^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

snowcandy
post Sep 19 2008, 08:31 AM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

Hi guys, new kitten owner here. (:
I'll be adopting a male ginger-coloured kitten tomorrow. I really hope he gets along with my pet rats though. biggrin.gif

He's the lazy looking one on the bottom right. xD

snowcandy
post Sep 19 2008, 10:52 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Sep 19 2008, 12:05 PM)
Hi Snow!

Long time no see. Fancy meeting you here smile.gif
Hey there KP! biggrin.gif
How are your suggies?

Anyway, I've been busy settling down in Australia, hardly have enough time to browse through forums anymore.
Since my new landlord allows cats in the house, I've finally decided to get a new companion. smile.gif

This post has been edited by snowcandy: Sep 19 2008, 10:52 AM
snowcandy
post Sep 19 2008, 11:05 AM

828 posts

Shurieee! Lol. And unfortunately no. I couldn't bring my pets with me to Australia, so my sister has to babysit them till I get home.

My boyfriend has secretly gotten some fancy rats as pets without our landlord's knowledge. They're amazingly adorable, but they're a bunch of monsters. Haha.

Can't think of a name for the kitten yet. I've only had experiences with dogs so far, so I'm crossing my fingers that he'll grow up to be a big strong boy under my care. biggrin.gif
snowcandy
post Sep 20 2008, 05:13 PM

828 posts

Got my new kitten today! Guys, meet Orion. biggrin.gif

He wouldn't stay put, thus the terrible and shaky pictures. blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
snowcandy
post Sep 22 2008, 04:56 PM

828 posts

I'm quite concern for Orion, he doesn't seem to be eating at all. I've provided him dry kitten food with gravy as well as chicken wing piece but he just ignores it.

I've given him tuna yesterday and he ate that up though. Not sure if he's just being picky or there's something wrong with him.

I've brought him to the vet today for a check-up as well as vaccination and deworming, could that be the cause for his lack of appetite?
snowcandy
post Sep 22 2008, 05:25 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 22 2008, 06:32 PM)
never ever vaccine sick cat.. i think the vet won't do that aswell.. im pretty sure your kitten has high temperature which makes him sick. so he dont have appetite to eat. most vet will give antibiotic.

if your cat has diarrhea, he/she can't even get vaccine.. need to be in perfect condition if u want to vaccine them.

u mention gravy and chicken wing = if this is human food, please avoid... im pretty sure our food gravy contain alot of onion, ginger, etc.. which is not a good food for cats.
I meant the gravy for kitten. And apparently chicken wings are encouraged for dental health purposes. (:

Anyway, he was perfectly fine yesterday as well as this morning. Even the vet mentioned that he's a healthy kitten. But for some weird reason, he just does not want to touch his food today. =/
snowcandy
post Sep 22 2008, 06:04 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 22 2008, 07:18 PM)
oh i thought like BBQ chicken wings lol.. if it is half boil chicken wings why not... it has lots of protein anyway.

now im confuse, has u vaccine the kitten anyway? if yesterday you vaccine him, for sure lah today will feel sick abit. that's the reaction of vaccine.

but if u havent vaccine yet, then, hmmm feeling weird too.. most cat that do not want to eat is because of fever. some suffer for teeth/ulser/mouth problem which makes them feel hurt when eating.
Haha. No problem, my bad for not stating clearly.

I've vaccinated that little guy today, but he was really active and showed no signs of sickness. The only thing that has changed in his behavior is the loss of appetite.
snowcandy
post Sep 22 2008, 06:30 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 22 2008, 07:37 PM)
yeap if he change appetite after vaccine that is normal. they will be moody, sleeping... thats the reaction of vaccine..

if this continue for more than 48 hours call your vet. you vet didnt tell you about this is it? my vet always remind me to bring my kitten if she looks weird for more than 48 hours. because some kitten cannot tahan with the side effect of vaccine. some even died.

but if it is not 24 hours yet, no need worry lah, thats normal for all kitten after vaccine.  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s when they are hungry sure will eat smile.gif let them play till tired, sure hungry later eheheh
My vet told me to call him if Orion is not feeling well in 24 hours, but he was so active and playful as usual that it did not occurred to me for one second that he could be sick. sweat.gif

0.0488sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:10 PM