Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!
Legendary.High5s
Mar 29 2009, 10:34 PM
hi David Tamiya,
this is Gabriel , the guy who bought Dash 1 Emperor on Friday... got the car assembled..what a beauty. keep in touch ya.. Will spread the word bout Tamiya Underground at other places..
Added on March 29, 2009, 11:47 pmthese are my cars... from year 2004
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Mar 29 2009, 11:47 PM
Legendary.High5s
Mar 31 2009, 05:31 PM
how come my pictures didnt show? just wanted to know..what is the term " boosting battery"? so many terms only now im hearing..
Added on March 31, 2009, 5:33 pm[quote=TMY kia..,Mar 30 2009, 09:43 AM]
very nice track... i wish i had my track... gave it away to my cousin now dunno where it went...
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Mar 31 2009, 05:33 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 8 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(indonesian monster @ Apr 8 2009, 01:43 AM) come and join us ! we have more than usd10.000 prizes/month for mini4wd technical race in indonesia.  Added on April 8, 2009, 1:57 amthats my rival car acctually. mine is much cool-er den it. ha ha ha . . . . . lets play speed guys . . . . . i'll ship speed spare part to u guys for free . tx! always admired speed cars..ever since the first time i saw it, i've been trying to make one...some how it doesnt look impressive at all so i dismantle it and have regular frp cars. i dont have cash now but i want to make one soon..any wise wisdom you can share or any particular parts i need maybe make something like your rival 's car? This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 8 2009, 12:16 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 14 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(indonesian monster @ Apr 13 2009, 09:57 PM) even, some of us play more than 200km/h at the drag race track.  Added on April 13, 2009, 10:28 pmjust send me ur address bro!  my email is legendary.high5s@gmail.com thks... i tried to make one using guides from that italian site called megatron http--www.geocities.com-megatronteam-Fencecar-Tutorial1.htm...hellava difficult to do esp when using old circuit boards.. gave up in matter of an hour..
Legendary.High5s
Apr 14 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(terras14 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:35 PM) You need to run in your mottor if its new to make it seasoned. For normal motor there are usually 2 piece of carbon at the metal brush inside the motor so pro motor should have also. Just run your motor without load using pretty weak battery say (1.4) and run till the battery turns flat. Then redo it again using slighly stronger battery. This will shape the carbon piece inside the brush to give better connectivity and hence your motor can be faster...dun really know how to explain clearly...just my 2 cts...also rmb to spray some oil before race but i will suggest keeping away from wd40. i bought atomic tuned pro motor 2-3 weeks ago then tried it out..i dont know whether it could have been my emperor's stock spike tyres but it looked rather slow i thought i made a very bad purchase.... but i havent season the motor yet...the metal brushes inside are the standard ones rite? i bought some copper terminal brushes today for my other motor..if i change it for the atomic tuned, do you think it will be better? This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 14 2009, 06:49 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 17 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Apr 17 2009, 12:58 PM) it will be good that can have example of each tyoe of race so we can learn more david , if i change the brushes on the atomic tuned pro the other day i bought...will it be better? i felt it was rather slow when i came the other day...
Legendary.High5s
Apr 18 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Apr 17 2009, 03:17 PM) well if u change the brushes it will be opening the motor which is not allowed in races but the brush which comes in atomic is already the carbon ones Added on April 17, 2009, 3:19 pmwow that wil be nice u can race all over the country i cant wait to see your pic by the way since u are a pro racer why dont u join us in the coming pro challenge race in this coming june in singapore that sure will be fun i decided to put back the orginal brushes..so i need to season it rite?
Legendary.High5s
Apr 18 2009, 05:57 PM
i was talking to this toy shop owner today bout tamiya..he told me the reason tamiya died because some internet bloggers/ racers sent a complaint letter to Tamiya Japan saying that Daisheng was overcharging us for the product and eventually they took back the license to sell from Daisheng.. This guy's from Pandan Kapital in Pandan Indah where i used to go play..
When you said Tamiya was making a comeback...who's handling this matter? Daisheng? Stargek?
Is the track in Mines Wonderland still there?
Legendary.High5s
Apr 18 2009, 08:52 PM
Of coz i am..very interested..that's why i bought the emperor, only time is not exactly permitting me to do so ..i will dropby soon...my aim right now is to bring back these cars to malaysia scene by blogging... even that simon guy hopes that we can maybe send a request/letter to japan to give the distribution back to daisheng or something..
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 18 2009, 08:54 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 19 2009, 02:01 AM
it's very obvious that i want tamiya to be relive...come on man..tamiya is awesome...after tamiya..everyone in malaysia started focusing more on video games..
i dont get the part you said "china shop"?? oh wait do you mean Daisheng making it look like a china shop?
so what do you think is going to happen bout the distribution?
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 19 2009, 02:03 AM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 19 2009, 02:08 PM
hey David , no problem..i get what you mean..no going to argue with you about that.
nice pictures by the way.
so what will tamiya underground do for advertising or promotion coz im interested in helping you , you know ... do something to help t.u get more known...
Legendary.High5s
Apr 19 2009, 02:45 PM
video in youtube but very slow..
Legendary.High5s
Apr 19 2009, 09:01 PM
actually i was talking bout the video loaded being very slow, not the car..the first car went was fast! what motor was it using? and was that you? ...the other two car i know they were stock cars but the orange momoi went faster. sure, im planing to go to T.U on sunday 26/4 , also its my birthday  ...only excuse to get out of the house..l  ol..got my exams next month. This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 19 2009, 09:06 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 12:03 AM
The Pink Thunder Shot Green Special... wht motor was it using? hyperdash pro?
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 12:58 AM
these are my cars.. Added on April 20, 2009, 1:00 amQUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Apr 20 2009, 12:50 AM) Nope, his using the stock motor, motor from the kit... how come its so fast...is he using ball bearing for his wheels? This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 20 2009, 01:00 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Apr 20 2009, 01:42 AM) > Legendary.High5 Nice car u have there... Nope, there's no modification on dat car... No hop-ups, all stock parts... > Indonesian Monster Play speed car?... Hmmm, let me think first...  Well to me , if everything is stock part , it doesnt make sense how the car can go so fast!
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Apr 19 2009, 02:22 PM) thanx man well 1 of the problem is that guys interested with mini4wd is really spread all around malaysia so to unite them will not be easy (hard to find hardcore racers who will go everywhere to race) if u are good with blog u can just start it maybe with the title mini4wd in malaysia i think pics u can get easily so if u need info u can just pm me i will be glad to help as for promtion i really get a lot of enquiry about mini4wd cars from time to time so with the blog done i can just add the link to our tamiya malaysia website then maybe we can grow form there David , any new parts arrived yet? i need 1 set ball bearings for wheels, the brown wheels you recommended to me for my emperor, pole stabilizers with screws, and ball bearing rollers for the front..how much total? need to make sure i have enough cash when i come this sunday.
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Apr 20 2009, 03:33 PM) >Tok Apai, Their cars are fastest in the world....with NON TAMIYA PRODUCT  ... I'm gladed the oldtimers mini4wd's races is getting back..... i'm offering myself to help to promote mini4wd to Malaysian.... hi TMY Kia , im Gabriel. Im also offering myself to promote mini4wd back again..this is better than video games..oklah abit better..  i already started at facebook...only some of them still keep their cars..
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Apr 20 2009, 04:31 PM) Hi Gabriel, Did I met u before  ?? Anywhere, welcome back to TAMIYA MINI4WD WORLD. no, i dont think you know me..i just joined the forum last month..very excited that mini 4wd is back... saw your profile.. you're same age as me. good thing..i thought i was the only 24 old dude who's still interested in tamiya  where are you from? This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 20 2009, 05:18 PM
Legendary.High5s
Apr 20 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ Apr 20 2009, 06:03 PM) hhehhe i am slightly older than u but my children for now is mini4wd david, im thinking of coming on wednesday evening..until what time you open ya? Added on April 20, 2009, 9:35 pmQUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Apr 20 2009, 09:11 PM) > TMY Kia Waa.... How dare u call me tok apai?... I'm only 17 + 8... Still young, not married yet... Actually, i'm the one who suppose to call u Uncle Matthew... Not forgetting Uncle David, Uncle Jay & his new "Auntie"... Yup same to me, i'm also offering myself to help promoting mini4wd to myself... So in dat case, tomorrow I've to go to TU & buy all the new parts...  apai, you studying or working? This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: Apr 20 2009, 09:35 PM