^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

abang brother
post Aug 5 2008, 09:35 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 4 2008, 11:06 PM)
sorry to hear that..i understand ur feeling as my cat also died lat week..
better u put the mother in cage later..but make sure u also let the mother to go out for sometime in order to prevent her feeling tension in cage for long time..hope ur other kitten will have survive.. rclxms.gif
update us on their status here k.. tongue.gif
Ok i will.
The mother is stuck in my room. I will lock it 24 hours. If i open sure she go elsewhere. cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 7 2008, 07:53 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 7 2008, 01:18 PM)
question : if i were to get 2 cats. would it be best to have them same gender or diff gender? no intention to breed. just want to make sure they don't fight.

*all the while i have 1 cat only. never more than 1 in the house unless the fella give birth. so now if i want to get 2 cat, i want to know what's best combo lor*
If male and male, get ready for something...
Male and female, at a certain age, they will become gila sex and rape anyone in their eyes
Female and female, quite ok, just don't trust 100%

Kittens is the best tho.

But if you already neuter it(if you intend to get cats not kittens) fine la
abang brother
post Aug 8 2008, 05:35 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 7 2008, 08:44 PM)
Gila sex. Haha. That's funny, but yes, that's quite true somehow. The new cat that I brought home actually had some 'miang' moments where he tried to go out to the whole neighborhood and search for female cats. With his 3 legged condition, he still strive to go out, roam around, and injured his left arm where he dragged his dysfunctional leg all the way. Cis.

Now he's half a man. Haha.
[attachmentid=551643]
Check out his right hand, got one dot. Still cannot heal cos the scab keeps renewing itself after he 'geser' his hand on the ground. Aih.
3 legged? What do you mean by that.
abang brother
post Aug 9 2008, 02:39 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 8 2008, 08:38 PM)
Physically he got 4 legs, hehe. But the nerve on his right paw is some-what torn due to an accident which cause him to walk on 3 legs now. He can still lift his right arm but cos of the paw, he can't stand nor walk on it.

[attachmentid=552488]
This is how he stand. The pic's not that clear though, hm. But you get the idea. He walks like a kangaroo. Hippity-hoppety.

I wish docs could fix his leg, but there's no hope (imagining Bionic Cat). I'm just glad that he's now part of the family rather than loitering around the apartment, begging for food before I decided to adopt him.
Oh my God lol. So far hes fine? biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 9 2008, 07:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 9 2008, 07:39 PM)
Yeap, he's fine. My concern is that he's a friendly and can be a softie (a lot of times) towards other cats, and if cats wanna attack him, it will be a bit harder to run. Like Forrest Gump.

"Run, Oren ruuuun!!!!"  biggrin.gif
Lol, i can imagine how he run. biggrin.gif

Erkh, fleas is invading my new bornies! cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 9 2008, 10:00 PM

4,967 posts

Yes, the mom is the factory of fleas. And now I'm a little bit lazy to put spot on on her. sleep.gif Coz she keep disappearing

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 9 2008, 01:13 PM)
Was it adfunk that tried to sell the kittens found at zouk?

Aiyoh, even selling 5 for RM100 is a bit off lah unless it's for medical purposes or such.

Anyway, who can bear to buy all 5?

Tsk, tsk, tsk...

-----

Fatso Oren has been doing fine all lone by himself.

More manja with us lah, but so much more easier to handle as he really "dengar kata"...

Just now when I went out for breakfast, he went into Iggy's room and played with the mealworms... A bit messy lah... So I scolded him for doing that and he went hiding behind the curtain as he knows he has done something wrong.

Gave him a few minutes, then pujuk him back smile.gif

That's one thing I am grateful for, he understands and knows when he has done something wrong smile.gif
Mixed are referred to as DLH - Domestic Long Hair.

KP
Can't teach bad people good things. What do you mean by Oren has been doing all lone by himself?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Aug 9 2008, 10:28 PM
abang brother
post Aug 10 2008, 09:41 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Aug 9 2008, 11:59 PM)
I just read this article, just to be aware of it..
Toxoplasmosis is an infection caused by a parasite known as Toxoplasma gondii. This single-celled organism is commonly found throughout the world and tends to infect birds and mammals. The parasitic eggs (oocytes) must be ingested by mouth, which means the infection is not contagious. Humans become infected with toxoplasma via contact with infected animal faeces. Cats are the main hosts; they acquire the parasite from eating infected rodents or birds and, in turn, pass the infection to their human handlers. Another mode of transmission is touching or eating raw or undercooked lamb or pork, since the parasites can be stored in small pockets (cysts) within the muscle tissue.

Toxoplasmosis is sometimes asymptomatic
In most cases of animal and human infection, toxoplasmosis does not cause any symptoms, even though antibodies may remain in the body for a long time. Symptoms, if they do occur, include:

* Swollen lymph glands
    * Muscle aches and pains
    * Headache
    * Fever
    * Generally feeling unwell
    * Inflammation of the lungs
    * Inflammation of the heart muscle
    * Eye problems.

Cats and sandpits
The parasite eggs, or oocytes, are robust and hardy. They can survive in water, soil or sand for around 12 months. Young children who play in sandpits and gardens may be at risk if they come in contact with infected cat faeces. Precautions include:

* Make sure your child’s sandpit can be covered when not in use
    * Discourage stray cats from your property
    * Ask your child to always wash their hands thoroughly before eating.

Precautions for your household cat
Cats are only infectious for a few weeks after ingesting the parasites, so kittens are more likely to pass on the infection than older cats. Suggestions on reducing the risk of infection in your cat include:

* Keep your cat indoors whenever possible
    * Don’t allow the cat to hunt and eat birds or other wildlife
    * Feed your cat canned or dry foods, instead of raw meat.
erm,..seems risky,coz i usually handle my cat poo..and in the litterbox.. wink.gif better get me some dettol
If only i can make that possible! cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 10 2008, 06:53 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Aug 10 2008, 02:52 PM)
how often do u guys
1 bath them ??
2 groom them  ??
Once a week. Except DLH grooming all day.
And sometimes i miss it, imagine, 6 cats, 4 hamsters, 4 rabbits. cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 13 2008, 07:36 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Aug 12 2008, 02:33 PM)
mestila belum.

haritu ade bawak stray cat dr hostel sebelah. lepas tu die gi balik ke tmpt asal.. flex.gif  cry.gif

i gave her a name pulak tue! 'bunga'

nvm, tunggu abg bro dtg, then we will  go cat hunting~~ rclxms.gif
Tunggu lah kau tunggu.
Before that, think of you financial first. Cukup sik? Sik!
abang brother
post Aug 14 2008, 07:50 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 13 2008, 10:51 PM)
hi i'm cat lovers too.
btw one of my cat died yesterday, hit by a car cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i call it Amau bcoz his stripe like harimau, very manja one.
this pic when he sleepin' on my lap

sleeping on my bed with his big bro (this pic taken one day before my pet died)

i saw it myself, depan mata aku sendiri, dia kena langgar
my younger sister crying when she saw this.broken leg,broken neck, internal bleeding (maybe),

it is time to bury it, sad.gif , his bro pun tengok dia kena tanam

n then lepas tu his big bro pegi korek balik tempat aku kambus/tanam adik dia, mula mula tgk sayu.
rupanya...

Omg my Sorry for that!
They look so happy together. RIP. Sorry bout that. sad.gif

non, ko sikda madah ko mok merik duit, aku juak pakey duit aku nak? kenak ko sik padah ngan bapak? segal rabbit kau lah duit aku habis, rah skolah bagey berposa aku

This post has been edited by abang brother: Aug 14 2008, 07:51 PM
abang brother
post Aug 16 2008, 08:29 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 15 2008, 10:34 PM)
wah siapa yang hilang kucing parsi? you mean the pure breed persian ke? atau DLH ni?

yea memang ada kucing hyper, dan memang ada kucing tak hyper. depends dengan umur dan depends dengan perangai asal usul (genetic background).

but its normal for a cat to be hyper smile.gif
And more fun if they're hyper. laugh.gif
abang brother
post Aug 16 2008, 12:24 PM

4,967 posts

Post cepat!
Macam syok je bunyi!
abang brother
post Aug 16 2008, 05:56 PM

4,967 posts

If only i have a facebook.

btw, why dont u take that sarip dol and neuter it. dry.gif"
abang brother
post Aug 18 2008, 01:23 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 18 2008, 01:07 PM)
Ahh, I see. CUTE! That's not my cat anyway. He's one of my models for my cat food assignment. He's a stray in my university's hostel. And like any other models, he got paid at the end- A premium Iams cat food!  rclxms.gif

The black stripey on the other hand is my cat.
Cat food assignment? What course are you taking?
abang brother
post Aug 19 2008, 04:44 PM

4,967 posts

Why not putting them inside a cage?
abang brother
post Aug 19 2008, 08:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 19 2008, 05:52 PM)
if you have cage, then cage them for awhile, while waiting for new owner.

its very hard to do all this in malaysia.. why?

because

1) not everybody willing to care for stray cats.. they are many people into long hair cats

2) not everybody wants to adopt adult cat, most of them likes kittens

3) very less malaysian are educated with animal rescue, such as cat rescue. that's mean, not many people know about neuter/spay, and not many people willing to pay for them

4) we can even count the organisation that involve with animal rescue, such as spca. very less in malaysia, and even at one point, they cannot accept any cats/dogs, due too overload numbers of them in the shelter.

if you have any, please add smile.gif
If only theres a medicine or pill or shampoo that can make cat's fur longer, i will surely bathe alot of stray cat and make them up for adoption. laugh.gif
abang brother
post Aug 19 2008, 08:38 PM

4,967 posts

Its a good thing that people want to help you. Xiao, you got cats?
abang brother
post Aug 19 2008, 08:58 PM

4,967 posts

wow! And hamsters too rite?

You got any pictures of them? Must be awesome!
abang brother
post Aug 19 2008, 09:09 PM

4,967 posts

Ya lor. Sometimes worried for the cats if they treat them like we do.

My friend's cat during the under going of the boarding service from a pet shop, the cat looks sooooooooooooooooooooooo depressed.
abang brother
post Aug 20 2008, 01:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
guys... icon_question.gif

last nite..i saw mustard biting mayones at the neck and climbing on her  shocking.gif

they are just 3 going to 4 months old...isn't he too young to be doing that?  cry.gif
Lol wut? laugh.gif laugh.gif No sauce? laugh.gif Joking. laugh.gif

Btw, its normal. My 1 and a half months old kitten even worse. sleep.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 AM