15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Personal Beautiful KLCC and KL Tower..., While others shoot PC fair, I shoot KLCC

myjunk
post Jun 30 2008, 09:45 PM

3,446 posts

VOIP : Woi, you quoted me out of context. I mean the pic is cun and the pose is good, that's the reason I'm saving it.I'm not commenting on the girl.

weikeat: Same problem as me lah. I heard (hear only lah) Sony High ISO not very good. Take a look at this link, it's very poison

After seeing that, sure you go HAIZ!!!

indoor at f5.6? YOu zoom is it? If you using kitlens , then max aperture should be around 3.5/4.0, try using that, will increase your shutter speed.

goldfries
post Jun 30 2008, 09:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the shots i find alright, but need working on the pose. good example would be pic #1 and pic #2 - i think she'll look better it wasn't taken side profile.

pic #3 onwards the poses are nice already. biggrin.gif
nairud
post Jun 30 2008, 10:39 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Enough poison with 85L and 135L already.
bbtat
post Jul 1 2008, 12:07 AM

293 posts

picture 15 very natural smile biggrin.gif nice ! Good
hornetEJ
post Jul 1 2008, 12:10 AM

648 posts

Wow, really nice pictures. At least better than mine ler. Must work harder to get better composition.
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 12:11 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(weikeat @ Jun 30 2008, 09:33 PM)
but i cant use 1/1000 or 1/60 in indoor o..all my pic will be underexpose..and if u higher up the iso..thn become noisy le..so what can i do to?jz becoz of my lens?or?
ya lo..shoot leng lui..my hand always shake de...haiz...
Dun worry... There are many solution to your problems;

(1) The best being getting a Canon 1D mark III + 85L. It should eliminate your low light + bokeh issue.

(2) If budget is an issue, get a 5D + 135L. The combo still offer pretty good result

(3) If you insist on Sony and using back your camera, do get the Zeiss 85 f1.4. The lense is not bad... except bokeh a bit harsh... But still a fine lense.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 30 2008, 09:52 PM)
the shots i find alright, but need working on the pose. good example would be pic #1 and pic #2 - i think she'll look better it wasn't taken side profile.

pic #3 onwards the poses are nice already. biggrin.gif
Thanks for your kind words... I am still learning here and there... Hope can have proper camera this year or next... blush.gif

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 30 2008, 10:39 PM)
Enough poison with 85L and 135L already.
Yeah... The fine Lenses does compensate for my lousy skill... tongue.gif

Picture 21 - Using flash to darken the background. My non-computer photoshop effect... brows.gif

Picture 22

Picture 23

Picture 24

Picture 25

Added on July 1, 2008, 12:16 am
QUOTE(bbtat @ Jul 1 2008, 12:07 AM)
picture 15 very natural smile biggrin.gif nice ! Good
Thanks.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 1 2008, 12:10 AM)
Wow, really nice pictures. At least better than mine ler. Must work harder to get better composition.
Maybe you need some good Lenses... laugh.gif

Look at Lanun on how much he improved after selling off all lenses and get a single Lense notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 12:16 AM
snowmei
post Jul 1 2008, 12:18 AM

Skilless
632 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 1 2008, 12:11 AM)
(1) The best being getting a Canon 1D mark III + 85L. It should eliminate your low light + bokeh issue.
i wonder why you always praise the 1D-series than 1Ds-series...
best bokeh and low noise on canon SLR camera body should fall to Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III.... if the budget is unlimited..
since you say the best... it should be Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III... hmm.gif hmm.gif
jimmythw
post Jul 1 2008, 12:18 AM

308 posts

I like the pic no 18. The skin tone is much more balance from face to hand. Other look ok too.
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 12:22 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Jul 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
i wonder why you always praise the 1D-series than 1Ds-series...
best bokeh and low noise on canon SLR camera body should fall to Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III.... if the budget is unlimited..
since you say the best... it should be Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Actually it is due to effective focal length + avaiable lenses issue.

Personally I love the 1.3x 1D mark III with 35L + 85L + 135L + 70-200L combination. Everything are just perfect... notworthy.gif

Anyway, everyone taste of effective focal length varies.... blush.gif

QUOTE(jimmythw @ Jul 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
I like the pic no 18. The skin tone is much more balance from face to hand. Other look ok too.
Thanks... It was due to 580EX II + ST-E2 + Umbrella blush.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 12:23 AM
weikeat
post Jul 1 2008, 12:23 AM

172 posts

TheVoip- how much is the sony carl zeiss lens?

myjunk - ya lo..i do some zoom...if not i nid to go close to the subject o...erm...what if i add a speedlite on it?will it be better?or?

This post has been edited by weikeat: Jul 1 2008, 12:25 AM
goldfries
post Jul 1 2008, 12:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

this one is nice. btw you shouldn't put your watermark all over the place la. no distraction also end up distraction.

and you already have a PROPER camera k. smile.gif people like me using something that's not even worth half of your 30D.
hornetEJ
post Jul 1 2008, 12:25 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 1 2008, 12:11 AM)

Added on July 1, 2008, 12:16 am
Thanks..  biggrin.gif
Maybe you need some good Lenses...  laugh.gif

Look at Lanun on how much he improved after selling off all lenses and get a single Lense  notworthy.gif
I'm working on it now. Eating grass now smile.gif hmm.gif It's either lens or flash.... which one first?
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 12:28 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(weikeat @ Jul 1 2008, 12:23 AM)
TheVoip- how much is the sony carl zeiss lens?

myjunk - ya lo..i do some zoom...if not i nid to go close to the subject o...erm...what if i add a speedlite on it?will it be better?or?
Last check is RM5999.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 1 2008, 12:24 AM)

this one is nice. btw you shouldn't put your watermark all over the place la. no distraction also end up distraction.

and you already have a PROPER camera k. smile.gif people like me using something that's not even worth half of your 30D.
Ya I know... But due to some recent issue that people love to copy and put into thier own website... So at this moment, I have to watermark at critical area... When I have a proper website, I will re-do the watermark. Now I should focus on getting proper pictures.

My camera do have a lot of limitation + imperfection. There are even visible noise at 100% view around the blurred bokeh. I use it and I know it. I will show it maybe sometime next week. With proper camera like 1D mark III, most if not all limitation should be gone. blush.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 12:29 am
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 1 2008, 12:25 AM)
I'm working on it now. Eating grass now smile.gif  hmm.gif It's either lens or flash.... which one first?
As lots of sifu pointed out... Lenses are more important than camera... Some more Lenses dun simply drop price like camera... because replacement not so soon blush.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 12:29 AM
weileongz
post Jul 1 2008, 12:34 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

very nice all your photos.
' or 1=1 --
post Jul 1 2008, 12:50 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 30 2008, 09:45 PM)
VOIP : Woi, you quoted me out of context. I mean the pic is cun and the pose is good, that's the reason I'm saving it.I'm not commenting on the girl.

weikeat: Same problem as me lah. I heard (hear only lah) Sony High ISO not very good. Take a look at this link, it's very poison

After seeing that, sure you go HAIZ!!!

indoor at f5.6? YOu zoom is it? If you using kitlens , then max aperture should be around 3.5/4.0, try using that, will increase your shutter speed.
their photos are pp-ed like crazy. and i can still see some artifacts due tu either noise removal or blur layer. nothing special there. can get similar results with my d40 with the right lighting and post processing.

edit: checked the page again. yep, i can see a lot of rough processing done there. lol.

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Jul 1 2008, 12:54 AM
petergoh
post Jul 1 2008, 01:39 AM

142 posts

Great job TheVoIP. The photo is nice and the model is pretty.
My favorite is Photo.9

Keep up the good work smile.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Jul 1 2008, 12:34 AM)
very nice all your photos.
Thanks sifu weileong... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jul 1 2008, 12:50 AM)
their photos are pp-ed like crazy. and i can still see some artifacts due tu either noise removal or blur layer. nothing special there. can get similar results with my d40 with the right lighting and post processing.

edit: checked the page again. yep, i can see a lot of rough processing done there. lol.
I also notice that. IMO, photoshop is like eating egg. You can eat it raw (no PP), partially cook (slight PP to cover imperfection), well done (use PP to bring out or create the effect), but should never over-cook (overly PP done) tongue.gif I think the website is more toward overly done... and some of the effects I am not sure if nessasry in the first place...

QUOTE(petergoh @ Jul 1 2008, 01:39 AM)
Great job TheVoIP. The photo is nice and the model is pretty.
My favorite is Photo.9

Keep up the good work smile.gif
Thanks... The model is indeed pretty... And you just need good Lenses to unleash the her beautyl... At least it is what I did... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 1 2008, 09:28 AM
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2008, 09:37 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Wah liu.... sweat.gif so geng...
sad.gif How long more i need to go up to your level... tongue.gif

P/S : Can I touch ur L?? rclxs0.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 09:49 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:37 AM)
Wah liu.... sweat.gif so geng...
sad.gif How long more i need to go up to your level...  tongue.gif

P/S : Can I touch ur L?? rclxs0.gif
You can touch my Lenses, but not my Lan laugh.gif
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2008, 09:53 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

tongue.gif

Can lar, can lar... tongue.gif

Did you use umbrella to act as a diffuser/layer for flash? biggrin.gif
Ah btw, Putrajaya and Cyberjaya, everyday sure got big wind blow kuat kuat one... Even raining also become storm already.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jul 1 2008, 09:54 AM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:00 PM