^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

abang brother
post Jul 23 2008, 09:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 23 2008, 12:21 PM)
you talking about the dry one right?

hmmm most people will get diarrhea when mix food. so do my cats. if they eat 2 kibbles brand.. in one day, at night their spool become soft. vet told me this is some sort like "tindak balas" products. all products are not the same, they have their own formula and chemical.

but some cats are ok with 2 food in one time. most outdoor cats can survive eating many types of food. most indoor will get stomach ache since they born with 1 brand kibbles. (i mean stray or outdoor cat body system is much more stronger than the indoor cat).

but why do you want to mix this food anyway?
nth, my cats just seems to like mix.. eat like... rclxub.gif

btw, frieskis wet food fine isit?
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 08:55 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 23 2008, 10:22 PM)
yep all wet food is ok smile.gif

by the way, how's your kitten? any update news? are they growing well? have you win your WAR against the republic of fleas?  flex.gif
The war? Haven't end it yet. Coz cannot put Spot-on on a preggy cat. And the preggy cat has alot of fleas.. cry.gif
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 08:56 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 29 2008, 08:39 AM)
i felt so sad..when i looked at my little kitten cage..i will cry..
she died testerday morning and i m still miss on her..
now i m looking for next cat as my male cat is alone now..
poor to him..
Omg, i'm sorry for that!!! Be brave! At least one cat die, me? 3 cats die in 1 go. cry.gif
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 01:36 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 29 2008, 12:49 PM)
Tsk tsk, I feel you man. Spot on can be a bit pricey, esp. when you have to use it monthly (as recommended by vet, and my cat calendar) on your cats.

Like you too, I'm still battling the 'fleas' problem. Not only it attacks the cats, but the whole household too. Luckily me and my dad have thick skin (so we don't have scars from the flea bite) but not my mom and sisters. They have visible flea bites.

As a pet owner to 2 kutu-fied cats, I slowly become addicted (like a monkey) searching fleas on my cats body. The key is to be quick and use your fingers to kill it, haha! If its outside cat's body, u can use cellophane tape to trap it and use your almighty nails to jam those suckers to death!!! Wuahahaha bruce.gif Squash it at least twice (one for the kutu's life and one for its kids)

....ok, I might continue this disgusting murder methods again and again, I will stop here if no one's interested to hear this, huhuhu!

If you want and inexpensive methods of getting 'rid' (not entirely) of fleas, do what I do (did this this weekend);

Basic items you need;

1) Flea shampoo
2) Flea comb (the one with no gaps)
3) Mosquito spray
4) Vacuum
[attachmentid=542877]
5. Frontline spray (i forgot how much I've paid for it, but its only less than RM50 and you can use it for abt a year, depending on how many cats u have. I have two)

1.(Optional) Start with combing your cats. I REALLY advice you to do this outdoor...really away from furniture, clothing line or some sort, cos this is the time when once you comb out your cats hair, you might be introduced to grandpa and momma fleas! This is again, optional, but if you do this step, at least 1/4 of the fleas and the dirt* will be out of your cat's body.

*Black dirt on your cat's body is usually the fleas feces or poop left behind to serve as food for larvae (baby fleas). You can always find it typically on your cat's chin, armpits (front legs) or behind their neck. I don't know why there, maybe the blood taste nicer there  doh.gif

2. BATH time to kitties and catties! As much as bathing can be a pain on us, this is indeed the BEST step to get rid of the fleas. For your case, Abang Brother, you need a mild shampoo or baby shampoo will do. Get TWO (including you) people for this task, one is a stronger person to hold the cat and one in charge of water and shampoo. The effective way to hold a cat is your left hand holding front paws (not on the claws) and right hand on the top body to hold on to the cat from moving out.

For the bath water, you either need shower head (the retractable one) or the Malaysian way (cebuk's style). Make sure the water is warmish, not too hot, not too cold. And avoid pouring the water on the head. Well, I'm gonna stop about bathing now, since I'm sure you guys already know this.

***Try talking to your cats while bathing. I did that to my howling wet cat, and she somehow 'howl' less. I said "Mimi like to take a showeeerrr....awww..goood Mimi". Her name's Hitam, haha!

=if you see fleas on the cat's wet body, try to remove it if you can, or pour water soap to drown it.

After that, if your cat's okay with hairdryer, go ahead with it, if not just towel dry your cat and leave for 30 mins at least. She/he'll lick the hair dry.

3. While waiting for your cat to 'dry' themselves, start your spring cleaning war. Yes, this is WAR and you are SPARTAAAAN  brows.gif hehe! Vacuum every corner of your living room esp. the place where the cat likes to hang out. If you have wooden parquet at home, try to vacuum there...sofas...

[attachmentid=542870]
Mortein Flea Bomb
[SIZE=1]
Heard of Flea bomb before? Well, I heard of it, (and no, its not a BOMB) and been wanting that damn thing for quite awhile, but...can't find it. But for alternative, lets use 'SPRAY NYAMUK' aka mosquito spray...spray on that potential areas. I guess technically its almost the same effect as flea bomb. 

4. Spring cleaning's done, cat's all dry...the proper way is to wait for a few days after bathing then u can spray the cat with Frontline spray. I've tried fwd-ing the time, I just do it immediately. Its not as effective as the spot on, but if use wisely can work wonders!

And next day when you comb the cat, you can only find dead fleas on the body. Hmmm, how about others? Share your fleas story here. I'd love to know more!

I've been googling around for more effective ways to get rid of fleas cos lets face it, there's always gonna be fleas around the house even when you've taken your cat for a RM120 spa service.

[attachmentid=542871]
I heard that this Ultimate Flea Trap works like wonder. Its like a light thingy (same method of attracting fly to fly trap) but with a sticky surface underneath it. There are selling a few on Ebay and I wanna try it. Who's with me?

Yearp i know ady, but fleas just mild around here, so i use spot-on.
Comb got, not enough tho... sad.gif

Wow, really? I would like to buy that!!! I want!

el-> maid also malas melayan.

abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 03:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 29 2008, 12:59 PM)
yaiks is that all cheap? some more on ebay?

i bet abang brother know about it already.. just he do not want to use spot on because his cat is pregnant at the moment.

for sure abang brother clean the house right, he even have maid to do that tongue.gif

it is just a matter of time... i know abang brother will start the world war 3 after his cat give birth  rclxms.gif

funny lah u abang brother... where is your sister anyway?
("lamak sik nampak kita urang, sunyik lalu jak sitok urang baru baru jak,nok lamak2 sikda agik cry.gif )
nang jak, internet rusak riya, ney dak..

anne, ratu kin ari kin malas.
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 04:15 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 29 2008, 03:58 PM)
Yeah, alerted my mom about it. That's the pain of staying far away from your pets and have lousy people taking care of 'em. I want to bring them to my place (apartment), but my mom prefer the cats there in open space like double storey area. I have other issues with the cat litter too, which my maid don't want to practice. Such a lazy bummer, there's no kids at home, all staying away from home. All she gotto do is take care of the house, my two parents (always go back at nigh at)nd two old cats who sleeps the whole day practically. Aih...

Me staying away from home, traumatized what will happen to my cats. My main reason coming back home is always for my cats. After the death of my 9 yr old cat, I don't trust and rely fully on my maid anymore.

Wahh....drama, drama!

Will do follow-up on that prob from day to day. No worries.

[attachmentid=543021]
Rest in peace, Belang (1997-2005)

Added on July 29, 2008, 4:06 pm

Waaaaaahhhh!!! Nak pegiiii!!!!!!!!
8 years with you. I can't imagine if that happens to my cat. My kittens only 4-8 months i already cry like hell.. I'm sympathize you.
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 09:40 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 29 2008, 08:35 PM)
heyyyyy they r already 1 week
ya here is the picture after 3 days , am sorry for the littel blood right there the mother gave birth inside my missy room,now  i cleaned all the stuff already  rclxms.gif
the male is the brown guy -MR MANTA- brows.gif
and his girlfriend is the blue -MISS SOFI-
and the kids hove no names yet  tongue.gif
Wow, thats alot!

Today, i brought my fat newborns kittens to the grass, all so happy run there, here, in and out from the drain. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Jul 29 2008, 09:41 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 29 2008, 08:56 PM)
ya ya ya am so happey for adoption people, one of my success story is my female cat the big brown guy in the picture, 2 years ago this guy have been rejected by his owner coz he got some skin problem, then i just took him and he was very dirty and skinny then after long journey with the vet,i was almost every 2 weeks i visited the vet at the end he become healthy and now he is proud father,i  love this old guy wub.gif
Good for you! Thats an act that we all should follow biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Jul 30 2008, 03:40 PM

4,967 posts

Can use Frontline spray eventhough the cat have no fleas?
abang brother
post Jul 30 2008, 10:32 PM

4,967 posts

Can cats and kittens drink tap water?

Added on July 30, 2008, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jul 30 2008, 09:22 PM)
Here are some of the reviews from people who uses flea traps from Ultimate and Victor. Amazingly its all positive!

1) I have an autoimmune disease and was worried about using chemicals so I decided to try this. I was amazed at the immediate difference! The sticky paper is just about full of dead fleas and my ankle bites have almost stopped. I am going to order another one for the bathroom.

If you worry about chemicals, try this.

2) I bought two of these traps based on the mostly positive reviews of the Victor Ultimat Flea Trap. After a week of use my two traps caught a total of one flea. In fairness to the product I should note that we had already been vacuuming every day for 3-4 weeks. We had also treated our apartment with boric acid and our cats with Frontline. Thus, the Victor Trap may have literally caught our last flea! I think these traps would have been very useful in the early stages of eradicating our flea problem. I'd recommend getting one of these traps and using it in conjunction with intensive vacuuming of carpets, thorough washing and cleaning of things or place where your animals may have sat or slept, treatment with boric acid, and perhaps most importantly using something like Frontline on your cat or dog.

3) I must admit I was very skeptical about this, but decided to give it a try out of sheer desperation, and based on the favorable reviews on Amazon. I've got a flea issue with my bedroom carpet, and have tried sprays, continuous vacuuming, boric acid treatments, and dosing my pet with Frontline & Advantage products. While the Advantage works pretty darn well ON the pet, the carpet was still infested no matter what I tried. I plugged in this little contraption on the floor next to my bed, and within TWO HOURS I've already captured 18 fleas, and can actually SEE them hopping across the carpet to get to the trap! I think this is a brilliant, safe, pesticide-free solution to dealing with those pesky little ankle-biting devils that hide in the carpet! I'll continue to vacuum, but I intend to keep this thing plugged in at all times to grab the ones that get away or are newly hatched. Don't hesitate to buy this product!

4) I've tried several traps, but the Ultimate is, well, the ultimate. Its a simple design, consisting of a bottom plate covered by caged lid that holds a light bulb. Fleas are attracted to the heat and light of the bulb (standard night light size) and jump onto the plate. At the bottom of the plate is a strong adhesive disk (buy extras) from which they cannot escape. Moths and spiders also tend to get caught.

It cost fairly at around US$15.00 but if you buy it in eBay it should be a bit less like US$11.20 (RM36.57). The shipping rate is a bit..steep, will try to find other alternatives to buy beside eBay. There's one in Amazon

I like the fact that people who use this product has tried everything like me, from fogging to Frontline, but couldn't get rid of the fleas. Hmmm, I might consider getting this soon. Just wondering whether others are interested. I think those who has wooden parquet at home especially face this prob.

Waaahh! I want to buy that!
If we order banyak2 sekali, will it be better?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jul 30 2008, 10:33 PM
abang brother
post Jul 30 2008, 10:50 PM

4,967 posts

I really want to use it! Can put on cats cage? biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Jul 30 2008, 11:01 PM

4,967 posts

Eh ye la, biggrin.gif Paksa mak beli filter. sleep.gif
abang brother
post Jul 31 2008, 07:43 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 31 2008, 01:24 AM)
ya i also heard RC increase by 30% sad.gif and the shop said last time buy RC get 10% discount for member.. now when increase 30% get 7% discount tongue.gif

lucky i never teach or practice my adult cats to eat RC...

just that pregnant cat and small kitten i prefer RC brand...
Wow, thats expensive!

In KCH, theres a shop selling 10kg SP for rm90 biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 1 2008, 11:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 1 2008, 09:35 PM)
Hmm i gt question regarding spot on
If it touch our skin it can be fatal?
Just wash your hand a.s.a.p.. But for me, no problem. Coz my cat will shake its head then some of the spot on got on us.
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 07:22 AM

4,967 posts

Yay finally, my fat DLH want to sleep with me, but somehow merajuk last night coz my other cat keep hissing on her. sleep.gif
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 06:24 PM

4,967 posts

Guyssss, my other cat just gave birth, when i saw the kitten, got some part have no fur, and omg, i can't explain. I saw like something like meat.
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 07:20 PM

4,967 posts

My ringworm is healing eventhough i keep scratching and not putting some cream.

What cream you guys use? I'm using Dezor, lost it. sleep.gif Lazy la to buy one
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 09:09 PM

4,967 posts

Kau sikda, aku pun, aku merik makan.

No stress at all just fatness.

Comot did.
abang brother
post Aug 2 2008, 10:42 PM

4,967 posts

They're too young. Incapable to know the sex is.
abang brother
post Aug 4 2008, 10:27 PM

4,967 posts

1 of my 4 new kittens died. sad.gif cry.gif

The mom always leave her children cheh, must put her in a cage sleep.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:44 AM