very strong correlation with oil. So far has been very positive on this pair.
Unfortunately, IEA gave a bearish comment for oil and dollar strenghtened. 4 hr stoch is pointing down. I am shorting EU tonight

LOL! no more long EU, screw the ECB! brows.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:02 am
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 28 2008, 08:14 AM)
dammit i was having food and i forgot to monitor GJ.. could have taken profit of 55 pips.. GU proved to be a pain in the butt.. went down so much
Yes, if it wasn't for IEA comments, we would have seen bigger profits. Now the dollar strengthened upon hearing the news

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 12:02 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:16 AM

4,030 posts

I loss all of today's profit due to IEA print. Yes, the primany trend of EU is a down trend.
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:23 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:20 AM)
at least it didnt end up as losses.i now looking to long EU at 1.4660 b cos it bounce up 3 time at this level. but cannot be greedy b cos it going against the trend
True, but i am down 300 from my last weeks' profit due to Aussie CBA print and todays' IEA print.

I will only short EU from now on. Like you said, playing against the trend is just way too risky.

Falling is faster than rising...

Alot of EU data tomorrow, i won't be holding an overnight long position.

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:26 amI also notice it has a hard time passing 1.47 now.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 12:26 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:32 AM

4,030 posts

EMA 20 cut below EMA 50 firs time in 3 days for 30 hr chart

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:33 am
QUOTE(r326196 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:29 AM)
actually i also start trading not very long, i perfer to look at EU b cos it much easier to  knoethe price action pattern. i feel that if i could not master EU or other major, i better dun touch those minor currency. what time frame do you trade, do you look at the upper time frame when you trade
30 min, 1 hr and 4 hr.

Yes, you are right. I gotta remind myself not to trade those ******* currencies. biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 12:37 amFundamental wise, there's no reason to long EU now. Euro zone is going into a recession, US is already in a recession and its starting to show better numbers.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 12:37 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:45 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:39 AM)
one instructor frm fxstreet it better to keep a factor of at least 5 btw yr time frame. if not yr what you see on 30min will be same as what u watch on hourly
http://fx-knight.com/smForum/index.php?PHP...7c1e&topic=39.0
Yes, that's why i am trying to use 2 time frames only. 15 mins and 1 hr.

But i think my main problem is not setting a discipline stop loss limit. That's why i let my losses keep running and it eats my profit. Gotta stop doing that.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 12:46 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:49 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:47 AM)
lol...just now u damn sure its going up n break 1.48 tongue.gif
I was, until stupid IEA prints come out. blink.gif
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:52 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:49 AM)
what IEA
IEA mentioned that it will release oil supplies from strategic reserves if Gustav hits US gulf oil operations.

Therefore traders sell oil, buy equities and dollar.

AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 12:55 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:54 AM)
i dont see no IEA on FF forum
Go on CNBC.

AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 01:00 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:57 AM)
lol......i think that there is possible that the news is leaked before release...coz i have no idea how to analyst news....but i know the chart is telling me the oil is going down
That's right Dr2. I sense that too. When i look back at the 15 minute EU chart, i saw a shooting star @ 1.48. Too bad i was just happily eating downstairs. I Thought it was a retracement before testing new high. Oops i guess not.

Added on August 29, 2008, 1:03 amGuys, what do you see on EU chart at the moment? Going further down or going to rebound a bit

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 01:03 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 29 2008, 01:08 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:05 AM)
the way GBP drop is very scary....better stay away from GBP pair.....

when market drop very fast....it also can bounce back very fast
The funny thing is, i wrote an email to my friend in UK. I said GBP will fall to 1.83 but i don't know why i still go long! cry.gif

Foolish, foolish me..

Added on August 29, 2008, 1:10 am
QUOTE(r326196 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:06 AM)
looking at 1.4660,  but have to do a retest at this level, then i would go long
Ok, i have a short position open @ 1.4694. Will see if it drops to 1.4660 and retest support.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Aug 29 2008, 01:10 AM

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 PM