7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

when will upu appeal results come out?, anyone waits for it?

wilsonng
post Jul 14 2008, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(ts_thien @ Jul 14 2008, 06:02 PM)
i get physiotherapy ukm. one get manufacturing eng ump. one get dont know what nuclear thing ukm.
uKM physio not bad... the campus is right in the middle of KL city
azarimy
post Jul 14 2008, 05:10 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(ts_thien @ Jul 14 2008, 08:50 AM)
actually still have hope. who knows if someone get a place but didnt go register. This is what i heard. After 31st july, the first intake is close. The second intake will be opened to public. so actually still can try during the second intake. will be about september october. this is what i heard from my friends. Good luck.. All the best.. thumbup.gif
i believe the 31st july date is for ALL intakes. in my experience, there is no more intakes after 5 weeks of the semester starts. so if u dont get anything after that, u just wont.

2nd intake is not one shot like the 1st intake. 2nd intake will be open as long as possible (in this case until 31 july), so they could fill in the empty spaces left by the 1st intake. they will try and fill in the spaces as much as they could until 31 july. after that, they'll make do with whatever they have. there will be no more intakes after that.
DjTranceHan
post Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM

293 posts

tomorrow i gona call UTEM and beg for one space dry.gif
ts_thien
post Jul 14 2008, 06:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
tomorrow i gona call UTEM and beg for one space  dry.gif
i can only mentally support you. JY. all the best for you.
EternalGlory
post Jul 14 2008, 06:16 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
tomorrow i gona call UTEM and beg for one space  dry.gif
Will calling them work? What are you going to say?

I was planning to write a letter straight to the dean of the faculty.

bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:19 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(EternalGlory @ Jul 14 2008, 06:16 PM)
Will calling them work? What are you going to say?

I was planning to write a letter straight to the dean of the faculty.
dun write a letter. go meet them personally.
spm2005
post Jul 14 2008, 06:43 PM

47 posts

i got offered acturial science in um.
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 07:10 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(spm2005 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:43 PM)
i got offered acturial science in um.
good. congratulation. wink.gif
DjTranceHan
post Jul 14 2008, 07:15 PM

293 posts

i cant meet them personally at sabah now, callin is better i think can straight away speak to them. write letter i dont think works, i ask the YB sign my letter also pointless.
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 07:22 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 07:15 PM)
i cant meet them personally at sabah now, callin is better i think can straight away speak to them. write letter i dont think works, i ask the YB sign my letter also pointless.
why dun u try ur luck at ums? maybe u can go and find the dean of engineering faculty directly. smile.gif
DjTranceHan
post Jul 14 2008, 07:25 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 14 2008, 07:22 PM)
why dun u try ur luck at ums? maybe u can go and find the dean of engineering faculty directly. smile.gif
hmm can try there ?? coz 8 choices UNI i didnt put UMS ? reply ASAP i wan be prepare tomorrow sweat.gif
mfa333
post Jul 14 2008, 08:03 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 07:25 PM)
hmm can try there ?? coz 8 choices UNI i didnt put UMS ? reply ASAP i wan be prepare tomorrow  sweat.gif
just do it... try all uni as you can... its all on dean's "budi bicara"... smile.gif
EternalGlory
post Jul 14 2008, 08:07 PM

67 posts

In that case, I can only go to universities in Selangor. Impossible for me to go to those in other states.

Good idea on calling them. Maybe I'll do it at work tomorrow. Use company account. Lolz. Just want to ask, if I call, who should I ask to speak to?
DjTranceHan
post Jul 14 2008, 08:47 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 14 2008, 08:03 PM)
just do it... try all uni as you can... its all on dean's "budi bicara"... smile.gif
smile.gif i will try but at sabah only have UMS, how to meet the dean other UNI call them ?? or how ?? guide me pls cry.gif
farmer
post Jul 14 2008, 08:58 PM

14 posts

I appealed for Vet and Animal Science in UPM. Choice No.1 is out already, choice No.2 which is supposedly not so popular also was thrown out the window... sigh.

I'm making an appointment with the Faculty of Agriculture tomorrow...

Any Sains Ternakan students here?
mfa333
post Jul 14 2008, 09:25 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 08:47 PM)
smile.gif i will try but at sabah only have UMS, how to meet the dean other UNI call them ?? or how ?? guide me plsĀ  cry.gif
i think the best solution for other states is, u fax the appeal letter to the respective dean/officer in-charge and 1 hour later, call them. Without black and white, they can do nothing..

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 14 2008, 09:26 PM
DjTranceHan
post Jul 14 2008, 10:20 PM

293 posts

1 last question any important document i need brin beside appeal letter and my cert
wilsonng
post Jul 14 2008, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 11:20 PM)
1 last question any important document i need brin beside appeal letter and my cert
bring your erayuan and your first application form to prove that you had applied it before
mfa333
post Jul 14 2008, 11:57 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

appeal letter, ic, surat beranak, result slip(stpm/dip/matrix) and other common documents...
bidfordun
post Jul 15 2008, 01:38 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Jul 14 2008, 08:47 PM)
smile.gif i will try but at sabah only have UMS, how to meet the dean other UNI call them ?? or how ?? guide me pls  cry.gif
check the its official website and find the respective dean info. you should be able to find his contact no.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0203sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:43 AM