Penang PS3 Owner, Need some information

aaron5829
post Jun 30 2008, 09:59 AM

135 posts

Yup ...

There is no other shops i will go besides GameMart...

Ah Tatt FTW ! lol

aaron5829
post Jun 30 2008, 10:22 AM

135 posts

I'm not sure what is the price of the PS3 now.

All i know is, during the MGS4 launch, it was priced at 1.3k for the 40GB.

But now, i'm not sure... I bought it last year for 1.5k.

And dont worry man, he's as reliable as you can get. And will never cut throat.

Although the games he sell is slightly more expensive than KL shops, it's not by much.

What i do is, if i can wait for the games, i'll buy from P-A. If i cant wait or just cost a few more bucks.. i'll go to his place instead.

btw.. i think mine is singapore/hk set.

tongue.gif Doesnt matter anyway since all games are region free.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jun 30 2008, 10:24 AM
aaron5829
post Jun 30 2008, 10:50 AM

135 posts

Yup.. no problem. You should definately go and have a look ... and bargain tongue.gif

aaron5829
post Jun 30 2008, 11:12 AM

135 posts

date and time resets ?

Wow, never heard of the problem before...
aaron5829
post Jul 1 2008, 01:41 PM

135 posts

Hmm.. ok ... the PS3 priced at GameMart now is RM1390.

And oh Komputer... DS3 is arriving either today or tomorrow. I'm getting mine to replace my soaked one... sad.gif

You better act fast too tongue.gif
aaron5829
post Jul 2 2008, 09:48 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Devil_Van @ Jul 1 2008, 11:24 PM)
and.. yay I just bought my ps3 from ah tatt.. the greatest thing is.. I don't have a LCD tv. but my sony tv is good enough to do even 1080.. though I set it on 720p with component only.. hehe.. sweet but menu word is a bit small. In game is good enuf though. N mGS4 is sweet, getting use to the control though..
Ahh.. i still think you need an LCD/Plasma for best experience.

Anyway, congratulations on your new PS3.

Welcome to the Sony family. biggrin.gif

aaron5829
post Jul 2 2008, 11:00 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jul 2 2008, 10:51 AM)
yeah .. i m so agree with u !! ... i bought frm ah tatt also (gamemart) = )
No wonder i see Ah Tatt non-stop smiling nowadays...

aaron5829
post Jul 2 2008, 12:03 PM

135 posts

Oh ya !

what is your PSN ID ?

not MSN ID.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jul 2 2008, 12:03 PM
aaron5829
post Jul 3 2008, 10:21 AM

135 posts

We gotta start taking commision from Ah Tatt. LOL
aaron5829
post Jul 4 2008, 09:42 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jul 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
Hey guys , where can i trade in my games ?? coz no point to keep if finish playing 1 game ?? any game shop in penang buying old games  ?? coz i have a game to sell out currently .. enchanted arms..
Dude.. Ah Tatt buys back old games... Haha !

Alternatively, you can leave your game at his shop to sell at higher price, if you want cash immediately, then, it will be around 70--80 only... not worth it.

aaron5829
post Jul 4 2008, 11:01 AM

135 posts

yeah, why not... who wants to trade with my GRID ??

lol..

aaron5829
post Jul 9 2008, 11:01 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:10 PM)
biggrin.gif Since so many Ah Tatt's supporters here, may I know what package he offered to PS3 40gb and the cost? I planned to buy it somewhere around next week after I get my lcd monitor 1st...

rclxm9.gif
I believe it's RM1390 now. He also has COD4 GOTY Edition in stock, MGS4 in Stock. Bad Company Gold Edition in stock.

Other games, not worth mentioning.

LOL
aaron5829
post Jul 22 2008, 11:32 AM

135 posts

wow, that's harsh... lol

aaron5829
post Aug 4 2008, 11:07 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 4 2008, 10:44 AM)
well. just a words from me, most of us here know which shop we should go i think. since some of us had bad experience with *ehem* some shops. No point keep argue. right?

Devil_Van, if u dun mind, be patient and wait, Ah tatt MAY give price lower than rm200. I had to wait since paid deposit. some more still got game not finish.. Haha
Ah Tatt, rarely sells games more than RM200.

His pricing is usually at around 170 - 180...

Sometimes cheaper ...

aaron5829
post Aug 4 2008, 11:59 AM

135 posts

i bought Battlefield ofr RM150.

tongue.gif hhaha
aaron5829
post Aug 4 2008, 01:27 PM

135 posts

Ah Tatt is my ex-schoolmate mah... haha...

known him since Form 1.. that's err.. 14 years. tongue.gif
aaron5829
post Aug 6 2008, 11:48 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 6 2008, 10:33 AM)
well, if u really face the problem after repair, u should go back to ACE again and tell them the problem, since they repair it at first. Right?
About gamemart, i think u should ask aaron5829 about it, he is Ah Tatt's fren.
And for ps3, so far i did not have problem with it, so i dunno about it.
Oh well... you can always call him and ask first, so you dont have to go to his shop only to be disappointed... ask him first... and then see if he can help... he's a nice guy to talk to.. try it smile.gif

aaron5829
post Aug 12 2008, 09:29 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(NDtcC @ Aug 11 2008, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys!! newbie here from penang... just bought my PS3 from a shop in Prangin Mall.... mine is Korean set... Anyway, just wanted to ask you guys... region 1,2 & 3... wats the difference???

Just added Thunderbolt PSN Id

feel free to add me : NDtcC
Region 1 = US
Region 2 = Europe
Region 3 = Asia / Japan / Oceania ?

Anyway, for games, you need not worry. They are all region free.... so, you dont have to worry which region to buy or not...

If you cant read japanese, then stay away from Japan version ...

Region 3 Asia version is still in english.

aaron5829
post Aug 12 2008, 04:07 PM

135 posts

Yup.... Assassin's Creed is very cheap now....

Go to GameMart.. there have a few re-stocked games.. selling less than RM140 i think...

aaron5829
post Aug 13 2008, 03:18 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 13 2008, 10:43 AM)
yup, the price is ok.. but i doubt it is a singapore machine. pls check the FAQ section to check how to know exactly what model.
Be careful though... as i know.. Japanese units, the xmb interface will be in Japanese...

I'd suggest you to go to GameMart.. not because he's my friend or anything.. but you will be able to test the unit before you buy... but make sure you really want to buy first then test la.

If everything in english, you're set to go...

GameMart selling at same price ...

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2812sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:55 AM