538 posts

can cat mix around with guinea pigs?
limie
post Jul 26 2008, 12:17 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 24 2008, 11:14 AM)
if i were you i do not dare to mix around other animal with cats. even cat and cat fight.

cats are very unpredictable. they can be very nice at one point. even when you play and pat them, they will sometime scratch you.

remember, cats are originally from the Lion, Tiger, Chetah, etc etc family  biggrin.gif they are a good hunter, and very good in catching preys (bird, mice, bugs, etc.)

and im afraid your guinea pigs will feel more stress to see cats  wink.gif
lol... because i saw the picture from MV pets wonderland... they shown GP try to go closer to the cat... haha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
limie
post Jul 26 2008, 12:37 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 26 2008, 12:59 AM)
that's just a photo... i'm afraid with dog.. if i capture one photo standing next to a dog with smiling face, will it show that i love and not afraid of a dog?  hmm.gif

don't try that at home limie.. im afraid you will never see your GP anymore  tongue.gif
hahha... don try this at home...

why MALE cat will kill the kitten?
limie
post Jul 26 2008, 11:15 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 26 2008, 04:25 PM)
its very hard to predict which male cat will eat kittens... but it is better to keep your female cat with her kitten is secure place if you have other adult cat. like i mention before, cat is a hunter, they hunt anything that make them feel suspicious and curious. even if they play, a cat intend to accidentally hurt or injured their friend (other cats).

a friend of mine, he have about 4 kittens.. one of them injured in the eyes, and become blind one side. that kitten is adult cat now, i think about 1 year plus old...

not only male cat, female cat can become very aggresive towards small kitten. i have done some research on this, i put kitten age 1 month old with my adult cat... one of the male cat seem to be ok, and don't bother about it. the others will start hissing. and one of them actually slap that kitter ehehehe they want to see what creatures is that small tongue.gif and want to see if that small kitten will attack them back tongue.gif cat can be funny sometimes tongue.gif some adult cat get freak out to see kitten tongue.gif

but again, don't try this at home  blush.gif
again? Don try this at home?

yaya... cat very curious 1... they like to play with cockroach... tortue till they die...
limie
post Jul 27 2008, 11:42 AM

538 posts

elfreakz: how many cats do u rear?
limie
post Jul 27 2008, 12:50 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
i have like 10 cats... hmmmm not included the rescue kitten and cat.  nod.gif
10cats? wow... laugh.gif

miaomiao whole house...

.... will u bring the wild cat back? if u saw them injured or.... need help...
limie
post Jul 28 2008, 12:37 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 12:59 PM)
no lah, my house doesnt have that meow sound that much tongue.gif only can here they bang on something, playing and running tongue.gif

yes i normally will bring back the injured cat home, but will not meet my other cats.. they will be in their room if a new cat need help. im in a process to kidnap this 1 adult cat, that look so pity.. always pass by my house.. but very hard to catch. he got some dry skin (almost like kurap) around his ears and neck. i'm not sure whose cat is this, but im sure belong to someone else he won't be lepak around here if nobody give food.
so KIND~~~... i wish i could do that... but seem not enough money to pay for myself...
so... it is hard for me to take care the wild animal...
limie
post Jul 28 2008, 02:27 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 28 2008, 01:54 AM)
lucky its not like 100 strays need help here eheheh.. just small number...

there's even one lost kitten last time, scratching my door around midnight. i freak out.. tongue.gif guess what, he is a loyal kitten now smile.gif very very loyal... that's why i like saving or rescue kitten/cat because they appreciate me and their life better. when ever i walk around the house.. they will come and great you although you are no longer keep them. i always touch by a cats rather than a human around me. weird...

i have 3 orphan cat that i raise since 10 days all right... they are are still with me.. this 3 orphan are so different than other of my cats... they thank you for saving their life, and didn't ask more than that. it is ok for them if i didn't attend them.. all 3 brother and sisters has the same behavior and attitude, they don't complaint much, they eat whatever you gave them..... different from my other cat, if i didn't accompany them, they will become so "mengada-ngada" eheheheh..
hmhm...
but i cant stand their POO.. argh... like human.. so smelly...
i wish i could make it...

even guineapig poo not so smelly.... heheheh... laugh.gif

0.0444sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:28 AM