Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jun 30 2008, 10:02 PM

Thanks ! Chris for the V4

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 15 2008, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 15 2008, 09:10 AM)
sorry bro tamiya parts only

last weekend race

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_r6XkKHfwbU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNBb_SHeca8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3u-j35EMIw

really happy that i got to race again since last year lucky still can win a prize . well congrats to my fellow racer mr eelan for winning this race.
been a bz body this race helping with the timer and stuff , from what i see there are really racers that will do anything to win as i see this really going to spoil the race sooner or later really regret to see this with my own eyes like using 2wd in a 4wd race boosting battery yeah the rule did nnot say no to boosting but i think its a bit unfair to newcomers who dont know how to win........ will be talking to the oganizer about this situation we will see what to do on october final race , yeah i will be racing 2 hahah long time no race hand itchy already if all is well will be coming for the sept race by then hope to see the (winning) be more fair but as i say everyone will have their right or wrong to defend in this situation.
cheers and happy racing
Hi David,

Nice to see you the last weekend race and congrats to you and also to Eelen - won the race. smile.gif smile.gif
Boosting of the battery has been in the races since Tai Seng Corporations 4wd mini race till now.
This always happens when battery is not supplied by the official and moreover not stated in the rules.
As for the newcomers, regrets to say that I also been thru that since Tai Seng 4wd mini race and long way to learn all the chassis and settings which is more suitable for that particular track set-up.
Set up the technical track that stops people from boosting the battery.

The Final race - should be strict and all cars & motor's to be checked before the race start.

Hope to see you again in Singapore ! and also not forgetting the KL 4wd mini racers. smile.gif smile.gif

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 16 2008, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 16 2008, 10:43 AM)
yes really hapy that u have point out the problem , as what i see the racers in singapore are less than what i see when in 2006
i hope that u can try to help newcomers also i think u are happy to do that right , at least they got chance then their interest will grow then more racermeans more races , regretfully to say what i am seeing in singapore had heappen in malaysia which have killed mini4wd racing here.
i am happy about your dedication to this hobby really hoping to race with u soon hahha no more challenge in malaysia.
so i hope that u can just spend some time looking at the beginners give them a tip or 2 so at leas they dont felt left oout in this race , i will also ask eelan to do the same to bring back mini4wd racing in singapore not just to see the same people racing all the time. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi David,
The best was in SUN TEC race .. it was the biggest track ever set-up and the winning car came in about 45secs.
The biggest crowds was in Plaza Singapura race and it was about a few hundred racers and 2 separates tracks
was set-up. ( one for open race and the other for tamiya shop racer's to complete each other )

To promote Tamiya 4wd mini, Stargek has to organize more races at least once a month and more races during
the school holidays.

Thanks for compliments ! smile.gif I am glad that you also keeping this hobby alive over your side. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
For the newcomer's , they are always welcome to ask and share their views on the modications & settings.

Last 2 years, Stargek has organize more races than than this year.... it is a pity that they don't keep having races since
beginning this year. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 17 2008, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 17 2008, 01:00 AM)
hahah that was long time ago maybe  i still beginner.
happy that u are willing to help .
sorry ar but that day i think u boosted the battery right correct me if i am wrong,
i will be coming down this september just a suggestion we just race witout boosting just to enjoy racing among each other see we got chance to win racers boosting and i think we still stand a chance also give other chance lah hehehe  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
so ok or not with my offer hope to really enjoy racing with u and maybe tamiya xiao also can join

Added on July 17, 2008, 1:02 am
dont say race la got chance come to kl just visit me at the shop we can always talk mini4wd
got quite a big track in the shop so u can just bring car for testing see what improvement we can do  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
In all the races , I always testing out a few cars first with a slower motor and once they having no problems to complete the course.
After that I will change motors for a faster timings and boosting battery only for the speed track set up (when everyone started boosting it )hehehe
On that day, after a few tries on my car and change to hyper pro motor and it's came in the fastest time and after that I was setting my son car & my buddy car with boosting battery charge higher than the new battery charge and hopefully their can take that fast speeds...afterall u can see most of the regular racer's are boosting their batteries. My advice -not to any how boost battery it's might do more to your motor and also might damage
your car. Have to understand and observe the car performance..if not stable during the hump & change lane sections then dont keep boosting the battery. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I am glad that you able come to Singapore in the September race and hope see you soon. smile.gif smile.gif
No problem at all ! hope that our cars can races all the way to the top 10 position. smile.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 18 2008, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(doty @ Jul 17 2008, 10:53 PM)
Well, generally i dont see a point @ boosting batteries basically learn nothing. (Kinda unskilled IMHO) In the end of the day is the setting of the car not the batteries. If you're are there means you're are there. Please note that not EVERYONE boost their batteries and not all of them know how to do it. So stop stereotyping and give yourself reason to boost. Im not trying to have war, im just tellng you off. Thank You.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yes ! I am agree with you boosting batteries - does not means the car can complete the course.
Please do not get angry over comments and did not means to you ! so please cool down ! smile.gif I have bracket it up my sentence.
By the way, please read my advice on my earlier forums and I have mentioned the car settings is more important !
I dont offend you at all and I does not required you to tell me off ! shakehead.gif

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 18 2008, 12:50 AM)
happy to hear that so i see u in sept this is going to be fun hahahh long time dont have this kind of thrill already so all the best la brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
(yeah sad to say motor and car is not a problem to me last race i bring around a dozen of new hyper  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  :hehe:and i did not boost to get 19sec so i am proud of myself hhehehe)
Hi David,
My car timing also using hyper pro motor without boosting batteries lah ! smile.gif
Same to you ...wishing all the racers all the best ! Keep on change the settings of the car.
See you in September race ! smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Jul 18 2008, 11:40 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 19 2008, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(5WD @ Jul 19 2008, 02:03 AM)
As an adult, we responsible of wat we've done, not keep dragging everyone into the water.
Thing started when david tamiya ask u if u got boost battery, answer can be simple as "Yes" or "No", but u keep telling the whole world that other racers also boosting their batteries. I tink is not so rite. Be a responsible racers & win the race with pride. if a racer won the race by cheating doesn't mean we gotto follow. (Of course i dun mean boosting battery is a cheating act coz rule nv state we r not allow to boost battery.) Pardon me if i unintentional offend anybody. Peace!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi 5WD,

I am not dragging any body and I have answer the questions to David ! n why you so offended ! blink.gif
Please read my earlier forums ok ! I always race my car with pride and I dont go around the world to complain whatsever is unfair.
By the way, are you been racing 4wd mini since Stargek started organize the races the past 2 years ?
As for me, most of the time is boosting back the used batteries back to their normal charge and this help to save some money on battaries cost...
and hope you understand this !
Dont you worry and I will answer all my actions that I have done as 4wd mini racer's.

Hope this forums is open discussions on 4wd mini car and please do not give negative feedbacks.... smile.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 20 2008, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 19 2008, 06:01 PM)
tamiyaxiao happy that u have come out with new car this will be interesting hahah nice talking to u on raceday

Added on July 19, 2008, 6:09 pm
uncletamiya just some question cos we here dont boost so hope u can just let me know , how much batt u use to boost cos long long time ago i also got boost but i charge with charger so can u tell the difference if u have tried it i just need it for my reference cos i think i will try to join more races in singapore and bosting is 1 of the way racers do in singapore (also want to try to win brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif )
(all places have its written and untold rules to follow it and exell on these terms make me fell crazy about racing mini4wd) so uncletamiya i will be coming for u hahah (try to beat your timing)
Hi David,
Just because you ask about boosting batteries and it's cause many people unhappy ! blink.gif doh.gif
* If in any ways that offend those racer's did not boost batteries and I will apologise !

I know in Malaysia race don't boost batteries ... in fact I told you before last year ! remember ! brows.gif brows.gif
Boosting batteries does not means your car can win the race.

Fyi, understand the layout of the tracks then you decide for yourself .. whether it is sensible or not ! doh.gif
Most importantly is to observe your car on first trial run on the course.
Please do not think that in Singapore race always can boost batteries and the organiser's will states in the rules or some changes to it.
At times when it is a technical track , you have to drain some charge before you let your car on the track.

My advise do not have that mind set to come after my car's cause win or lose is part the race .... most important to understand
those car's with a great speed and so steady that able to clear during difficult sections and try to understand & found a solutions to it.

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jul 21 2008, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 20 2008, 09:15 PM)
i think i have enough experiance to know what track i am racing in so no worries i will not boost blindly i am just asking to know more bout boosting.
well in my case i see that u have a fast and stable car so i set my target to beat your timing as a motivation to do better i dont think that is a negetive thing to do right u also have your targets in a race right if u cant make it this race it will be more challenging for the next which this is a point for u to improve and do better correct me if i am wrong cos to me this is ok if someone come after me it will drive me to do better  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
if i were to offend other racer bout boosting just feel free to tell me off then we just see who better in the coming race or a 1 to 1 fight also can (with hand and leg)
In this case then I better kept some batteries boosting secrets... hehehe brows.gif brows.gif
As for myself, it is always a lesson to learn from each race from the track set up. (as mini pro still a very new chassis to me not like the old chassis)
Aiyoyo ! if I have a few car .. so which car you wants to beat arh ! blink.gif blink.gif just kidding !
My advise is to set up more cars on different settings and trial run on the track set up and adjust the modications to the track conditions.
This is the only way to improve it !
You may noticed some car settings is about same during the race competition.

See you in September race ! rclxms.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Oct 31 2008, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 29 2008, 09:06 PM)
just came back from the pro tour 2008 grand finals last sunday i really enjoyed racing as i have not been racing so much these few years hahah
it was a good result for me (2nd) and congrats to my fellow forumer uncletamiya for winning this finals race
Hi David,
Thanks ! Congrat's to you too. rclxms.gif
Yes, indeed ! me too .... it was the climate of the race when the final race left you & me. biggrin.gif
Are you going to the World Championship Tamiya 4wd mini race in Shizuoka...?
I heard from Andrew that Eelen is going n representing Malaysia. biggrin.gif

Right now, I am busying planning the trip cause my family coming along & at the sametime visit some Japanese friends in Tokyo & Nagoya.
I likely going on 19NOV and be in Shizukoa on 21NOV and then later going to Nagoya & Osaka.
It's got to cost me a bomb..... approx SGD 8,000.00 at least.

UNCLETAMIYA
post Nov 1 2008, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Nov 1 2008, 09:20 AM)
Congratulation to UNCLETAMIYA!
Hi Eelen,

Thank-u ! and catch up with u in Shizuoka .... biggrin.gif

Added on November 1, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 1 2008, 10:45 AM)
i am not going this year maybe sometime soon now planning to start a family so cant spend too much but no worries i will come over to singapore for min4wd races , all i can tell is this year will not be easy like last year just bring back good news both of u
what i achive last year is already enough to last me for sometime only guys there last year will know what really heappen brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hi David,
Sad to hear that... cry.gif but Happy to hear that u are starting a family ! Congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
This year the Grand final race is not an easy race for all of racers...... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Me and Eelen will do our best and hope to get a good results for all Tamiya racer's in Malaysia & Singapore. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Nov 1 2008, 01:09 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Nov 15 2008, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(aerosolitude2008 @ Nov 15 2008, 01:19 AM)
im looking for rare items went to stargek items their not so rare im actually a player and a collector. please help on how to go their thank you.
hi,

I am a Tamiya 4wd mini collector's and racer too.
Feel free to contact me ... if you are looking for any rare Tamiya 4wd mini cars or parts. biggrin.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Nov 27 2008, 10:45 PM

Hi all,
Good news ! I won the World Championship Tamiya 4wd mini " open " race and I am back in Singapore ....

UNCLETAMIYA
post Dec 4 2008, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 28 2008, 10:53 AM)
pics please
but its funny what they call it last year i go its the magnum world grand prix and this year the super momo-i cup
Hi all,

Here are some of the pictures taken.....

* Junior race

http://www.pronweb.tv/modules/newsdigest/index.php?code=1231

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
UNCLETAMIYA
post Dec 19 2008, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(dcwk24 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:21 PM)
do u play those tamiya control car? do any1 know tat where can i buy those tamiya car?

Added on December 18, 2008, 10:11 amy no response? it sound like no body play at here much

Are you from Malaysia ?
cause as according David / KL / 1Utama that - Tamiya 4wd mini ... not much people playing ... sad sad

If you are from Singapore ... we still having races going on.
UNCLETAMIYA
post Dec 24 2008, 10:20 PM

Hi everyone,

" MERRY XMAS TO ALL OF YOU ! "
UNCLETAMIYA
post Dec 26 2008, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Dec 26 2008, 01:56 PM)
wah...everyone quit playing ka?

Not in Singapore..... we still have races organised by Stargek Singapore and some local shop races still going on. biggrin.gif

regards

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jan 1 2009, 05:30 PM

Hi all,

" Happy New Year to everyone " biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Jan 1 2009, 05:31 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Jan 29 2009, 10:37 PM

Hi everyone,

" HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL OF YOU !! "

UNCLETAMIYA
post Jan 30 2009, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(arold88 @ Jan 29 2009, 10:39 PM)
Happy CNY to to UNCLE....no angpau??heheh
Hahaha ! then must come to my house & get your angpow lah.... smile.gif smile.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 2 2009, 11:11 PM

Hi everyone !

There will be a Tamiya 4wd mini tracks set-up this sunday (08MAR) at Pasir Ris Elias , BLK 704 - Multi purpose hall from 0900am onwards till 1200 noon.
Intention to gather all the Tamiya 4wd mini racers and have a fun racing time together.
Hopefully ... it's will become a regular hang-out's for the 4wd mini racer's ...maybe twice a month or even every weekends.

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Mar 4 2009, 10:35 PM

0.0403sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:56 AM