126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V4!, Come In & Get Poisoned! ^^ PVC Style~

leoboom
post Jun 27 2008, 08:48 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 27 2008, 07:27 AM)
Hmm, i think even if the figure is categorized as R18, still can buy lah
About PA 18+ section, if you want to enter it, use proxy, such as here:
http://www.guardster.com/subscription/proxy_free.php
Sometimes PA categorization is mess up too. Although generally they put castoffable figurines in their 18++ sections, some clearly 18++ figure slipped to non18++ section, like this one : http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-49-en-70-2nnp.html <--this one even come from H-anime
Another example is Queens Blade figure, in which some are put into 18++ section, and some are not
I think rain ever bought Fauna from HS previously.. need to confirm with him...
raptor_cZn
post Jun 27 2008, 10:24 AM

1,404 posts

I wanna get figma Kagami but this is too cute~~

Can't resist happy.gif
Wolf516
post Jun 27 2008, 12:53 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 27 2008, 07:27 AM)
Hmm, i think even if the figure is categorized as R18, still can buy lah
About PA 18+ section, if you want to enter it, use proxy, such as here:
http://www.guardster.com/subscription/proxy_free.php
Sometimes PA categorization is mess up too. Although generally they put castoffable figurines in their 18++ sections, some clearly 18++ figure slipped to non18++ section, like this one : http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-49-en-70-2nnp.html <--this one even come from H-anime
Another example is Queens Blade figure, in which some are put into 18++ section, and some are not
brows.gif you poisoned me with queen's blade.... btw I saw 1 new queens blade pvc released this month.... blond hair I think, but there aren't any picture of it being a cast off.... hmm.gif
Aiko-chan
post Jun 27 2008, 02:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 27 2008, 10:24 AM)
I wanna get figma Kagami but this is too cute~~

Can't resist happy.gif
i thought kagami and tsukasa figma will release at the same time >_<
but well i guess.. soon >_<
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 27 2008, 02:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 27 2008, 12:53 PM)
brows.gif  you poisoned me with queen's blade.... btw I saw 1 new queens blade pvc released this month.... blond hair I think, but there aren't any picture of it being a cast off....  hmm.gif
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10068654 <--this one eh? But i already have the original color one. All of my QB figures are original color version, except Nowa (coz the original color version are too expensive by the time I decided to collect them)
Wolf516
post Jun 27 2008, 03:25 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 27 2008, 02:28 PM)
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10068654 <--this one eh? But i already have the original color one. All of my QB figures are original color version, except Nowa (coz the original color version are too expensive by the time I decided to collect them)
drool.gif lol yeah that one..... I also actually preferred the original color for Airi.... blonde juz doesn't suits that maid outfit
infested_ysy
post Jun 27 2008, 09:21 PM

4,061 posts

Say, anyone here ever ordered magazines from hlj?

Since Figma Ledouche is in stock right now, I'm thinking of ordering this magazine, and maybe this one too, but I fear that the customs might seize it, as it contains *ahem* material. Should I go for it?
Aiko-chan
post Jun 27 2008, 10:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 27 2008, 09:21 PM)

Since Figma Ledouche is in stock right now, I'm thinking of ordering this magazine, and maybe this one too, but I fear that the customs might seize it, as it contains *ahem* material. Should I go for it?
good luck. XD
raptor_cZn
post Jun 27 2008, 11:18 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 27 2008, 09:21 PM)

Dont think they will open it up to read what's inside laugh.gif Anyways, I doubt they understand Jap so should be safe

The shipping for the magazines are kinda pricey though.
infested_ysy
post Jun 27 2008, 11:21 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 27 2008, 11:18 PM)
O rly? 400 grams doesn't sound so heavy to me ┐(´д`)┌
raptor_cZn
post Jun 27 2008, 11:32 PM

1,404 posts

The other one is 600g. According to the site, EMS shipping is almost about RM 70 shocking.gif

This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Jun 27 2008, 11:34 PM
Aiko-chan
post Jun 27 2008, 11:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 27 2008, 11:18 PM)
Dont think they will open it up to read what's inside  laugh.gif  Anyways, I doubt they understand Jap so should be safe

they would, japanese magazine are not packed up in plastic 1.. even in plastic dey'll also open and see le =.=;
kev's fren got kena rampas MEGAMI Magazine b4.. so i dont think the others also can pass.
infested_ysy
post Jun 28 2008, 12:05 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 27 2008, 11:32 PM)
The other one is 600g. According to the site, EMS shipping is almost about RM 70  shocking.gif
Who the hell uses EMS? It's SAL all the way for me. Yeah, admittedly, Dengeki Hime will cost more, given how thick the magazine is (I've had scans of some old issues of it).

>kev's fren got kena rampas MEGAMI Magazine b4.. so i dont think the others also can pass.
lol wut, they even seize MEGAMI!? That's just retarded. Megami has nothing but moe moe official posters all over the magazine =3= Might as well tell them to seize and ban female underwear to be displayed/sold publicly at stores.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 28 2008, 05:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 28 2008, 12:05 AM)
Who the hell uses EMS? It's SAL all the way for me. Yeah, admittedly, Dengeki Hime will cost more, given how thick the magazine is (I've had scans of some old issues of it).

>kev's fren got kena rampas MEGAMI Magazine b4.. so i dont think the others also can pass.
lol wut, they even seize MEGAMI!? That's just retarded. Megami has nothing but moe moe official posters all over the magazine =3= Might as well tell them to seize and ban female underwear to be displayed/sold publicly at stores.
But in some MEGAMI, got n*de image also (although they didnt show private parts) like in onsen scene etc
Aiko-chan
post Jun 28 2008, 08:41 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 28 2008, 05:03 AM)
But in some MEGAMI, got n*de image also (although they didnt show private parts) like in onsen scene etc
almost all MEGAMI's poster are bikini girls,
and they show some tip naked girls too, but they censored the nip**** and limit it to DVD only. lolz
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 28 2008, 08:52 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 28 2008, 08:41 AM)
almost all MEGAMI's poster are bikini girls,
and they show some tip naked girls too, but they censored the nip**** and limit it to DVD only. lolz
Well, in Malaysia, although the nip**** is not showed it still can be considered as nu** (Malayisa's censorship law isnt the same as Japan la), and even if bikini girls, if the pose is deemed erotic, they will rampas lo. I once have this experience (but not kena rampas), in which pages of Dengeki Hobby that features PVC figures (not that ero, but among the figures are MF Mizuho in Y-shirt) are teared. I only noticed after I bought my second copy(from mamak store), in which this second copy is actually comes from bunch of old magazine shipment from HK (Malaysia did import tons of old magazine from China, in which includes several hobbies mags), and kastam most probably cant check the mag one by one.
Hmm, i think to evade kastam check, better declare it as other things, instead of books (because Malaysia have specific laws about books, therefore kastam may prioritize checking parcels declared as books, over parcels declared as toys or gifts)
infested_ysy
post Jun 28 2008, 09:17 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 28 2008, 08:52 AM)
Hmm, i think to evade kastam check, better declare it as other things, instead of books (because Malaysia have specific laws about books, therefore kastam may prioritize checking parcels declared as books, over parcels declared as toys or gifts)
Oh god, deja vu. I remember reading about someone who had troubles importing something from HLJ, and requested hlj to list the books as "gifts" on the invoice, but was rejected because if HLJ were to do it, they'd be the ones who'd be declared as dishonest.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 28 2008, 09:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
Oh god, deja vu. I remember reading about someone who had troubles importing something from HLJ, and requested hlj to list the books as "gifts" on the invoice, but was rejected because if HLJ were to do it, they'd be the ones who'd be declared as dishonest.
Hmm. but somehow, for HS, they can do thing similar to wat i said, for example:
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10071454 <--NSFW, but read the description. Maybe same for all their R18 figurines
infested_ysy
post Jun 28 2008, 09:32 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 28 2008, 09:21 AM)
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10071454 <--NSFW, but read the description. Maybe same for all their R18 figurines
Please do not purchase this item unless you are age 18 or over.
This item is packed with NO item details shown on the box.
No item names are shown on the invoice or on the EMS label.
This item is written in Japanese.

AWESOME
Wolf516
post Jun 28 2008, 10:21 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 28 2008, 09:21 AM)
shocking.gif then how you get your Blade QUeens Pvc with all those kastam's problems?

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 PM