LYN Paintballers Thread V4!

badman
post Nov 15 2010, 10:06 PM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

QUOTE(topshot @ Nov 14 2010, 09:00 AM)
yo bro subsonique icon_rolleyes.gif

seriously? maaannn......mask need to go thru SIRIM? rclxub.gif  yes, i understand the feeling of going thru all the hassles. sad.gif i surely won't order any larger packages in the future.

but you know, some people will probably keep ordering online if the price difference is too big (profit margin too big?). take for example the markers. the online discounted price is quite low. and if you buy it stateside that includes warranty and after sales support.

anyway, almost all the 'branded' stuff such as jersey, mask, pants and gloves that i bought (from the US of A) were made in china. i'm not saying that china made products tend to have quality problems, but you know.....it's just that feeling of "waaa...made in china oso so expensive ah?"dunno...maybe i'm wrong, maybe the local dealers or resellers need to pay big amount of import tax or duit 'starbucks'? hmm.gif

i really applaud local bros and dealer who are working hard in promoting the sport in malaysia notworthy.gif will definitely buy from local resellers whenever the price difference is 'logical'. icon_rolleyes.gif

just another humble suggestion...local dealers/clubs should offer attractive discounts on
a) good masks
b) good pellets
c) simple, reliable, robust entry level marker (package of 2s)
    of course you can use house markers for starters but nothing beats the feeling of owning and using your own marker and taking good care of it.
d) rental or usage of speedball field (no min headcount on days when business is slow)

paintball is not a cheap sport but if we keep these 2 things( below) cost low more people will get hooked.
1) startup cost
2) consumables (pallets)

local operators can also consider having indoor type paintball field, something similar to futsal so people can go get their fix come rain or shine, day or night. rclxm9.gif they might have nightmares though when cleaning up later whistling.gif

our teams are becoming well known internationally. now we need 'champions' among the politicians and royalties to fight and make the sport costs less to be more accessible to the masses. thumbup.gif
paintball mask needs SIRIM... heard that b4..
what a bull.. tons of stuff gets into the country such as bike helmet or 'backyard-produced knock-off item' with no SIRIM whatsoever & they're worried abt paintball mask that's ATSM verification..?! shakehead.gif

altho most things are produced in china but most of them don't have storage werehouse there to market it here, so things are transported back to US, that's why it's more expensive eventho it's made just next door..
topshot
post Nov 16 2010, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(badman @ Nov 15 2010, 10:06 PM)
paintball mask needs SIRIM... heard that b4..
what a bull.. tons of stuff gets into the country such as bike helmet or 'backyard-produced knock-off item' with no SIRIM whatsoever & they're worried abt paintball mask that's ATSM verification..?!  shakehead.gif

altho most things are produced in china but most of them don't have storage werehouse there to market it here, so things are transported back to US, that's why it's more expensive eventho it's made just next door..
well..maybe some of the local proshops can source directly from china (of course unbranded la sket) and bring them in, sell them at a manageable price. for all we know these manufacturers from china are probably the same manufacturers who are doing the contract manufacturing for dye, sly, proto, valken or angel. heck, my invert too loader is made in china doh.gif

my wish list of items that i think should be at least 20 to 30% cheaper are
a) mask
b) pants
c) jerseys
d) guards
e) loaders

markers should be 30 to 40% less icon_idea.gif
badman
post Nov 16 2010, 08:42 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(topshot @ Nov 16 2010, 09:52 AM)
well..maybe some of the local proshops can source directly from china (of course unbranded la sket) and bring them in, sell them at a manageable price. for all we know these manufacturers from china are probably the same manufacturers who are doing the contract manufacturing for dye, sly, proto, valken or angel. heck, my invert too loader is made in china doh.gif

a) mask
b) pants
c) jerseys
d) guards
e) loaders

they'd still sell based on US+margin+'tax' price, even if it's made in salak south... but there'd be a brand i know gonna sell as per the price shown on the internet, soon... just watch for it... wink.gif
topshot
post Nov 17 2010, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(badman @ Nov 16 2010, 08:42 PM)
they'd still sell based on US+margin+'tax' price, even if it's made in salak south... but there'd be a brand i know gonna sell as per the price shown on the internet, soon... just watch for it... wink.gif
oh ok.......will be waitin' n watchin'.....but i suppose i shudn't hold my breath? flex.gif
btw....how sooooon is 'soon'? any ideas? brows.gif
badman
post Nov 17 2010, 11:55 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(topshot @ Nov 17 2010, 08:55 AM)
oh ok.......will  be waitin' n watchin'.....but i suppose i shudn't hold my breath? flex.gif
btw....how sooooon is 'soon'? any ideas? brows.gif
sooner than u think.... tongue.gif whistling.gif
MrNiceGuyIsaac
post Nov 18 2010, 12:34 AM

Hi guys,
anyone know where i can get the front sling mount for my X7 Phenom?
dark lenanza
post Nov 18 2010, 09:39 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

this saturday i will be playing at tanamera
subsonique
post Nov 19 2010, 10:52 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(topshot @ Nov 16 2010, 09:52 AM)

a) mask
b) pants
c) jerseys
d) guards
e) loaders

haha try getting DYE items from Flashpoint la bro. we sell them at competitive prices but we don't overpriced our items. as for 40% less in markers, well bro, i don't know how to explain to you. but please again and again i am telling all of you, do not compare prices with the US or European sites. that is wrong bro. we live in Malaysia, we have to do what it takes to get markers in. it ain't easy i tell you, and the costs of getting them in, the hassle, the shitness that we go thru, the profit margin, just don't do justice i kid you not. well you can go on buying from the States, cheaper of course, but when it comes to warranty claiming on parts or maybe markers itself, are you gonna go back to the States to do it? no of course not. you see, our prices here are inclusive of warranty claims, meaning if bad things happens to your marker, we have to send it back to the regional distributor (Taiwan for DYE), at our own cost! as i said it ain't easy and please do not think that the profit margin is big because it is not (at least not for Flashpoint la). shipping cost is another problem, yeah ship using sea, cheaper but it takes ages to reach. customers want their markers in 3 day's time, FedEx it and we don't even charge extras for the FedEx fee smile.gif as i said it ain't easy, for vendors or even end users.

there are a lot of things end users don't understand. there are a lot of harsh roadblocks that vendors have to go thru in order to make end users happy. and do you know that the profit that we make from the sale, we give back to the community? maybe not directly to you, but yup directly to the industry, for the love of the game smile.gif

topshot
post Nov 20 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(subsonique @ Nov 19 2010, 10:52 PM)
haha try getting DYE items from Flashpoint la bro. we sell them at competitive prices but we don't overpriced our items. as for 40% less in markers, well bro, i don't know how to explain to you. but please again and again i am telling all of you, do not compare prices with the US or European sites. that is wrong bro. we live in Malaysia, we have to do what it takes to get markers in. it ain't easy i tell you, and the costs of getting them in, the hassle, the shitness that we go thru, the profit margin, just don't do justice i kid you not. well you can go on buying from the States, cheaper of course, but when it comes to warranty claiming on parts or maybe markers itself, are you gonna go back to the States to do it? no of course not. you see, our prices here are inclusive of warranty claims, meaning if bad things happens to your marker, we have to send it back to the regional distributor (Taiwan for DYE), at our own cost! as i said it ain't easy and please do not think that the profit margin is big because it is not (at least not for Flashpoint la). shipping cost is another problem, yeah ship using sea, cheaper but it takes ages to reach. customers want their markers in 3 day's time, FedEx it and we don't even charge extras for the FedEx fee smile.gif as i said it ain't easy, for vendors or even end users.

there are a lot of things end users don't understand. there are a lot of harsh roadblocks that vendors have to go thru in order to make end users happy. and do you know that the profit that we make from the sale, we give back to the community? maybe not directly to you, but yup directly to the industry, for the love of the game smile.gif
thanks for the explanation bro subsonique tongue.gif
i can only imagine the hassles that the local dealers need to go thru blush.gif i also do not recommend ballerz to buy markers or any functional components that require warranty online. anyway, in the end it's up to the end user to do their research thoroughly and make their own decision from where to purchase. taking the 'bomb' that FedEx charges into account, the saving is small when buying online.
i salute you and the other local dealers for giving back to the ballerz community. notworthy.gif
peace bro icon_rolleyes.gif
subsonique
post Nov 20 2010, 01:01 AM

385 posts

hey topshot, well ya, that is the best thing that we could do after all the support that we have from end users hehe.

Support your local players, teams, fields, operators, organizers, shops and tournaments!
badman
post Nov 20 2010, 03:59 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(subsonique @ Nov 20 2010, 01:01 AM)
hey topshot, well ya, that is the best thing that we could do after all the support that we have from end users hehe.

Support your local players, teams, fields, operators, organizers, shops and tournaments!
yeah.. support...! thumbup.gif
..& the things i mentioned does not include markers.. that one is totally diff story. bought my marker direct from US & i know the shit to get it here.... first shot fired from that one & only marker in the country was in flashpoint... brows.gif
subsonique
post Nov 21 2010, 12:02 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Nov 20 2010, 03:59 AM)
yeah.. support...!  thumbup.gif
..& the things i mentioned does not include markers.. that one is totally diff story. bought my marker direct from US & i know the shit to get it here.... first shot fired from that one & only marker in the country was in flashpoint...  brows.gif

oh yeah i remember that Badmon hehe. the only marker in the country and you devirginized at Flashpoint hahaha.

topshot
post Nov 21 2010, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(subsonique @ Nov 20 2010, 01:01 AM)

hey bro subsonique, will flashpoint be having a booth at WCA?
TSzzub
post Nov 21 2010, 10:47 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

ok guys, continue shooting here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1646915 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

0.0362sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:39 PM