:: Do you Gurls Prefer to Cook everyday ? ::, R u a Good Cook ??
Aug 24 2008, 09:41 PM
28 posts Joined: May 2008 From: :: Location Unknown :: |
Mar 27 2009, 11:36 AM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I love to cook too but when comes to cleaning.. hehe .. try to hide la... luckily my sis. prefer wash then cook. She hate to stand infront of stove, she cannot stand the heat.. thats good to me, at least after cooking can just pat pat & walk away...
Mar 27 2009, 04:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i cook probably around 2 times a week. most of the time eat out coz save time.
my mum is a good chinese cook... but i didnt learn her recipies. lol i cook a lot of western food. from pastas to steaks hahaha i love cooking ang moh food. and i do it when no one's home. so i can slowly enjoy my food and my movie. when gf ask me to cook i just cook simple and fast. =P i love to cook alone.. dun like people come and look look ask ask complain complain why dun like this why dun like that. so best if can finish cooking fast. oh lastly i dont bake... coz i prefer meat. hahaha |
Mar 27 2009, 08:19 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
if i'm in the mood i'll love to cook =D
Mar 28 2009, 06:12 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
lol yep suppose to knoe how to cook.. girl eh
Mar 28 2009, 07:50 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
only cook on weekends cause can go market early morning to get fresh ingredients.
Mar 29 2009, 06:32 PM
129 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my mum asked me to learn cooking too, but really i hope tat my future husband will knw how to cook well xD
after cook hv to clean and wash..quite tired... |
Mar 30 2009, 05:30 PM
261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
I love to cook. I love to try new recipes. I love watching people enjoying the food I've made. Give you a sense of accomplishment and happiness. I'm a very good cook haha =). Thank goodness.
I don't like cooking for myself though. lol. Lazy to eat alone. This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Mar 30 2009, 05:46 PM |
Mar 30 2009, 05:41 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
QUOTE(EDI_85 @ Jun 27 2008, 04:47 PM) As for me, I'm 23, juz graduated, my mom used to ask me to learn cooking since i was 15, Now, i can cook well, everyday i cook for my family, sometimes i feel bored and will think bout the menu every day, but itz really fun at Kitchen oso, Plus, when people says the food is delicious... wow.. really feels happy Well, my BF also prefer that So, how bout u all GOOD DAY |
Mar 30 2009, 08:34 PM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Cooking is fun cos dun have to eat outside food~ but very hot~ LOL
Mar 30 2009, 08:55 PM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Damansara |
cooking saves a lot of money!!!!! So, learn to cook and all the money you can use for travelling.. hehehehe. =)
Mar 30 2009, 08:59 PM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
A properly equipped kitchen with all the tools you need to cook & bake is a lady's paradise. As well as mine; as a male. Haha.
Apr 1 2009, 06:34 AM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
yeah i agree on that..if you have a good kitchen settings..you won't have to worry about washing stuff...for instance the automatic dish washer...just throw everything into the dish washer and throw in few dish washer pill and set like washing machine. Then works like a charm...
Apr 1 2009, 07:45 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: London |
xcutelilgurl @ omg u r so familiar =p
i am not a good cook, but i'm trying to learn. (like, ever since i moved to melbourne for good?) cannot be eating kfc everyday right. cook when i feel like cooking lor. usually during the weekends.. like, when i'm exceptionally free. my mom always say its a good thing to pick up the cooking skill as i'll save more money when i cook.. not only that, she also said that it's a good way to "tie" your husband in future hahahaa. i'm not looking forward to be a good cook, but at least i'm trying to cook to survive =D |
Apr 1 2009, 12:01 PM
261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 1 2009, 07:45 AM) xcutelilgurl @ omg u r so familiar =p lol u're not but I know who you are! i am not a good cook, but i'm trying to learn. (like, ever since i moved to melbourne for good?) cannot be eating kfc everyday right. cook when i feel like cooking lor. usually during the weekends.. like, when i'm exceptionally free. my mom always say its a good thing to pick up the cooking skill as i'll save more money when i cook.. not only that, she also said that it's a good way to "tie" your husband in future hahahaa. i'm not looking forward to be a good cook, but at least i'm trying to cook to survive =D why not use the nick Gurl? |
Apr 1 2009, 12:11 PM
203 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur |
haha..
im a guy.. but loves to cook.. pretty gals noobies at cooking... most of them i know dont know how to cook or even fry a frozen nugget!! |
Apr 1 2009, 08:11 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
My mom never force to cook, as she knows i learn it myself i watch her cook, i watch tv cook shows, I read myself cooking books, go online search recipe since i was er standard 3..
I believe that if you want to learn it, you can.. Not specifically need someone to teach you, just be brave try even though if you take a while.. Coking is really fun, but then again if you really hate it than you won’t enjoy it.. Be creative and create your own recipes it’s really fun and enjoyable.. When you plant a fruit seed, and it grow to a fruit tree and bears fruit, that is the feeling.. Added on April 1, 2009, 8:21 pm QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2009, 12:11 PM) haha.. Hahahah...you said pretty gurls not good cooking!im a guy.. but loves to cook.. pretty gals noobies at cooking... most of them i know dont know how to cook or even fry a frozen nugget!! My mom is really beautiful and she is really pro in cooking, I guess the passion in cooking i inherit from her, considering I love eating..Not cooking basic but all type range of cuisine.. Unfortunately not only pretty gurls but so many er others also do not know how to cook at all..maggi mee also know only the magi cup..Seriously I was so shock! I’m studying food science and it seems the lectures teach about egg white what happen and what they use that principle to cook, alot of people don’t know what egg white use to cook, or what herb is rosemary..My goodness, why even bother take food science, next time work boos ask make new flavour if they really not interested to cook first place, make new flavour incooperate this that flavour to create a new flavour,make new product,this that I don’t know how they will survive. For what as I know, many taking food science cause its new and they think can find job..Haiz...No passion in what they are doing in the first place...sweat Looks like I’m way out of the topic..probably like what i said before their nails is so nice.. This post has been edited by Ooi: Apr 1 2009, 08:27 PM |
Apr 1 2009, 08:49 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: London |
Apr 1 2009, 11:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i'm 18.i can cooking since im 9yrs.my mom said girl must learn cooking and she's taught me.
everyday i cook for my family .. cz my mom always busy.. but i love it! hhaah~ This post has been edited by luna: Apr 1 2009, 11:38 PM |
Apr 1 2009, 11:43 PM
1,828 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Yes, she was. Was doesn't mean she don't cook now, but she is not my girl anymore
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:37 PM |