Games PES 2009/WE 2009 Official Thread (PS3), WE2009 got latest patch 1.0.03 to update

Sheep319
post Jun 25 2008, 03:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

wtf. again with that Super Mario gloves for the goalkeeper.

merepek lah!

graphic-wise, looks almost the same as PES 2008 when it was first announced, no?

but still, looking forward to this game.
Sheep319
post Aug 9 2008, 10:27 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 9 2008, 10:04 AM)
How many of u will get PES2009(PS3 version)??
Please list ur name at below:
I might get the game and FIFA too. so,

1.sheep319
Sheep319
post Oct 3 2008, 07:54 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

hmm. honestly though. PES2009 is not really impressing me much.
movement like quite static. not fluid enough. ngaa.

need to play a bit more maybe. but I just might get this game, it's interesting. biggrin.gif
Sheep319
post Oct 5 2008, 10:28 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Eh, the more I play this game, the more I'm attracted to it lol.

I have to admit, the game's pretty fun. I should have played a bit more before making a conclusion. Dang.

Although, AI is a little bit dumb when the ball is in the air.

Quite a few dissatisfactions, but I like the game.
Sheep319
post Oct 6 2008, 05:41 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Oct 6 2008, 05:30 PM)
Lol.. a bit sad all this flaming over 2 great games.
Each person has their own preference..
I also believe PES has held the edge over FIFA for many many years.
This year finally FIFA has stepped up.
But since it's a PES thread, let's not get into saying oh FIFA is better, PES is crappier kinda nonsense.
The demo is out there for everyone to experience it. dont like it? fine; no need to compare it to FIFA <- this only incenses the PES fans. biggrin.gif

I will personally stick to PES BECAUSE they have maintained (more or less) the quality of gameplay. I don't care much about online play because I usually gather my friends and we play on my ps3. End of story. biggrin.gif

P.S just so that noobs to both PES and FIFA this year know.. FIFA has gotten to where it is BECAUSE it has emulated PES's gameplay. Up to the point where they even have the Alternate Analogue option for the controller scheme that is similar to the way PES is played ( Square to shoot, O to lob, Through pass etc ) smile.gif
Yeah, FIFA is getting a few of its ideas from PES, and vice versa.

For the past years, PES has been dominating the football gaming industry, but ever since the introduction of FIFA on the xbox360 and ps3, FIFA is starting to dominate.

PES on the other hand, had gotten next-gen gaming a bit wrong, with the example being PES 2008. It is a good game, no doubt, but full of bugs.

Hopefully la this year PES can prove to everyone that PES can once again be the dominant force in football gaming.
Sheep319
post Oct 6 2008, 08:06 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol mampus. that's a long way to go.

should we all go for europe version or what?
Sheep319
post Oct 11 2008, 06:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

"It’s a shame that online disappoints yet again, but Master League is present and correct plus Become a Legend definitely has legs."

Aiseh. Online disappoints yet again? Now that's a huge turn-off.
Sheep319
post Feb 14 2009, 10:19 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Aiyah! Is it too late for me to join?

I wanna sell my game first, then join you guys.
Sheep319
post Feb 14 2009, 03:02 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 14 2009, 10:49 AM)
Always see u said wanna join, but when the game start...... tongue.gif
But if wan to join, we still can let u join one..
lol tongue.gif

ok ok hopefully i can get it before March.
Sheep319
post Mar 4 2009, 06:41 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

going to get my copy soon! yay!
Sheep319
post Mar 8 2009, 10:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

yep it's cheap.

anyway.

I'm getting mine soon! I bet nakata is sick and tired of me hearing this lol.

my copy is arriving on Tuesday, and i wanna prepare myself, finding the latest option file now. hohoo.

EDIT: Oh! the link before! finally found it lol.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Mar 8 2009, 10:12 PM
Sheep319
post Mar 14 2009, 02:14 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Mar 14 2009, 12:54 PM)
guys i'm going for a PS2 WE 2009 competition..
but i nvr played WE 2009 b4.. plz help..
is WE 2009 of PS totally same as PES 2009 of PC??
in terms of the movement, team players...
a HUGE HUGE difference lol.
Sheep319
post Mar 14 2009, 03:01 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:46 PM)
wat type of difference then?? other than jap and eng. commentary...

do beliefly explain plz..
appreciate ur help..
graphics, and most importantly the gameplay.

it's not the PES2009 PC style,

it's PES6 style.
Sheep319
post Mar 14 2009, 03:41 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Mar 14 2009, 03:22 PM)
is it true? i nvr played pes 6 b4 la.. hopefully no problem playing it..
my last WE game is WE4 la..  doh.gif
hey.. u r from  miri too.. u going to the competition in emart??
WTF!!!
WHAT COMPETITION!?!?!?

TELL ME TELL ME!!!
Sheep319
post Mar 17 2009, 06:55 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Okeh finally.

Registered.

PSN: sheep319
KONAMI: sheep319
Game: kambing319

im bored now lol. anyone up for a game?
Sheep319
post Mar 29 2009, 08:53 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i barely touched my ps3 too.

anyone up for a game? lol
Sheep319
post Jun 30 2009, 10:46 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i'm a WE Fan! laugh.gif
Sheep319
post Jul 14 2009, 01:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Once WE2010 comes out, make sure everyone gets it aaa.

We must play BAL together dammit!

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Jul 14 2009, 01:32 AM

0.0396sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:37 AM