9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Learning Hobbies Photography v1, Learn the ways from the Pro's~!

post Jun 27 2008, 07:00 PM

50 posts

This one? unsure.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jun 27 2008, 08:41 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

omg valho, i like the karren's shot.

and we can use 1-2sheets of tracing papers bond together right?
valho
post Jun 27 2008, 08:52 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jun 27 2008, 08:41 PM)
omg valho, i like the karren's shot.

and we can use 1-2sheets of tracing papers bond together right?
haha thanks,
yeah but do bear in mind that each layer of tracing paper will reduce the light a bit, so I usually just use 1 layer for the main light, and 2 for the secondary light. Beside diffusing the light, the tracing paper also helps spread the light smile.gif
zio
post Jun 27 2008, 09:40 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(2015315 @ Jun 27 2008, 07:00 PM)
This one? unsure.gif

Try to make it a clean background. Must invest a bit more effort into it. Don't just put on the floor la, then can see the walls, the cabinet, the bed etc

I am not too happy with the background but it is relatively clean. A piece of paper would be better so that the line isn't there. I used two pieces of board for this.

ahtiven
post Jun 27 2008, 09:55 PM

1,185 posts

nice thread! this is what i have been looking for.

i am a total newbie btw.

any comment on photo below? courtesy of mechanical_wunder of zoidspoison.com

valho
post Jun 28 2008, 02:22 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Jun 27 2008, 10:19 PM)
wat pro camera should i start with ?
CANON ?

price range about ?
PnS also can, I started using Canon Ixus 850IS, but other brand should work just as well

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 28 2008, 01:01 AM)
Rei saying good night to you all  wub.gif
this is nice smile.gif

latest shoot, Shuraki Box 05 Rize (Rizfis Luttiva Mente)
FirezZ
post Jun 28 2008, 06:13 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

goldfries, how u make the blur vision for the back ground ?

valho : i am using 850is too tongue.gif err can make the impact like goldfries did for the photo ...

Anyway, just post the photo after reedited by photoshop (learnt in 3 hours for the effect tongue.gif)

VincC454
post Jun 28 2008, 10:09 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i think wanna ask for recommendation better go to photo thread...

lets keep here just on toys photography skills and tech
and also a sample on how to shoot your toys pictures and not till run out from the topic till become another show off you toys in here
TSWolf516
post Jun 28 2008, 10:13 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jun 28 2008, 02:22 AM)
PnS also can, I started using Canon Ixus 850IS, but other brand should work just as well
this is nice smile.gif

latest shoot, Shuraki Box 05 Rize (Rizfis Luttiva Mente)
rclxms.gif this is really something, the lighting's are beautiful and it feels like Rize is alive,

how you made that effect? smile.gif
ahtiven
post Jun 28 2008, 01:04 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:09 AM)
i think wanna ask for recommendation better go to photo thread...

lets keep here just on toys photography skills and tech
and also a sample on how to shoot your toys pictures and not till run out from the topic till become another show off you toys in here
i dont know, i kinda feel insulted in the way you posted above, vince.

but i come in peace, you were wrong.

i did not intend to show off my toys or anything, and i posted a pic that i like, waiting for your guys opinion regarding the pic so that i could snap a shot like that in future? but people thought i was showing off.. what if the pic object was cute ikki tousen figure, will you guys give comments?

anyway, i thought those people who use compact cams for toys pictures would be able to provide more details. or are they the same thing that need to be considered even if you have different things as objects? on the second thought, i think they are the same.

i think you are right, i should ask recommendation from photo threads..

the one thing i disagree with you is that, showing your pics in forums like this, is indeed showing off. but when there is giving there is receiving, when someone showing off his photo skills along with toys, it is showing off and of course, they are people who enjoy looking at the pictures as well.

be calm, showing off without being arrogant is the way it supposed to be, just like most of you here.

TSWolf516
post Jun 28 2008, 02:03 PM

589 posts

smile.gif Come on now..... there isn't any need to show off or anything , just post any picture of your figures and we give comments about the photo
not only the figure itself~!

And asking for how to take better photo's isn't shameful at all, we humans enjoy learning things and it is pointless to fight for something that we all enjoy collecting.......
VincC454
post Jun 28 2008, 02:18 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jun 28 2008, 01:04 PM)
i dont know, i kinda feel insulted in the way you posted above, vince.

but i come in peace, you were wrong.

i did not intend to show off my toys or anything, and i posted a pic that i like, waiting for your guys opinion regarding the pic so that i could snap a shot like that in future? but people thought i was showing off.. what if the pic object was cute ikki tousen figure, will you guys give comments?

anyway, i thought those people who use compact cams for toys pictures would be able to provide more details. or are they the same thing that need to be considered even if you have different things as objects? on the second thought, i think they are the same.

i think you are right, i should ask recommendation from photo threads..

the one thing i disagree with you is that, showing your pics in forums like this, is indeed showing off. but when there is giving there is receiving, when someone showing off his photo skills along with toys, it is showing off and of course, they are people who enjoy looking at the pictures as well.

be calm, showing off without being arrogant is the way it supposed to be, just like most of you here.
what insulted?
there s already showing off toys thread somewhere in here...thats why i said dont run out from the topic of discussing other things about toys photo shooting tech doh.gif
we dont want another redundance thread
show off thread

why get misunderstood what im saying...why so sensitive...
everybody here in this hobby section like to showoff/lansi their stuff what(including me)..i didnt say anything that you are showing off also doh.gif
did i mention you showing off to others? no right as i can think of

i just said that go to photo thread for recommendation..and not do it here

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jun 28 2008, 02:33 PM
chriswoo
post Jun 28 2008, 03:21 PM

98 posts

ahtiven or vince or everyone in this thread

I not sure what is difference between showoff and learning taking picture on that thread. If for me want to learn something i post a picture + the explaination how i take the shot then how i done then only people take comment what phase i must improve or add in. not something like posting a picture with 3 words like " is this good ?" or " how it this like?" expected comment like this is macam show off jor.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jun 28 2008, 03:23 PM
ahtiven
post Jun 28 2008, 03:52 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 28 2008, 02:18 PM)
we dont want another redundance thread
show off thread

all right, i certainly did not notice the existence of the above thread, therefore when you said you dont want this thread to become a show off thread right under my post, i got misunderstood. doh.gif

btw, i agree with your suggestion to ask from compact cam threads though.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jun 28 2008, 03:21 PM)
ahtiven or vince or everyone in this thread

I not sure what is difference between showoff and learning taking picture on that thread. If for me want to learn something i post a picture + the explaination how i take the shot then how i done then only people take comment what phase i must improve or add in. not something like posting a picture with 3 words like " is this good ?" or " how it this like?" expected comment like this is macam show off jor.
guess this is the difference between show off thread and this learning thread.

get the pictures in guys, and more comments and how-to's, setup etc! sharing is caring biggrin.gif
TSWolf516
post Jun 28 2008, 04:03 PM

589 posts

nod.gif nod.gif We would be very grateful if the pro's show us how they take their pictures

etc , what equipments they used? what camera settings? what background suits the characters?

These are the question that are supposed to be ask in this thread......

Remember, we are all here to learn something~! and that is the essence of this thread

For now let me state out my equipments for taking photographs

2x Ikea table lamps (flexibility is important)
2 piece of cardboards stick together as a light reflector
Few color backgrounds ( you can get them from any gift shops such as S&J)
Camera I used Sony T-10 (no money get dslr tongue.gif)
For the bulbs I used Daylight Bulbs which can be identified with 6500k or 860 bulbs
chriswoo
post Jun 28 2008, 04:06 PM

98 posts

cool if can please list down the about round price and where you bought the equipment as well it could really help the buget people to plan ahead and buy those thing.
chriswoo
post Jun 28 2008, 04:12 PM

98 posts

Wolf516 - nice really helpful

now i feel more like this thead biggrin.gif but hmm speaking of snaping good photo does this thread also allow teaching a basic editing software to enhance the photosnap ? Vince any advice? yes or no ?
VincC454
post Jun 28 2008, 04:23 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

editing pictures question should be no problem

post Jun 28 2008, 07:02 PM

1,447 posts

wow nice! I been out for 2 days come back got tis thread liao!
I need some advice on where to search for those 6500k light bulb......cant seem to find them in normal shopping center or shops! Any advice?
HenryLow
post Jun 28 2008, 07:03 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 28 2008, 07:02 PM)
wow nice! I been out for 2 days come back got tis thread liao!
I need some advice on where to search for those 6500k light bulb......cant seem to find them in normal shopping center or shops! Any advice?
that type of bulb need go kedai lampu only can get...
trust me, shopping center takde one...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:45 AM