Yes, I will be going.
Cuz I just did a check and copper has a higher conductivity than gold. <-- Agree.
Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!
Feb 14 2009, 03:54 PM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
>13lack.12ose ,
Yes, I will be going. Cuz I just did a check and copper has a higher conductivity than gold. <-- Agree. |
Feb 14 2009, 08:10 PM
>13lack.12ose,
I think is marketing gimmick. For example some upgraded parts just look nicer, but they are not really useful. hehe.. |
Feb 15 2009, 12:10 AM
>B-Mecha,
Hello. I do not think the sliding damper set will improve cornering speed, 'cause it will absorb impact in fact will slow down during cornering. |
Feb 16 2009, 03:02 PM
Thank you very much participation on yesterday race. Hot weather really, after in the sun for few hours I got sunburned. Thank you for my good friend queing on behalf for me, ppl who spare me some tickets at the last min. After the race, It was fun playing car at night, some cars body cover with the LED on.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by mini4wd: Feb 16 2009, 03:07 PM |
Feb 16 2009, 03:25 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 17 2009, 07:45 PM
>13lack.12ose,
Oh thats too bad. |
Feb 18 2009, 01:33 PM
mokono,
There are two places can play mini 4wd from 6pm - 9.30pm Blk 846 Yishun St 81 (near Khatib MRT) Blk 419 Tampines St 41 |
Feb 18 2009, 05:14 PM
>B-Mecha,
Not sure lei.. gotta check with the shop owner, but I daytime play car gonna be very hot. wanna get sunburned? haha |
Feb 23 2009, 01:31 PM
New item coming out soon!!
![]() Baison Magnum G Special ![]() Super-emperor MS Chassis Released date: Unknown |
Mar 1 2009, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(pepesmith @ Mar 1 2009, 02:55 AM) I just want to ask you guys where can I buy Mk.III Azure all part are metallic like the one posted on page 24 inthis forum i think? Please I need your help guys Im serious buyer, this is my email simplycoolblue@yahoo.com if someone can give me details about this cute kits. thanks >pepesmith,You got high taste, no one else asking about it except you. This metallic ver. kit is extremely rare, it is not for sale item. The owner shall explain it. haha Another metallic ver. to show u ↓↓↓ ![]() ![]() |
Mar 2 2009, 10:53 AM
MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009
The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds. But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop. 4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec. 5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 2 2009, 02:45 PM
>david tamiya,
Awaiting for the exiciting race on 15 March, I make Mini F1 to put on track for fun, then doty be the F1 reporter. wahahaha... I be the camera man. Anyone wanna be the F1 driver? |
Mar 2 2009, 04:35 PM
>B-Mecha,
OK, I will make a step-by-step on how to tighten the wheel. |
Mar 2 2009, 06:21 PM
>TamiyaAye,
Hi.. No, I did not participate, 'cause I very kiasu. hehe JK. I do not have cars for tech. course at the moment. |
Mar 3 2009, 12:18 PM
★TECHNIQUE◆Shaft Penetration on Wheel◆Ver.1
It is a way of shaft penetration today, wheel coming off while running and you’ll be searching for the missing wheels or bearings. ↓The tools that require* Mini hammer, 1.5, 1.8, 2.0mm drill bits, personally I prefer 1.5/1.8mm, pin vise d (0.1 - 3.2mm), Alum. cube with hole. *Some optional tools. ↓72mm shafts available in the retail store* It is the 72mm shafts use for Super X chassis, the normal shaft is 60mm. New/used wheels. ↓And the following; It is a point to drill from inside out. Please take note do not injure neither your finger nor hand. Well, finally drilled a hole through the wheel. Then, the shaft is lightly inserted in the wheel. The aluminum cube w/ hole is used or you can replace with something hard and flat surface w/ hole to put under it. Hammer it slowly so that the shaft penetrates through. Again, be careful when hammering. Yes, if this is done to wheels of four all, it is completion of the penetration wheel. |
Mar 4 2009, 10:08 AM
>Lost4Love,
Are you from Sg? |
Mar 4 2009, 02:51 PM
>Lost4Love,
if you like the new Mid Ship chassis, you can go for Momoi (pink) ![]() OR orange which is the version 2. ![]() |
Mar 4 2009, 03:45 PM
>Lost4Love,
Uhm, paiseh the pink chassis version is not available in Singapore/ Malaysia. Alternative is white MS chassis, and light pink Thundershot cover. (Available in the market) ![]() The Momoi-Halko ver.2 (Ultra Orange chassis) retail price is SGD$26. The "Ultra orange" is nice color, I like it too^^ |
Mar 5 2009, 11:19 AM
>washywashy,
There is a group of ppl still using old models, as recent races are technical track layout. Old hand of SFM, S-1, TZ as I believe they stopped for quite sometime and now trend is coming back. Although they are old models, it will not go outdated and I like MS for now. Why the nickel hydride cannot be used? It says in the Japanese official rule; The Ni-Mh battery is prohibited, the motor was locked when the child used the Ni-Mh battery while had switched on, and the battery got burnt heating it. However, is it really so? It is for safety reason. |
Mar 5 2009, 12:00 PM
>washywashy,
For an example, something stuck inside the motor causing it jammed. I collected those parts long ago, some are from overseas. I do not have track at home, are you joining us on the 15 march race at khatib? |
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:44 PM |