Mazda6, Zoom Zoom

masz94
post Aug 2 2011, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Reign @ Aug 2 2011, 08:44 AM)
The body large, I think same large with Honda Accord
IINM Accord is larger. It is one of the largest D-segment car...
michaelzolt
post Aug 2 2011, 04:53 PM

83 posts

no regret getting a M6 hahaha..still enjoying my ride!!
clawhammer
post Aug 2 2011, 05:26 PM

///M
8,788 posts

After viewing both Mazda 6 2.5 and Accord 2.4, I can surely say the Mazda 6 has more features, better interior and more solid. Mazda 6 is definitely the car to go for if we plan to drive it for the next 5-7 years biggrin.gif My 2 cents.
soroslkf_1
post Aug 2 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Aug 2 2011, 08:39 AM)
i went to mazda showroom a fortnight ago, and took a closer look at the Mazra 6 2.5. was impressed, the 2.5 one was feature-loaded. the SA told me they would install the reverse camera worth rm580 for free.
Which showroom offerred u reverse camera for free????

M6 2.5 comes with 6 disc changer + Bose system. I wonder whether is it worth to replace the 6 disc changer to single disc DVD/GPS touch screen. I tried to ask for more discount from the SA (Federal highway showroom) if I can stick to the original 6 Disc changer. Unfortunately the answer given is "NO". Anyone knows which showroom gives discount if I choose not to replace the 6 disc changer to the touch screen HU?
gahpadu
post Aug 2 2011, 10:36 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(soroslkf_1 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:28 PM)

M6 2.5 comes with 6 disc changer + Bose system. I wonder whether is it worth to replace the 6 disc changer to single disc DVD/GPS touch screen. I tried to ask for more discount from the SA (Federal highway showroom) if I can stick to the original 6 Disc changer. Unfortunately the answer given is "NO". Anyone knows which showroom gives discount if I choose not to replace the 6 disc changer to the touch screen HU?
worth single cent ...

clawhammer
post Aug 2 2011, 10:40 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If you ask me, I would trade the CD changer with almost anything that's more practical smile.gif Today, everyone has iPhone, iPod or gadgets that could easily output via aux so having CD's is the last thing I would do.
Jim.tan
post Aug 3 2011, 12:35 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:24 PM)
of course, Mazda 6 belongs to the D-segment, in the same league with the Camry, Accord, Teana.
Mazda 6 have a smaller body size compare to Camry/Accord/Teana =( But i look sportier.. thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:40 am

The DVD/GPS Touch Screen look even more executive isn't it? (Well for me lah) Currently now all the M6 come with GPS/DVD Touch Screen installed.. So if you're planning to get one with Original 6 Disc Changer, you need to special order. Maybe can ask them Free you Tint'Tint instead of GPS? =) Or you can take the GPS and sell biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Aug 3 2011, 12:40 AM
nabielz
post Aug 3 2011, 04:16 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

mazda 6 got bose audio system
very2 nice!! thumbup.gif
huaren1978
post Aug 3 2011, 08:53 AM

the Puchong Bandar Puteri Showroom. not far from Citibank Bandar Puteri. they've also switched the standard audio head unit with a touchscreen one, and it was also already equipped with GPS (Papago). i was really impressed with the 2.5liter variant. look for the SA called Evon Loh.
lchee
post Aug 7 2011, 10:01 PM

511 posts

putting up my mazda 6 for sale, visit this site if any of you interested

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...fted-model.html
kyoshooo
post Aug 7 2011, 11:20 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 3 2011, 12:35 AM)
Mazda 6 have a smaller body size compare to Camry/Accord/Teana =( But i look sportier..  thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:40 am

The DVD/GPS Touch Screen look even more executive isn't it? (Well for me lah) Currently now all the M6 come with GPS/DVD Touch Screen installed.. So if you're planning to get one with Original 6 Disc Changer, you need to special order. Maybe can ask them Free you Tint'Tint instead of GPS? =) Or you can take the GPS and sell  biggrin.gif
Jim, What is best selling price for the touch screen GPS? call i trade in with my 2010 bose system?
Jim.tan
post Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 7 2011, 11:20 PM)
Jim, What is best selling price for the touch screen GPS? call i trade in with my 2010 bose system?
Mazda 6 GPS now come free>.> Selling price quoted by GS is roughly 4K. Trade in 2010 Bose?? What you mean?
kyoshooo
post Aug 8 2011, 12:15 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
Mazda 6 GPS now come free>.> Selling price quoted by GS is roughly 4K. Trade in 2010 Bose?? What you mean?
I meant trade in my Mazda 6 2.5 Bose audio system with new touch screen audio system. can it be done?
Jim.tan
post Aug 8 2011, 12:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
I meant trade in my Mazda 6 2.5 Bose audio system with new touch screen audio system. can it be done?
No idea, Maybe GS will accept trade-in? Since they have the GPS system, and at the same time they selling audio system wink.gif no harm trying right? smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Aug 8 2011, 01:00 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Guys, just want to share a good fren of mine is an authorized Mazda sales person at glenmarie. She recently informed me for d new 2011 mazda6 have discount of rm5k and even giving out free gps/dvd/multimedia interface unit(is dat caska?). additional discount can be nego...theres stock rite now. pm me if interested smile.gif
billytong
post Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now. cry.gif
gahpadu
post Aug 8 2011, 07:02 PM

1,438 posts

it kind of trend for whole auto players to give a discount and better freebies for their customer right now.

competition is really hard right now , at the end the customer always a winner
soroslkf_1
post Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM

Finally ordered my M6 2.5....getting beginning of next month......quite good deal from Bangi Dealer......additional discount on top of the normal RM5k.

Now headache dunno which tint film shd I go for......the salesman recommended Ecotint, Ray-Barrier for front and back whilst the other 4 windows are 4mil security film. The film comes with 8 yrs warranty. Sound good in quality. However this will cost me RM1.9k......

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Aug 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
Caska GPS cost RM4k? So expensive as it doesn't come with reverse camera (Camry & Teana with reverse camera). My salesman doesn't recommend me to install a reverse camera as this may void the warranty.

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:03 am
QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM)
Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now.  cry.gif
When did you buy your Mazda6 2.5? Can share with us your experience driving it?

This post has been edited by soroslkf_1: Aug 10 2011, 12:03 AM
Jim.tan
post Aug 10 2011, 09:17 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(soroslkf_1 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:58 PM)
Finally ordered my M6 2.5....getting beginning of next month......quite good deal from Bangi Dealer......additional discount on top of the normal RM5k.

Now headache dunno which tint film shd I go for......the salesman recommended Ecotint, Ray-Barrier for front and back whilst the other 4 windows are 4mil security film. The film comes with 8 yrs warranty. Sound good in quality. However this will cost me RM1.9k......

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:01 am

Caska GPS cost RM4k? So expensive as it doesn't come with reverse camera (Camry & Teana with reverse camera).  My salesman doesn't recommend me to install a reverse camera as this may void the warranty.

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:03 am

Have your reverse camera installed at GS >.> that won't void your warranty =) RM1.9K quite expensive for Tint.. i personally prefer Raytech hehe
jchue73
post Aug 10 2011, 11:19 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM)
Meh now they got GPS? this is so unfair compared to first batch Mazda6 2.5L user here. I butthurt now.  cry.gif
I guess that's the price you pay for being a pioneer / early adopter. There's always a FL and a better car being made. But of course the extra GPS unit does not compare to the oohhs and aahhhs you get when you were one of the very first few people who got to own the car and drive it on the road... biggrin.gif

Congrats. What colour?

How long ago?

This long...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/691520

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0250sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:01 PM