9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 12:06 AM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 18 2008, 11:50 PM)
you can just chop off the worms head and let her smell the juice inside icon_idea.gif
i bet she will get attracted by it icon_idea.gif
Behead the worms ar, but very dirty wor... Will try it tmr lah ... thks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 18 2008, 11:56 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Good also wor, then I'm the grand winner.... cos no competitors.  sweat.gif Come on people, move and join the competition, don't let me be the only one there.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
You lucky lah u, i stay at Penang can't buy the smoothie vmad.gif
If not i will be the 2nd contestant liao laugh.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 06:47 AM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Good news, i put 3 mealies in her bowl last night, now all hilang liao biggrin.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 06:21 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 19 2008, 04:49 PM)
I think mealies can't escaped from a bowl, because they cant climb.  laugh.gif

UNDERGROUND, how old is your hammie? Mine won't eat mealies yet, he's already 1 and a half month. I wonder is there any way to make him eat, except beheading the mealies, suggested by anderyna, it's really disgusting.  doh.gif
I also not sure loh, i guess few months old lah cause i got it from a pet shop...

BTW, i tried to find cat litter at my place and i found FRISIAN cat litter, but it's clumping cat litter wor...

Then another type is dono what brand, wood-based cat litter, didn't write clump or not but the shop told me it also clump, but made from wood, so it is natural i guess ... hmm.gif

So what do you guys think ?
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 06:39 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

No more pet shop here already sad.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 07:14 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jul 19 2008, 07:04 PM)
if no choice, then buy the hamsters toilet sand lah.. at least it's better than buying cheap but unsafe cat litter..

mealworms can escape from bowls that have rough texture.. i've seen mealworms climbing up ceramic bowls with rough texture and also cardboard boxes.. there was once when a mealworm escaped when i feed my hamsters in a box & managed to climb up the mattress i'm sleeping on sweat.gif
Toilet sand ar ? Where got sell leh ?
The bowl i used is 1 inch high and the worms is completely no way out liao... I try seaching the cage also cannot find...

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 19 2008, 07:09 PM)
Not even in Penang, here in PJ i hardly see any non-clumping one. May be I didn't see properly, but every time I saw is those clumping, some more super clumping... Sigh.

But anyway, I only visit the pet shops near my place only lah. Any suggestion ? Pet shops near UM that sell non clumping one. Thanks biggrin.gif
Susah lah... Cari 4 shops liao all no sell, no more shop at my place liao...
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 19 2008, 10:29 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Depends on how many litre lah... 5L is so so lah... 10L then ... rclxub.gif

Where got sell hamster's toilet sand with postage ? doh.gif
BC Cat Litter is a lil' bit expensive to be used as toilet, need to use cheap 1 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 19 2008, 10:31 PM
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 20 2008, 01:28 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

The hamster toilet sand that PetShack is selling is non-clumping ar ?

Seems like nonono is selling cheaper, and no need use my mum's credit card doh.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 20 2008, 01:56 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Didn't saw any in her thread, but i just PMed her lah...

Actually i don't mind spending RM10++ for the postage of the cat litter as long as it is suitable and not harmful... Just that want to post a 9kg pack, that person must be full of mess laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 20 2008, 01:56 PM
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 20 2008, 06:45 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

I try PM jtl to ask him see got sell or not, and can post or not =_=

And i just realised that my hamster should be a male, not a female laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Buta thought she he was a female for 3 weeks doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 20 2008, 06:48 PM
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 20 2008, 07:00 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 20 2008, 06:51 PM)
For one month I thought Ferro was female. Cuz his testices are not growing out and everyone say is girl cuz no "ball ball". biggrin.gif

But it's a common mistake mar. Ferro is unisex name. Jilly is a girl's name o. How? Call him Jack?

BTW jtl is a girl.  biggrin.gif
Now i'm having difficulties sexing a lyn member doh.gif

Wanna tukar name liao...

The shop told me if there is 2 parts of the hamster's back which have longer fur then it is a male ?

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 20 2008, 07:01 PM
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 22 2008, 01:54 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Depends on the seller i guess, it's more expensive from the breeder but they're tamed, not like pet shop, not tame.
Shop maybe like less than RM10 i guess, breeder will be more than that.
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 22 2008, 02:17 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

All my mealies were dead, my mum water her plants and accidentally soak the mealies, banjir inside the container and all went to heaven... doh.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 22 2008, 06:07 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 22 2008, 05:49 PM)
Uncle Taro's Nutri-Smoothie new serial coming soon.. check it out...
Aiya, too bad for me sad.gif
Smoothie cannot be posted, else i will get from you liao sad.gif

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 22 2008, 05:58 PM)
Good idea using syringe, but I wonder how to get one? Perhaps it would be much much much convenient to syringe feed nezu's smoothies. laugh.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:01 pm

Hey, does your hammie start eating mealies? Mine still not eating any, even I leave the mealie in another bowl for days. Well, I didn't leave the staple food bowl empty because I don't have time to really keep my eyes on it for few hours. Sigh.

I even tried beheaded the mealies head and leave it in the bowl. Didn't work as well.

Help..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:03 pm
New flavour?
I guess pharmacy got sell lah the syringe...
Ya, he like it very very much laugh.gif
I think you should put in a kinda tall bowl and let the hamster get used to it gua, that's what i did...
Let it starve lah, they wont die even without food for just 1 day i think... whistling.gif whistling.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 22 2008, 08:37 PM)
i just bought 1 bucks mealies. gives me the creepy feeling, if i accidentally touch it, sure i scream @@

but for my cuties good, i have to tahan@@
I also no dare touch mah, so busuk and geli... laugh.gif
I use tweezer to transfer them to a bowl for my hammie...

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
Get forceps lor. Quite cheap mar.

blink.gif Why will be creepy. It's not like they bite.

My RM 1 mealies finally finished by Ferro and Roche last week. RM 1 can tahan 2 syrians 1 and teh half month. Walau. Some change to beetle already.
RM1 mealies lasted 4 days only, all killed by my mum doh.gif laugh.gif
Beetle ar ? Then got keep and let it lay eggs or not ? No need go shop buy liao mah thumbup.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
some hamster eat... some doesnt... last time my syrians dont take meal worms... but my current ww, attack and eat them ferociously the first time i feed them... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

my ex housemate even gave a cockroach to his hamster to eat.... doh.gif
Cockroach mana boleh, got bacteria lah... Should feed cangkerik mah...
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 23 2008, 04:11 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Dead or hurt ?
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 23 2008, 09:58 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Sometimes my syrian even sleep with his 4 legs facing upwards, ass facing out the opening of his hideout, always kena disturbed, using toothbrush to poke his ass laugh.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 24 2008, 04:03 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Nice 1 nezu...

If got come penang please tell me har, i want 1 of those Syrians !
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 24 2008, 04:21 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Ohhh, but coming to Penang is another problem lar... Haizz...
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 24 2008, 07:55 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Smoothie can syringe feed ar ? Kinda curious...

@ Nezu - My friend also wanna buy the smoothie, but we only have 1 hamster each, if the expiry date is 1 month after the purchase i scare it will be too soon wor... How ar ?
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 24 2008, 09:58 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Lol, eating my hamster's ice cream... Sure he is angry laugh.gif

Guardian got sell syringe ar ?

My hamster celebrates his 1 month anniversary 2day !

This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 24 2008, 10:00 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:11 AM