LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4

ivanau88
post Aug 5 2008, 10:36 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Aug 5 2008, 09:57 AM)
oh yea, i forgot to tell something important.

A few weeks ago, one of my cousin's colleague just got her blm. A few days later, they went to KLCC to do some window shopping. When they got back, the car wasn't there anymore. The car only was a few days old and now already been stolen. Yes, the car only equipped with the stock alarm, nothing more.

So i guess investing into more security for the car is advisable  sad.gif

-edit-

suiyi: wah, even taller people like u having a hard time  laugh.gif
i dont think that is useful. nowadays they wan the car they just break into it only.to them is just like easy job compared to those who stealing super expensive cars.let it be la...they wan to come for you also got nohting to do
SiuYi
post Aug 5 2008, 11:10 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

heavencloud
alahai..then i shud suggest my family to get the alarm upgraded.

ivanau88
at least u did ur part mar.u wants their car to get stolen ler..we do our best to prevent any mis-happen la..
LambOfGod
post Aug 5 2008, 11:30 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 5 2008, 09:48 AM)
LambOfGod
turbo exists for campro engine cars..turbo terbalik.my fren found the engine..its evo4 turbo terbalik for gen2.
that is using a mitsu engine bro.. not a campro engine.. =)

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:47 amHI GUYS.. PLS JOIN US AT HTTP://WWW.BLMCLUB.CO.CC. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT PROTON SAGA BLM AND ALSO MORE MODIFICATION PICTURES TO MAKE UR RIDES MORE BLING-BLING

THE BLM CLUB STICKER IS ON THE WAY.. PLS GO MAKE UR ORDERS NOW

BLM CLUB

This post has been edited by LambOfGod: Aug 5 2008, 08:51 PM
caviars
post Aug 5 2008, 12:10 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Aug 5 2008, 09:57 AM)
oh yea, i forgot to tell something important.

A few weeks ago, one of my cousin's colleague just got her blm. A few days later, they went to KLCC to do some window shopping. When they got back, the car wasn't there anymore. The car only was a few days old and now already been stolen. Yes, the car only equipped with the stock alarm, nothing more.

So i guess investing into more security for the car is advisable  sad.gif

-edit-

suiyi: wah, even taller people like u having a hard time  laugh.gif
I also think that adding extra security is worth it. Right now only have steering lock as extra security sad.gif

I'm planning to add immobilizer to the car. But this will void the warranty.
areankim
post Aug 5 2008, 12:34 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 5 2008, 12:10 PM)
I also think that adding extra security is worth it. Right now only have steering lock as extra security sad.gif

there is one kinda installation, my fren installed. they have a switch one... that switch u can decide where to put. biggrin.gif if u turn off ur engine wont be able to start......
SiuYi
post Aug 5 2008, 01:51 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

areankim
im planning on that switch thingy oso.
MR_alien
post Aug 5 2008, 04:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 5 2008, 01:51 PM)
areankim
im planning on that switch thingy oso.
what do u mean swithcy thing?
stormchaser
post Aug 5 2008, 04:54 PM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 5 2008, 04:12 PM)
what do u mean swithcy thing?
i think he mean... arm lock.. around rm40 (2 years ago), at accessory shop..
SiuYi
post Aug 5 2008, 05:50 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

stormchaser
nope.i mean the switch which we need to turn it on before we can start the car with the key.they separate the wire of the ignition key.something u can call the safety switch..sound childish but sometime it makes ppl nervous when u cant start the engine.

Added on August 5, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Aug 5 2008, 11:30 AM)

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:47 amHI GUYS.. PLS JOIN US AT HTTP://WWW.BLMCLUB.COM.. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT PROTON SAGA BLM AND ALSO MORE MODIFICATION PICTURES TO MAKE UR RIDES MORE BLING-BLING

THE BLM CLUB STICKER IS ON THE WAY.. PLS GO MAKE UR ORDERS NOW

BLM CLUB
er..unloadable page wor..

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 5 2008, 06:00 PM
areankim
post Aug 5 2008, 06:28 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 5 2008, 05:50 PM)
stormchaser
nope.i mean the switch which we need to turn it on before we can start the car with the key.they separate the wire of the ignition key.something u can call the safety switch..sound childish but sometime it makes ppl nervous when u cant start the engine.

Added on August 5, 2008, 6:00 pm

er..unloadable page wor..
it works well. biggrin.gif hehe... make sure ur hide properly la.. the switch. i think it work better then steering lock.
hugo_chong
post Aug 5 2008, 06:29 PM

120 posts

now new saga price increased but come with new accessories like trunk lid cover, tinted windows, immobilizer, 1st aid kit, safety triangle, luggage tray and door visor for only b & m -line. Dun know wat kind of immobilizer proton will use in new saga ..... hmm.gif If want to know the new price pls go proton edar website la...

This post has been edited by hugo_chong: Aug 5 2008, 06:31 PM
adrian0229
post Aug 5 2008, 07:45 PM

3,913 posts

1 of the thing i dun lik this car is they dun hv door lock sensor such doh.gif hv 2 lock teh car manually...
-storm-
post Aug 5 2008, 07:47 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Install la or change alarm....no car is perfect but we can try to make it perfect the way we like it...MOD IT =p
adrian0229
post Aug 5 2008, 07:50 PM

3,913 posts

i kno..but that is most basic thing le..even my gf buy the most expensive 1 so called full spec oso dun hv such features doh.gif

nowadays outside vry dangerous lo..
-storm-
post Aug 5 2008, 07:52 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

This is base line model (BLM) ma...the most basic car protons has, is like that one la hopefully got the H-line coming out with all the goodies.
LambOfGod
post Aug 5 2008, 08:51 PM

538 posts

OKAY DONE.. SORRY FOR THE TYPO

-storm-
post Aug 5 2008, 08:54 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Aug 5 2008, 08:51 PM)
OKAY DONE.. SORRY FOR THE TYPO
What typo?
heavencloud
post Aug 5 2008, 09:09 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 5 2008, 10:36 AM)
i dont think that is useful. nowadays they wan the car they just break into it only.to them is just like easy job compared to those who stealing super expensive cars.let it be la...they wan to come for you also got nohting to do
well, rather than signaling "this is my car, take if u want, i can buy another one" sign with stock alarm, at least install something that can made them think twice before making their move, unless u can afford another car immediately whistling.gif

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 5 2008, 12:10 PM)

yea, right now only have the steering lock. Interested on the immobilizer. A shop want to sell to me RM350, but... made in china brand, dunno reliable or not rclxub.gif So it really does void the warranty? doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Aug 5 2008, 06:29 PM)
now new saga price increased but come with new accessories like trunk lid cover, tinted windows, immobilizer, 1st aid kit, safety triangle, luggage tray and door visor for only b & m -line. Dun know wat kind of immobilizer proton will use in new saga .....  hmm.gif  If want to know the new price pls go proton edar website la...
Unfair cry.gif

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 5 2008, 07:47 PM)
Install la or change alarm....no car is perfect but we can try to make it perfect the way we like it...MOD IT =p
Or mod like this: drool.gif

(dont laugh)

-storm-
post Aug 5 2008, 09:14 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

immobilizer get good one dont get cheap one later cannot start , and cheap ones can be disable with a simple relay.
MR_alien
post Aug 5 2008, 09:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 5 2008, 09:14 PM)
immobilizer get good one dont get cheap one later cannot start , and cheap ones can be disable with a simple relay.
thn your immobilizer is how much??

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:37 AM