LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4

MR_alien
post Aug 5 2008, 10:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Aug 5 2008, 10:27 PM)
lol...okay back to topic.. cobra alarm.. i think its not bad.. =)
u buy the cobra alarm..now can auto central locking now.....u buy at shop and direct install??
which model and price?

Added on August 5, 2008, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 5 2008, 10:30 PM)
You must ask your insurance company to send you the 2 year extended warranty cert if they still haven send you the cert.
ya....wait for a while longer 1st
mine also public bank..so go to public bank and ask ..is it?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 5 2008, 10:38 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 7 2008, 09:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

ya...front wheel drive...saga blm cannot drive..haha
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 03:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 02:41 PM)
So guys, u've been driving ur BLMs for 8 months now, those of u who got it in January. Did the FC improve over time?
This car compared to MyVi almost the same right? SA told me better than MyVi, but friends who bought the BLM say its all BS
hahaha...compare to MYVI....this car is way better than MYVI
my FC now is 1 bar = 80KM...only the last bar can hold 40KM
means whole tank = around 440KM....depends how i drive it
engine might not be as good as MYVI but it's worth the price
price, power, "sound", height, space....all better than MYVI
myvi good in have many features like ABS and airbag and engine
and yes...the FC improve over time and each service

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 10 2008, 03:08 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 03:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 03:15 PM)
yay... i made the right choice then  rclxms.gif
how do u get 440km? i mean, what's ur secret? most of the guys in the forum all manage only between 270 and 350...
there is no secret...control your right foot!
less stop, dn't press too hard
1st gear till 3rd gear..keep it a little over 2k only
thn 4th gear only....over 2k.
try driving between 81-90KM/H where the IAFM is open..will save more fuel
my best speed is 85KM/H.....it's around 2.4K rev!
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 08:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 03:15 PM)
yay... i made the right choice then  rclxms.gif
how do u get 440km? i mean, what's ur secret? most of the guys in the forum all manage only between 270 and 350...
there is no secret...control your right foot!
less stop, dn't press too hard
1st gear till 3rd gear..keep it a little over 2k only
thn 4th gear only....over 2k.
try driving between 81-90KM/H where the IAFM is open..will save more fuel
my best speed is 85KM/H.....it's around 2.4K rev!

Added on August 10, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Aug 10 2008, 07:38 PM)
Haha i always cant get myself to drive at 85-90km/h, the accelerator has got so much more room to step on, everytime unknowingly i'll go above 100km/h adi. tongue.gif
got a lot of room left ah...go adjust it loh tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 10 2008, 08:43 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 09:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

try hypermiling...u will save more than ever!!!
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 10:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cornelius_young @ Aug 10 2008, 09:12 PM)
Hello, I want to know what is the use of two piece of some kind like a lader thing on the back sit? Someone say its to put at the door.
can take pics of it ah.....which part of it???
thn we'll know what it is!
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 12:13 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 11:16 PM)
380km/28L is good man... beats MyVi.

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:18 pm

Urs is mostly highway or city driving? about 81-90KM/H, i should think is non-stop start city driving?
erm...70 highway 30 city... i think
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 07:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

ANYONE here can tell me how to make all the mirror of the car clearer at rain??
just now rain, mirror kena air...look blur blur
can use wax ah???..put on the mirror so it won't blur when rain???
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

any options other than rainx....i want to apply on all of the mirror...front..side...back...and the "see back" mirror
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Reformist @ Aug 11 2008, 10:40 PM)
I just took my car recently and noticed a small little lubang at the back seat. Hope this has not been covered in previous threads but is it normal? If yes, why in gods name did they do that? It looks so eerrr....maybe I am too dirty minded..hehe:P
can take pics of the hole
and dn't think abt putting any parts of your body into it....haha
MR_alien
post Aug 13 2008, 12:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Aug 13 2008, 12:48 PM)
if worst come to worst can try using tat mr bean lock lolx.... lock the door from outside smile.gif
hahaha.....that's goin to work...but just a matter of time
better use Mr.bean's ..just take away the steering wheel when u leave the car....this one sure works like wonder
like F1 car...the steering can take off one...hahaha
MR_alien
post Aug 13 2008, 10:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:21 PM)
no le..is auto.,
wondering how come some other ppl here able to get 16-17cents per km? unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
haih...conclusion after all is makan minyak  whistling.gif
hahaha..thn how come mine so save minyak??..haha
MR_alien
post Aug 13 2008, 11:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:32 PM)
how much is ur fc?
let's just say all 6 bar is around 440KM

Added on August 13, 2008, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(kyrix @ Aug 13 2008, 10:57 PM)
hahahaha...
they are salesman mar...sure need to show you sumtg so u can buy their product mar...
if he cannot show u, how to ask u buy n pasang....
As they said, ruler mia juz pasang metal lar, no alarm system is perfect...
Hey Guyz,
my FC report before 1k service...
RM80 - 260km
RM30 - 125km

Besides, going for 1k service soon, apa minyak best recommended??
just use what they recommended

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 13 2008, 11:01 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 14 2008, 12:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Aug 14 2008, 12:13 AM)
Buy yourself a fuel saving car, don't use gf's car and complain, later she screw you kao kao.

By the way, before petrol hike, around 0.13-0.16 is consider save; after petrol hike, 0.18-0.21 consider save. Of course it depends how you drive the car, road condition, weather, air-cond, etc etc all related one.

Google the tips on how to save fuel when driving car, make sure you are able to do it all accordingly to the tips then report back whether it is save or not.
dn't use GF's car and complain....hahahahahaa!
MR_alien
post Aug 14 2008, 12:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:39 AM)
hahaha...not only i complain..she oso complain 9 9  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
maybe she think the car's pick up is slow...she just step on the gas harder?
MR_alien
post Aug 15 2008, 09:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 15 2008, 01:52 AM)
get latest fc for my gf's car...rm50 for 150-160km...rly terrible + horrible doh.gif shakehead.gif
100% city ah???

Added on August 15, 2008, 9:49 am
QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 15 2008, 09:09 AM)
i had 2 incidents when my engine were suddenly shut off while it was still running. 1st time was when i was side parking, and another was when shift gear into "D" and step on the gas (crawling in a traffic that time). anyone have similar experiences?
automatic car ah??

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 15 2008, 09:49 AM
MR_alien
post Aug 15 2008, 07:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 15 2008, 10:58 AM)
yup...
although is auto + 100% city..but wont so terrible le...30++cents....my unser 1.8 around 28cents only...
whr u stay de?how u gonna fix my car?foc r?  icon_rolleyes.gif
what is the car's mieage now?...near 1000km ah??

Added on August 15, 2008, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 15 2008, 05:16 PM)
yeah, it's an auto-transmission car
actually it only happen after my 1st service. i'm abit reluctant to go back to the same workshop. this workshop belongs to the same owner which had my dad's rm200+ plug changed without consent. only realize when my dad saw the owner at the workshop. i had my absorber changed (after complaining on the uninvited sounds) and yet the sounds were still there. i left my car at the workshop and went back for lunch. abit regret doing that... not knowing what they did to the car. when i was there, i had my eyes on the young mechanics.
auto car will dead???...pls go SC and check.....this only happen to manual car..cuz have clucth...
auto car won't have such problem de ah

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 15 2008, 07:34 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 16 2008, 10:15 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 09:07 AM)
my engine died when i was on a straight road crawling in a jam... how could that be not driving properly? never did it happened to any cars i've driven so far.
i think this is the main reason why my car always die at the 1st time
it's the skru near the battery there.....i dn't know which one....u just tighten it
mine after the SC ppl tighten it...never have problem......start engine also smoother and aircon also cooler!
MR_alien
post Aug 17 2008, 03:05 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 17 2008, 02:05 AM)
bro i think its the normal vibration, our car does vibrate a lot ,more than other car can feel through the pedal. Hard to start car, i think is the lose fuse, go to your engine bay open up the fuse box and push all the fuse down firmly especially the starter relay.
The mazda RX7 la  doh.gif
that's a normal problem for the saga..because the saga is missing something that proton didn't install....a relay for the starter
but 1 thing u can do is.....behind the battery there have a skru......tighten it up and it will fix everything
if u dn't know....go to SC and complain about the car need to be cranked a long time be4 it starts....i think they will tighten it up for u

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0496sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 PM