15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Personal Beautiful KLCC and KL Tower..., While others shoot PC fair, I shoot KLCC

hornetEJ
post Jul 1 2008, 09:54 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 1 2008, 12:28 AM)
As lots of sifu pointed out... Lenses are more important than camera... Some more Lenses dun simply drop price like camera... because replacement not so soon  blush.gif
hmm.gif I definitely need to work more on my composition first also. Given the chance to test the Lenses, I still feel my pictures are still lagging far behind compared to the ones you posted here. cry.gif icon_question.gif
Your alien technology got 'auto-compose' mode? tongue.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 10:03 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:53 AM)
tongue.gif

Can lar, can lar... tongue.gif
Again... private part cannot touch... Only Lenses can touch... sweat.gif

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:53 AM)
Did you use umbrella to act as a diffuser/layer for flash? biggrin.gif
Ah btw, Putrajaya and Cyberjaya, everyday sure got big wind blow kuat kuat one... Even raining also become storm already.. doh.gif
It is why sometime have to remove umbrella lo... No problem for raining or whatever... The 580EX II is very strong. I had been using it a number of times in rain, even drop it... Nothing go wrong... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 1 2008, 09:54 AM)
hmm.gif I definitely need to work more on my composition first also. Given the chance to test the Lenses, I still feel my pictures are still lagging far behind compared to the ones you posted here.  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Your alien technology got 'auto-compose' mode? tongue.gif
Hmm... You got your points... How come Lenses can help me compose in the first place? hmm.gif

On second thought, actually my compostion no good la... I think it is more to the Lenses bluring the OOF area for creamy effect and confuss our judgement? hmm.gif

Picture 26

Picture 27

Picture 28

Picture 29

Picture 30

Picture 31

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 10:10 AM
|sorcerer|
post Jul 1 2008, 10:14 AM

full time noob
656 posts

love all ur shots
model is photogenic thus making the shot look very attractive
congrats!!
travis_ckf
post Jul 1 2008, 02:14 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Hahha finally i got time to view ur pics! Overall good effort, my pick will be no 5 & 6 (due to reflections). While for no 10 watch out for that tiang, its distracting the compo.

Good bokeh for pic 18 but pic 20, eh, the compo makes her face looked fat sweat.gif

Overall, good effort!
snowmei
post Jul 1 2008, 02:29 PM

Skilless
632 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 1 2008, 12:22 AM)
Actually it is due to effective focal length + avaiable lenses issue.

Personally I love the 1.3x 1D mark III with 35L + 85L + 135L + 70-200L combination. Everything are just perfect...  notworthy.gif

Anyway, everyone taste of effective focal length varies....  blush.gif
i think anyone that shooting portrait here eyeing on full frame camera..
not sure why you eyeing on 1D-series... as you don`t need the crop factor to extend the focal length as like shooting at sepang....
my friend holding d3 swear kao kao as 200mm can`t frame tightly as d2xs at sepang track... laugh.gif
and please... don`t always put a phrase like you need 1D-series or Lense to shoot....
this makes many people feel you are so so so newbie....

for me most of your photo are soft and out of focus...
some photo you really make her looks huge.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
so in the end... Lense doesn`t improve your skill/photo anywhere...
just improve the bokehness of the photo...

this is just a feeling of mine after reading your post in this forum saying only 1-series and Lense to shoot a good photo...
ALaInM
post Jul 1 2008, 02:51 PM

430 posts

The girl is cun.. and good effort for VOIP!! Great!

next time can come out some series with some AV poses... *shy*
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 03:31 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Jul 1 2008, 10:14 AM)
love all ur shots
model is photogenic thus making the shot look very attractive
congrats!!
Thanks... As some sifu pointed out in photography, the most important is the subject itself, follow by equiptment and then creativity... I guess he is right... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 1 2008, 02:14 PM)
Hahha finally i got time to view ur pics! Overall good effort, my pick will be no 5 & 6 (due to reflections). While for no 10 watch out for that tiang, its distracting the compo.

Good bokeh for pic 18 but pic 20, eh, the compo makes her face looked fat sweat.gif

Overall, good effort!
Glad you like it... Maybe due to my own size, I actually prefer gals that has baby fat... Hahaha... laugh.gif

QUOTE(snowmei @ Jul 1 2008, 02:29 PM)
i think anyone that shooting portrait here eyeing on full frame camera..
not sure why you eyeing on 1D-series... as you don`t need the crop factor to extend the focal length as like shooting at sepang....
my friend holding d3 swear kao kao as 200mm can`t frame tightly as d2xs at sepang track...  laugh.gif
and please... don`t always put a phrase like you need 1D-series or Lense to shoot....
this makes many people feel you are so so so newbie....

for me most of your photo are soft and out of focus...
some photo you really make her looks huge..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
so in the end... Lense doesn`t improve your skill/photo anywhere...
just improve the bokehness of the photo...

this is just a feeling of mine after reading your post in this forum saying only 1-series and Lense to shoot a good photo...
Thanks for your comments. I guess most likely my soft and OOF pictures are all due to my cheap 40D... Must be it tongue.gif

QUOTE(ALaInM @ Jul 1 2008, 02:51 PM)
The girl is cun.. and good effort for VOIP!! Great!

next time can come out some series with some AV poses... *shy*
Hehehe... I wish I could... But I just do not have shinchan's skill..... brows.gif

That's his unique skill.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 03:31 PM
snowmei
post Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM

Skilless
632 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 1 2008, 03:31 PM)

Thanks for your comments. I guess most likely my soft and OOF pictures are all due to my cheap 40D... Must be it  tongue.gif

are you sure??
i checked every photo`s exif you post up...
is more like user problem than the gear problem...
even you get 1-series.. you will still encounter the same problem.. just not as severe....
you put too much attention on getting smooth bokeh than sharper and more in focus photo....
you are challenging the limitation of your lens for some of the photo...

the lens rated widest aperture is f/2.8... no one call you to use f/2.8 to shoot.. you can always shoot with f/3.2 and smaller...
learn how to balance between each element of the photo...

for your information...
every canon SLR regarding what series... AWB are tend to go warm side.....
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 07:58 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM)
are you sure??
even you get 1-series.. you will still encounter the same problem.. just not as severe....
you put too much attention on getting smooth bokeh than sharper and more in focus photo....

the lens rated widest aperture is f/2.8... no one call you to use f/2.8 to shoot.. you can always shoot with f/3.2 and smaller...

for your information...
Yes mei-jie Sifu... THanks for teaching me all these... You are truly a great Sifu... notworthy.gif

No wonder all my photos are too soft and all OOF... Thank you again... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 2 2008, 09:23 AM
weileongz
post Jul 1 2008, 08:20 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Jul 1 2008, 07:24 PM)
are you sure??

for your information...
huh ? you should teach him instead of comment him since you so confidence about your photo.
I think you are a super pro , until you can SEE the OOF from his picture.
Well , i really need to learn from you , please , teach me TEACH ME !!
MEI JIE , I AM SO ADMIRE YOU !!! PLEASE TEACH ME !!

travis_ckf
post Jul 1 2008, 08:27 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I do not see any signs of obvious OOF in voip's pics as well, they all looked fine to me.

Well enuff said, nothing can be justified without some decent examples. So u have any mate? whistling.gif
snowmei
post Jul 1 2008, 10:14 PM

Skilless
632 posts

well i already told in the thread..
my camera have back focus issue that i deal with until i fed up and switch to nikon..
i actually thank for this problem which teaches me how to see out of focus focus..same with soft photo...
this act already show that you are type of people with ignorants...

for travis..
you know which lens i using.. i can`t really fight with VOIP L-lenses...

for weileongz..
need to list out?
out of focus /soft photo - picture 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 20, 21, 26, 30, 31
weileongz
post Jul 1 2008, 10:37 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

wei . teach la , not tell. selfish meh ?

i want to be your student .

azmihamzah
post Jul 1 2008, 11:45 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

anyone care for good nite coffee?

chill guys. smile.gif
snowmei
post Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM

Skilless
632 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Jul 1 2008, 10:37 PM)
wei . teach la , not tell. selfish meh ?

i want to be your student .
well you sound scarcastic for me......

my intention is just to comment and also give solution to improve voip photo quality...
if don`t like what i comment.. just ignore my reply...

i will not reply here anymore.... snowmei off from here...
shinchan^^
post Jul 2 2008, 10:15 AM

K66
21,256 posts

cynthia chong - nice face smile.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 2 2008, 10:33 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 2 2008, 10:15 AM)
cynthia chong - nice face smile.gif
Wah.... shocking.gif

Is there any pretty gal that you actually dunno? shocking.gif
weileongz
post Jul 2 2008, 10:38 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM)
well you sound scarcastic for me......

my intention is just to comment and also give solution to improve voip photo quality...
if don`t like what i comment.. just ignore my reply...

i will not reply here anymore.... snowmei off from here...
YES ! thumbup.gif

bye meijie. notworthy.gif
vichio
post Jul 2 2008, 03:02 PM

214 posts

????
snowmei's comments are correct, why do u blame him ? blink.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 2 2008, 03:12 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(vichio @ Jul 2 2008, 03:02 PM)
????
snowmei's comments are correct, why do u blame him blink.gif
Please follow the thread to understand.

I believe the person is not a him. Maybe it is why weileong want to buaya her.... laugh.gif Correct me if I am wrong.

Beside, I believe I did not blame any person for anything also... tongue.gif I usually only blame the equiptment... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 2 2008, 03:15 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2772sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:57 AM