5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Price comparison for iphoe 3G around the world, Official price! Updated!

d3vilzzzz
post Jul 9 2008, 09:08 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..ajul has a bit of a reputation..sometime okie..sometime nt okie..

i tink he had ppl complain abt him before hmm.gif
ff8ong
post Jul 9 2008, 09:11 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 9 2008, 09:08 PM)
hmm..ajul has a bit of a reputation..sometime okie..sometime nt okie..

i tink he had ppl complain abt him before hmm.gif
Yah,agree you...he quite good in selling apple Mac product,but iphone like Con man type.. biggrin.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 9 2008, 11:20 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ajul is not only active in lyn, he is also a store member in lelong.com.my. reputation not bad. hope he live up to it.
stringfellow
post Jul 9 2008, 11:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 9 2008, 07:07 PM)
Paris...how romantic wub.gif
Not really. Most if not of my Paris excursions are to the valley, namely Marne la Valle, also known as Parc Disneyland.tongue.gif

I'd associate romantic with a cruise from Stockholm to Estonia during summer. The lakes and melting fjords are really a sight to see. smile.gif
moonstone13
post Jul 10 2008, 08:08 AM

509 posts

Add-on of an estimate of how much it'll cost in Malaysia.

Quoted from a seller.

Any takers? tongue.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 10 2008, 09:26 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

if i got that money... i wont even want to think of getting it.
4k = new Headunit + a pari of reputable component + reputable amp or alpine LCD DVD Headunit + ipod integration or a goddang Dell XPS laptop!
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 10 2008, 09:48 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

siao..seriously...

if can spend 4k on the phone mmg siao smile.gif i 1 macbook first tongue.gif

4k for phone..nk8800 hv real exquisite 1 lor..
Seaedge
post Jul 10 2008, 09:56 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nk 8800 arte sapphire looks like a classier phone to me... brows.gif price already near 6k if retail...
TSmangoman
post Jul 10 2008, 10:02 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

A special thanks to commenter "tamade" for pointing out the obvious. Since AT&T's unlocked iPhone 3Gs will cost you $599 (8GB) or $699 (16GB), you are better off signing a contract and canceling it than buying an unlocked iPhone. In fact, it's even cheaper to buy a 16GB iPhone using this method than to buy and unlock an 8GB version. But math isn't our strong suit so go ahead and double-check our calculations. We won't be offended:

$299 - 16GB iPhone w/contract
$36 - Activation
$175 - Early Termination Fee
$70 - One month of service

Total Price Using The Shady Method: $580

So...

8GB iPhone Canceled: $480
16GB iPhone Canceled: $580
8GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $599
16GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $699

http://gizmodo.com/5021186/dont-buy-an-unl...-a-new-contract
bk88
post Jul 10 2008, 10:44 AM

28 posts

How disapppointing... Vodafone NZ is cut throat. $699 for 16Gb with an ongoing 80 dollar payment per month.
This's really expensive.. 250Mb of data, 120 minutes call nationwide and 600 text to any network.
I do miss Digi... It's waaaay cheaper using mobile in Malaysia..

ajul
post Jul 10 2008, 11:30 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 9 2008, 08:02 PM)
Well, I can get u for RM2.4k in australia including legally unlock fees and tax (so it is still under apple warranty). Wonder why this guy is selling so expensive. hmm.gif I think I might be thinking to sell iphone in lowyat. tongue.gif
dont talk too much..try bring in first to malaysia..n u will know the exactly cost u should pay for custom tax n all the harder way..n make sure, dont just bring 1 or 2 unit..try bring it more than 200 unit.. notworthy.gif
im not dealing 1 or 2 unit..im more to supply..not to end user or personal just 1 or 2unit..

This post has been edited by ajul: Jul 10 2008, 11:31 AM
Kenix L
post Jul 10 2008, 11:57 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 9 2008, 08:02 PM)
Well, I can get u for RM2.4k in australia including legally unlock fees and tax (so it is still under apple warranty). Wonder why this guy is selling so expensive. hmm.gif I think I might be thinking to sell iphone in lowyat. tongue.gif
Hi Mango,

Serious? drool.gif U will bring back for us?

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:59 am
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 9 2008, 11:34 PM)
Not really. Most if not of my Paris excursions are to the valley, namely Marne la Valle, also known as Parc Disneyland.tongue.gif

I'd associate romantic with a cruise from Stockholm to Estonia during summer. The lakes and melting fjords are really a sight to see. smile.gif
Must take the cruise then if I have a chance to visit there again... wub.gif But i think the cruise is kinda expensive right?

Added on July 10, 2008, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 10 2008, 10:02 AM)
A special thanks to commenter "tamade" for pointing out the obvious. Since AT&T's unlocked iPhone 3Gs will cost you $599 (8GB) or $699 (16GB), you are better off signing a contract and canceling it than buying an unlocked iPhone. In fact, it's even cheaper to buy a 16GB iPhone using this method than to buy and unlock an 8GB version. But math isn't our strong suit so go ahead and double-check our calculations. We won't be offended:

$299 - 16GB iPhone w/contract
$36 - Activation
$175 - Early Termination Fee
$70 - One month of service

Total Price Using The Shady Method: $580

So...

8GB iPhone Canceled: $480
16GB iPhone Canceled: $580
8GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $599
16GB iPhone Unlocked from AT&T: $699

http://gizmodo.com/5021186/dont-buy-an-unl...-a-new-contract
Wow...the 8GB iphone @$480 after cancellation, is it still locked to the AT&T network? Or it is unlocked once u paid the termination fee? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 10 2008, 12:02 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 10 2008, 12:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

chill guys..if 1 person can bring it in..there will be lots of ppl bringing it in..especially frm Aus...

i mean check the 1st gen sales..plenty of ppl selling..prices gt more and more competetive(good for us rclxm9.gif )

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 10 2008, 12:05 PM
hapa
post Jul 10 2008, 12:13 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

how about bringing in from HK?? more expensive??
and anyone noe about when SG will hv it?? 20 countries lauch on 11 july.. how about others?
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 10 2008, 12:24 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

apple website hv a list of the countries liao..

bringing frm HK? dunno..nvr looked up prices frm HK
TSmangoman
post Jul 10 2008, 12:32 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jul 10 2008, 02:30 PM)
dont talk too much..try bring in first to malaysia..n u will know the exactly cost u should pay for custom tax n all the harder way..n make sure, dont just bring 1 or 2 unit..try bring it more than 200 unit.. notworthy.gif
im not dealing 1 or 2 unit..im more to supply..not to end user or personal just 1 or 2unit..
Well, dun worry ajul, i am just kidding only, i wont compete with ur business, i am still a student here, no time to do business especially involving electronic gadgets, it is way too troublesome. smile.gif I will just help my frens to get it. Cheers. wink.gif

Added on July 10, 2008, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(bk88 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:44 PM)
How disapppointing... Vodafone NZ is cut throat. $699 for 16Gb with an ongoing 80 dollar payment per month.
This's really expensive.. 250Mb of data, 120 minutes call nationwide and 600 text to any network.
I do miss Digi... It's waaaay cheaper using mobile in Malaysia..
Canada's Rogers is another iphone carrier that ripping off customers. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mangoman: Jul 10 2008, 12:37 PM
Onso
post Jul 10 2008, 01:28 PM

693 posts

wow, i got a message from PCGAMERS guy in LY garage sales, and if 4.2k is the price to pay to be the first to get an Iphone 3G, I'd rather wait.

EDITED: But apparently the first batch is all already sold out. So somebody must be really hankering to get one.

This post has been edited by Onso: Jul 10 2008, 01:29 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 10 2008, 01:36 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahaha..all balls itchy la..4K+ must be bloddy rich or 100% mad

hu knws..nw dey say dey one..nanti ffk..mebbe seller doing self publicity tongue.gif
TSmangoman
post Jul 10 2008, 01:51 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

RM4k to get an iphone is crazy. shakehead.gif shocking.gif Ppl just got mad with iphone 3g, probably those LCLY guys who want show off their first batch of iphone in msia. sweat.gif
pehkay
post Jul 10 2008, 02:01 PM

145 posts

that's crazy 4k

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0239sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:10 AM