I personally think WE still has a insanely large fan base even with the buggy PES2008. I still greatly enjoy it
Let's hope 2009 will really up the ante on the series and get more licensed teams!
Games PES 2009/WE 2009 Official Thread (PS3), WE2009 got latest patch 1.0.03 to update
Jun 25 2008, 02:02 AM
994 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Anywhere the dark lurks |
Screens look sweet!
I personally think WE still has a insanely large fan base even with the buggy PES2008. I still greatly enjoy it Let's hope 2009 will really up the ante on the series and get more licensed teams! |
Aug 9 2008, 01:49 PM
I honestly hope for a kick-ass game. I didn't find PES 2008 to be that bad to be honest..maybe cause it was the only footy game series I played.
Will definitely get it if it's good |
Sep 16 2008, 05:15 AM
hmm i think i'll get the one..that's released first! EU version?
don't really care much about playing online.. usually gather friends to the house to play anyways! 2 on 2 FTW! |
Oct 2 2008, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 2 2008, 07:47 PM) eh so the demo is out already??!???? |
Oct 4 2008, 12:15 AM
The demo has made me stick to PES
I liked it although only played once, must try the other teams too. Feels a bit different from 2008 but good! Can learn and get used to it again PES all the way! |
Oct 4 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 4 2008, 11:21 AM) Have you all try to go to control setting there and set "on" for player selection? tried that for quite a bit and was quite fun actually! Used Rooney and had to move into space so the comp would pass to me It is up to 10 players that you can select and play the match, veryyyyyyyyyy funny I use Messi and feel good scoring after coordinate with the comp teammates Highly anticipate this game!! especially the "be a legend" mode, 4 ppl play and communicate in one team apparently can call for the pass or something? Tap R2 twice was it? Yeah the Be a Legend mode 4player thingy looks quite cool..combo for points and all that.. Some of the trick controls have changed too..was trying to get used to it..! Drag back and Marseille turn especially! |
Oct 4 2008, 01:50 PM
Oct 4 2008, 07:38 PM
Ronaldo and Messi are still magical to use. Both seem very strong as in they get tackled..stumble and then continue dribbling..
scored some magical goals with them! |
Oct 5 2008, 07:38 PM
Oct 6 2008, 12:06 AM
YouKay psn
UK psn |
Oct 6 2008, 12:32 AM
lol.. as long as we conquer BOTH! mwhahah. i think ill get EU version.. comes out first right!
Oct 6 2008, 12:42 AM
Oct 6 2008, 01:59 AM
Hmm not really concerned about the kits all this time. Gameplay more important for moi, plus there was always those patches. hehe.
Oct 6 2008, 05:30 PM
Lol.. a bit sad all this flaming over 2 great games.
Each person has their own preference.. I also believe PES has held the edge over FIFA for many many years. This year finally FIFA has stepped up. But since it's a PES thread, let's not get into saying oh FIFA is better, PES is crappier kinda nonsense. The demo is out there for everyone to experience it. dont like it? fine; no need to compare it to FIFA <- this only incenses the PES fans. I will personally stick to PES BECAUSE they have maintained (more or less) the quality of gameplay. I don't care much about online play because I usually gather my friends and we play on my ps3. End of story. P.S just so that noobs to both PES and FIFA this year know.. FIFA has gotten to where it is BECAUSE it has emulated PES's gameplay. Up to the point where they even have the Alternate Analogue option for the controller scheme that is similar to the way PES is played ( Square to shoot, O to lob, Through pass etc ) |
Oct 6 2008, 05:45 PM
Whoever wins.. we gamers win..
Just get the better game. (Although as PES veteran i'm rooting for PES |
Oct 6 2008, 07:12 PM
usually Winning Eleven comes out later than PES.which means 'usually' whatever bugs there may be in PES would be fixed in Winning Eleven. Although now with online patches and whatnot even any PES bugs can be fixed.. i hope.
Oct 6 2008, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Oct 6 2008, 07:49 PM) blardy hell.. i'm getting EU.. how to tahan wait so long.. that's like a month! QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 6 2008, 08:06 PM) ya ya get EU.. QUOTE(Muchi @ Oct 6 2008, 08:31 PM) If we go EU version but we are playing amongst ourselves, would there be lag? If not, then I might just go for EU. Stop playing PES/WE for almost 1 year d.. kempunan... D: 1 year havent played?! phail.. |
Oct 7 2008, 01:53 AM
tasty pictures POP!
lol.. coaching guide also got.. |
Oct 8 2008, 12:09 PM
Oct 8 2008, 07:47 PM
... actually maybe not.. RM250 and above is pushing it.. 220 even! I ask my sister buy back from UK..mwhahaha. No need to use my own duit |
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 PM |