Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 4 2009, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Kay86 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:01 AM)
Wow cool.. play in CC, but so early ar 9am..Will cycle there if can wake up =S
May I know whose tamiya tracks is that in the CC? rclxms.gif
Btw the khatib race is on 15th and 22nd??
sori... the actual place is at Pasir Ris Elias , BLK 704 - multi purpose hall sad.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 4 2009, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
hope to see u in khatib on the 15 march race

Added on March 4, 2009, 10:40 pm
uncletamiya u coming to khatib race
Hi David,

Hopefully.... I able to make it for this race. smile.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 17 2009, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 17 2009, 02:57 AM)
still got a leopard and zebra to do  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 3:37 am
1.super 1 chasis
2.astute cover
3.4pcs hex hole bearing
4.1pcs round hole bearing
5.rodeosonic wheels
6.hg reinforced wheel shaft
7.angle adjuster plate (3 deg)
8.1pcs frp mount plate
9.1 pair 17mm alu ball race rollers
10.4 pair 19mm alu ball race rollers
11.short stablizing pole
12.stablizing pole
13.sanded rubber tire
14.aero high mount
15.stablizer ball cap
16.lock nut from screw set b
17.sprint dash motor
18.1.4mm hollow propeller shaft
19.rear brake and roller set
20.3 pair 13mm guide roller bearing

enjoy  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Hi David,

Congrats ! thumbup.gif

Sori ... I unable to make it for the race sad.gif
What's is your winning time ?
Is there a double loop section ?
Hope to see you in June race !
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 17 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 17 2009, 02:51 PM)
no double loop
my time 27.84
Hi David,

It is a very good timing ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Mar 17 2009, 10:41 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 17 2009, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(mokono @ Mar 17 2009, 10:18 PM)
hmm... er... any 1 noe where to buy old motor like mach dash ? LoL... could nt reali find any where
Hi Mokono,

Mach dash motor is out of production quite some time ago liao ...... sad.gif

I have keep some for my own collections. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Mar 17 2009, 10:43 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 18 2009, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(mokono @ Mar 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
ahhh... sien ... u in kl.. i in sg... T.T...
if nt... sure buy x.X"
Hi Mokono,

U can pm mi your offer.
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 19 2009, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 19 2009, 10:34 PM)
Hello everyone, I am also a Tamiya siaow. Used to play at Rowell Home entertainment.

I won a Nitro force about 4 years ago, Thats my only MS PRO , however i dunno how to mod it.

I will be going to The land of smiles for Race next month.  Its an open race.

Would like to seek advice from Experts specialising in MS pro.

QUite urgent as i only have 2 more weeks left.

I am staying in HOUGANG.
Do pm me. Would like to meet up and discuss on MS PRO.
Cheers!
Join the 21MAR race at Kiddy Palace Toa Payoh and you will pick up some of the modifications from the top 3 cars. biggrin.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 20 2009, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 19 2009, 10:59 PM)
I also have some collectible items which are discontinued.
Not much as i had sold them off 3 years ago when i just moved to Hougang.

Can PM me if interested.

DYNA STORM - Zero chassis
(BRAND NEW IN PLASTIC BAG)

Boomerang 10 - Super1 chassis
(BRAND NEW IN PLASTIC BAG)

JET DASH
(BRAND NEW IN PACKAGE)

ULTRA DASH
(ORANGE PACKAGE)

HYPER DASH 1
(BRAND NEW IN PACKAGE)

http://www.file2go.com/gencode.php?im=70989s3

AVANTE 2001 - Zero Chassis
(BRAND NEW in PLASTIC BAG)
http://www.file2go.com/gencode.php?im=70988s3
Don't be too happy after looking at these pictures, I was so sad when my mother told me she gave away all the cars to my neighbour.
But anyway i only left the EMPTY BOXES. 555!!!
Hi Ballwen,

Can see that most of cars is from " HUAHUA " time ......

* Vanquish special edition - is it the red tyres version

* By the way are you giving away the boxes .... ??

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Mar 20 2009, 10:17 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 23 2009, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Mar 23 2009, 04:47 PM)
23.23 March in Singapore Race, Thank you very much!

Kiddy Palace, Toa Payoh (Stargek)

It was started late, and ended early. ???
Khatib Blk 846 (Gathering Zone)

Tiredness after a long race. It's been a long time I never had so exicited was racing from noon until 10pm last time. It participated around 30-40 racers in this race, It tooks around 20-25mins to que for two tries, queueing with impatient.

Huge track with speed tech. track was fun, LC was placed near to starting point some cars didnt managed to get through it, but it could be fixed with some mods.

After the LC was a high 45 up sloope and down with hump, danger point. Great timing of 33.44sec by Mr.Lee's S1. Average timing was 35 - 36sec. Uncletamiya's TZX was running smooth and fast as well. Next, an excellent timing by a team member from Tampines, SFM 32.50sec.

Two of my Minis was impounded and still have a few tickets, but I have no more cars left. So nothing to do digging whatever parts I have and start building it. Although didnt managed to completed at the last lap, and the result was satisfied with helped from my friend.

The race supposed ended at 6-7pm, but due to the long queues the race ended at 10pm.

Hi Eelen,

Thanks ! your cars also have a good run during the race.

UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 25 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 25 2009, 01:19 AM)
I was at the race but i din't join them as i was busying sharing tips with some of the racers.
Thank you Uncle Tamiya and Bro Eelen for your valuable pointers.
Really helped me by preparing myself for the race in Thailand.

I heard there is an upcoming race this week at Rainbow Tampines 201.
Hi Ballwen,

You are most welcome !

This sunday race will be at Tampines BLK 419 by Hobby Friends.
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 26 2009, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 25 2009, 11:19 AM)
want to ask, will i find a lot of parts for sales there? i'm looking for the angle adjustment plate (the red colour bumper look thingy) and avante clear body for ms pro.
Maybe some of the parts ...you might find there.
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 30 2009, 10:34 AM

This week coming races on 5APR ....

1. Yishun - BLK 846

2. Tampines - BLK 433 ( SGD 1.50 per ticket ) * 1st prize : Nintendo WII

** Fyi , there will be a Tamiya track set-up with double loop on 19APR.
( from 0930am to 1300pm )

UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 30 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 30 2009, 02:55 PM)
I wonder where the crowd would be? haha.
More and more races coming up and prizes are getting better.
I think most of the racer's will go to Yishun race.....

As for Tampines BLK 433 race might getting older racer's ( * can afford to pay the ticket price SGD 1.50 - per ticket )

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Mar 30 2009, 05:13 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Mar 30 2009, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 30 2009, 05:48 PM)
I wont be going for either race. Haha! Will be in Land of smiles by then.
Back end of the month. See you!
I know .... where u are going!
enjoy yourself and happy racing in Bangkok.
UNCLETAMIYA
post Apr 1 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(pippolan @ Apr 1 2009, 10:29 PM)
sorry ask noob question here..
where the race located?what is BLK stand for??

oh..btw i going to let go my rc cars..anyone intrested please click at my siggy..
The races is in Singapore.... BLK -means " Block " doh.gif
UNCLETAMIYA
post Apr 6 2009, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 30 2009, 02:55 PM)
I wonder where the crowd would be? haha.
More and more races coming up and prizes are getting better.
The crowd was good at Tampines BLK 433 cause ... it's also their grand opening of their shop. ( free buffet dinner was held for all the racer's & guests ) brows.gif rclxms.gif

The weekend race in Yishun was a technical track set-up ! and as for Tampines BLK 433 race was a speed & semi technical set-up.

* The Tampines BLK 433 race ended around 11.30pm ..... damm late !
Due to the rain ....
The crowd was good ! smile.gif

** Fyi, the Pasir Ris BLK 704 multi purpose hall - Tamiya track set-up on 19APR
Time : 0930 to 1300pm
** All are welcome to join the fun racing ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: Apr 6 2009, 02:42 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post Apr 16 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Apr 16 2009, 01:52 PM)
Thank you for your advice. But they are not using the bridge for lane change. They are using the one same as what the japs are using. But its ok i will go and test my car on Sat.
hi Ballwen,

All the the best ! biggrin.gif

* It is a speed track layouts ..... full speed !
UNCLETAMIYA
post Apr 27 2009, 05:24 PM

There will be a Tamiya set-up at Pasir Ris, BLK 704 multi-purpose hall on 3MAY. Welcome all the Tamiya 4wd racers to join us for the fun racing.
Time : 0930 am to 1300pm
UNCLETAMIYA
post May 6 2009, 02:42 PM

Hi all,

There is a new Tamiya shop opened at Pasir Ris CC near BLK 601 and they will organising a race on 16MAY. smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 6 2009, 02:23 PM)
just to add pics
my 2 evos
[attachmentid=947235]

[attachmentid=947236]

[attachmentid=947247]

[attachmentid=947248]
Hi David,

Nice set-up ! smile.gif
Hope to see you in June races !
Good to see over your side - picking up the Tamiya 4wd mini again. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by UNCLETAMIYA: May 6 2009, 02:47 PM
UNCLETAMIYA
post May 11 2009, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ May 6 2009, 02:42 PM)
Hi all,

There is a new Tamiya shop opened at Pasir Ris CC near BLK 601 and they will organising a race on 16MAY.  smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:47 pm

Hi David,

Nice set-up !  smile.gif
Hope to see you in June races !
Good to see over your side - picking up the Tamiya 4wd mini again.  thumbup.gif
Further to this race info's .....

1st prize : worth SGD 150.00 handphone
2nd prize : Tamiya 4wd mini special selction car's Vol 1 ( consists of 5 cars )
3rd prize : SGD 40.00 Tamiya voucher

4th to 6th prize : SGD 20.00 plus one speed checker each

7th prize : Brocken Gigant ( black special )
8th prize : Brocken Gigant

* Early bird ticket purchase on 15MAY at SGD 1.00 each
* Tickets on sale on 16MAY will be : SGD 1.50 each

# Sanyo battery
# Cars must 4 wheel drive
# Only original Tamiya motors are allowed
# Car with the fastest time will be crowned as the champion of the race
# All the top 8 cars will be kept by the management till the end of the race
# Time from 11am to 9pm
icon_rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top