Home Theatre Blu ray players: Recommendations please, Blu ray players, which one ?
ianho
Jul 23 2008, 12:27 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Any of u fellas here using PS3 for BD movies? I'm thinking of getting it but my PS2 was a really lame DVD player so I'm worried that the PS3 BD player is just as lame.
ianho
Jul 23 2008, 12:40 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 23 2008, 12:31 PM) loading wise - its the best of all bd players if want to compare pq or aq. dun lah  - PS3 = software player - standalone players - hardware player  What I mean is that the PS2 was extremely sensitive. Some DVD can load, sum cannot load, scratched DVD oso cannot read, that kinda thing. I had to go buy a buffalo DVD player in the end. PS3 good at loading all BDs?
ianho
Jul 23 2008, 12:46 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 23 2008, 12:43 PM) why lar wanna buy a PS3 for dvd playing? thanks for the explaination g5sim... argh... and i hate u  U misunderstood my Q oredi. I asked if the PS3 is good for BD as in loading all kinda BDs including scratched n slightly warped discs kinda thing. Last time PS2 was extremely sensitive, all DVD had to b in pristine condition or it wont load. Sumtimes even pristine DVDs cudn load.