124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

GMi [German Malaysian Institute], Willkommen!

lowalvin21
post Jul 9 2008, 09:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 8 2008, 06:16 PM)
I also 28 july daftar biggrin.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 10:18 pmevery monday have to wear 'kemeja-t'.
long sleeve or short sleeve? and can wear skinny tie?
wtf......y so skemah wan...so koprat wan....come on lar!!!! i dun think is suitable to wear so smart lar...just imaging those student in production technology do their practical wit machine wearing smart .......so uncomfortable lar.......i think is not true...maybe for orentation only lar....gmi is always freedom to chosse ur attire wan.....but make sure tutup lar aurat.....girls plz dun wear tube to class.....there was a case during my time in gmi...but happen in hostel...wtf.......so syiok man
hariricobain
post Jul 9 2008, 01:48 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lowalvin21 @ Jul 9 2008, 09:51 AM)
wtf......y so skemah wan...so koprat wan....come on lar!!!! i dun think is suitable to wear so smart lar...just imaging those student in production technology do their practical wit machine wearing smart .......so uncomfortable lar.......i think is not true...maybe for orentation only lar....gmi is always freedom to chosse ur attire wan.....but make sure tutup lar aurat.....girls plz dun wear tube to class.....there was a case during my time in gmi...but happen in hostel...wtf.......so syiok man
what case dude? what happen in hostel? shocking.gif

wearing the kemeja not in workshop, on monday heve to wear i think, if go to workshop then wear uniform.

and GMi is swasta or kerajaan actually?

btw, what to bring to hostel? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hariricobain: Jul 10 2008, 01:29 AM
cloudstrife07
post Jul 10 2008, 08:34 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 9 2008, 01:48 PM)
what case dude? what happen in hostel? shocking.gif

wearing the kemeja not in workshop, on monday heve to wear i think, if go to workshop then wear uniform.

and GMi is swasta or kerajaan actually?

btw, what to bring to hostel?  hmm.gif
it's directly under MARA, unlike MFI, BMI which is under UniKL.

think MARA as 1/2 govt, 1/2 private.

oo so now GMI practicing office attire eh,like some local Uni?
Winston LYN
post Jul 10 2008, 10:01 AM

221 posts

Oh under Mara one ah..like that hard to secure scholarship lo because MARA only for Bumis rclxub.gif ..so GMI is mostly about engineering and technology lar right? rclxms.gif Attire is not important but what they deliver must be quality lo in my opinion. Eh, I heard about this German A-lvl provided by GMI,..is it true after ur Alvl u will be going to GMI? What bout qualifications to enroll into GMI? Hoping to hear from seniors there notworthy.gif
hariricobain
post Jul 10 2008, 12:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Winston LYN @ Jul 10 2008, 10:01 AM)
Oh under Mara one ah..like that hard to secure scholarship lo because MARA only for Bumis rclxub.gif ..so GMI is mostly about engineering and technology lar right?  rclxms.gif  Attire is not important but what they deliver must be quality lo in my opinion. Eh, I heard about this German A-lvl provided by GMI,..is it true after ur Alvl u will be going to GMI? What bout qualifications to enroll into GMI? Hoping to hear from seniors there notworthy.gif
My friend take A-level there. the qualifications is must get 5a and above for SPM i think. You have to get 11 points to apply scholarship.

Gred - points
A = 3
B = 2
C = 1

destroyer
post Jul 10 2008, 01:49 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

If i'm not mistaken, they once came to my school to give briefing about their college.

to get the sponsorship and to enter german a-level, min all subject must get A2.
hariricobain
post Jul 10 2008, 04:53 PM

157 posts

half private half goverment eh.

i think now more towards goverment lah.

This post has been edited by hariricobain: Jul 10 2008, 08:33 PM
Winston LYN
post Jul 11 2008, 10:11 PM

221 posts

If more towards government then..meaning you'll get jobs in government sectors more easily? Do they provide any transfer programme to germany after ur diploma study or degree? I wanna noe more seniors! Is GMI having their own campus or is it in a building rented by them?
If let's say I took only 3subs in A lvl and got 9 points(3As),..will I get a scholarsip to further my studies?

This post has been edited by Winston LYN: Jul 11 2008, 10:16 PM
TSKiraichi
post Jul 12 2008, 12:41 AM

297 posts

yeahh,senior,pls help us~~~ onegaishimusu..

thx~~
hariricobain
post Jul 12 2008, 01:08 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Jul 12 2008, 12:41 AM)
yeahh,senior,pls help us~~~ onegaishimusu..

thx~~
Kiraichi, what will u bring to hostel?

and i wanna ask senior, if i do diploma in mechatronic for 3 years at GMi, how long will i take to complete my degree overseas/local?

This post has been edited by hariricobain: Jul 12 2008, 02:24 AM
Winston LYN
post Jul 12 2008, 11:42 PM

221 posts

Seniors? Anyone? I am just keeping this thread alive hehe. Since I can hardly find any threads related to Germany. So here i am posting! Seniors please come back to assist your going-to-be juniors!
cloudstrife07
post Jul 15 2008, 05:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Winston LYN @ Jul 11 2008, 10:11 PM)
If more towards government then..meaning you'll get jobs in government sectors more easily? Do they provide any transfer programme to germany after ur diploma study or degree? I wanna noe more seniors! Is GMI having their own campus or is it in a building rented by them?
If let's say I took only 3subs in A lvl and got 9 points(3As),..will I get a scholarsip to further my studies?
transfer programme?only available under consideration of MARA if u can get good enough CGPA. wink.gif

GMI is having their own campus, and a big one apparently (my fren told me is way bigger than LimKokWing Cyberjaya, but i have yet to confirm it because i dont have time to go to new campus)

the A-levels have requirement for u to further ur studies to germany. this, im not so sure what are the requirements because im only doing diploma there.
hariricobain
post Jul 16 2008, 12:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jul 15 2008, 05:23 PM)
transfer programme?only available under consideration of MARA if u can get good enough CGPA. wink.gif

GMI is having their own campus, and a big one apparently (my fren told me is way bigger than LimKokWing Cyberjaya, but i have yet to confirm it because i dont have time to go to new campus)

the A-levels have requirement for u to further ur studies to germany. this, im not so sure what are the requirements because im only doing diploma there.
how much pointers in CGPA to get MARA schlarship?

and aslo, attending to class(not work shop) can where any shirt right?

This post has been edited by hariricobain: Jul 16 2008, 02:58 AM
TSKiraichi
post Jul 16 2008, 01:23 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 12 2008, 02:08 AM)
Kiraichi, what will u bring to hostel?
i think i want bring pc..but after pikir masak2..maybe wait 2nd sem... >.<" doh.gif

This post has been edited by Kiraichi: Jul 16 2008, 01:24 PM
hariricobain
post Jul 17 2008, 01:28 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Jul 16 2008, 01:23 PM)
i think i want bring pc..but after pikir masak2..maybe wait 2nd sem... >.<" doh.gif
pc u mean desktop?
walao.

i hope the senior are ok. no bossing people around. biggrin.gif

can bring guitar to hostel?
lowalvin21
post Jul 19 2008, 12:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 17 2008, 01:28 AM)
pc u mean desktop?
walao.

hi ,

senior all baik2 wan dun worry lar....u wan bring guitar can...bring lar kapok wan....expensive susah lar...cos ppl might wana pinjam mah
hariricobain
post Jul 20 2008, 01:03 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(lowalvin21 @ Jul 19 2008, 12:36 PM)
hi ,

senior all baik2 wan dun worry lar....u wan bring guitar can...bring lar kapok wan....expensive susah lar...cos ppl might wana pinjam mah
lol. hehehe, then hostel life will not be boring rclxms.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jul 20 2008, 01:16 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 16 2008, 12:54 AM)
how much pointers in CGPA to get MARA schlarship?

and aslo, attending to class(not work shop) can where any shirt right?
last time have to wear that blue uniform. new campus dunno lah.

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Jul 16 2008, 01:23 PM)
better see the environment 1st how. i don't want ur beloved rig to be lost just a day after u brought it.

QUOTE(hariricobain @ Jul 17 2008, 01:28 AM)
pc u mean desktop?
walao.

can. just treat it as normal university hostel lah. wink.gif

TSKiraichi
post Jul 20 2008, 10:37 AM

297 posts

Senpai, in new campus at GMi in dorm or bilik???? if in dorm berapa orang 1 dorm??but if bilik berapa pula??? what about old campus pula?? btw, got any other race in GMi?? like mat salleh, niger ?? what about ahmoi??? ramai ka??? brows.gif
ejat
post Jul 20 2008, 11:38 AM

377 posts

hey guys..is there a chance that GMi will absorb under unikl?? i heard GMI dun want unikl to take over the campus..btw, i'm not GMi student..i'm from unikl.. blush.gif

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 PM