CLOSED

s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 8 2008, 09:33 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 8 2008, 02:35 AM)
Unfortunately lcd monitors don't work like this. You need to properly calibrate them preferably with a calibrator hardware like mine, the X-rite Eye One Display 2.
Yo Stillzkin of FFIX biggrin.gif

Btw, waiting for your review on the HP, interested to get it as well. Already email angie for the stock availability
Oh another thing , where are u from? KL? How much they charge for shipping?
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 9 2008, 08:56 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Stiltzkin, need some pic of that beast biggrin.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 10 2008, 02:02 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(xchoit @ Sep 10 2008, 12:41 PM)
wow thx moogle.. i have ordered mine!! xD will let u know soon
Wow you so fast ordered dy?
I plan to order next week

Hopefully they provide shipping to Penang laugh.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 01:33 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Even Dell is moving towards to produce their Ultrasharp series using TN eg 2009WFP, etc. IMHO TN panel is getting better and better by the day and the viewing angle is improving comparing to few years back.

I am glad some of the manufacturer like HP still produce lcd using IPS panel, although the availability in Malaysia is limited

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Sep 15 2008, 01:35 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 04:51 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Lets just stop the argument lah. He is offended by the words used by Stiltzkin and Stiltzkin is too excited for his new 24" IPS biggrin.gif

Sad was going to order the 24" but realize my table not fit enough to accommodate a 24" and 22"
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 05:35 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Sep 15 2008, 05:25 PM)
i'm now saving up to buy the HP 2475w. Is it possible to pay HP in installment using CC?
You can contact HP to ask about it. AFAIK, they provide installment plan for LCDs

I found it

http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/faqMain.asp
All major credit cards (MasterCard or VISA) are accepted. HP also provide 0% Interest-free Installment Plans for the credit card holders of the following banks:

1. RHB Bank
  2. Maybank
  3. HSBC
  4. EON
  5. Citibank

s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 05:42 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 15 2008, 05:37 PM)
How much is HP 2475w ? What's the warranty for HP 2475w ? sicne so many people want to buy ? cheap is it ?
RM2447. Because it is made of IPS panel, and it is cheaper than most of the 24" IPS (if not the cheapest) and also one of the few which can be gotten in Malaysia
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 16 2008, 10:17 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Sep 16 2008, 12:02 AM)
Just don't know if the better panel will be that noticeable to me cause i'm just using it for normal daily usage, gaming, movies, work. So just considering what is the best option to spend a budget of 2k+ on the lcd monitor.
For that money, you have a few options ,especially for 24" or 32" LCD tv brows.gif

If you want to know the difference, just do a research around and visit site like tftcentral or [H]ardForum

Also, you should go to the shop and see it for yourself. People have different tolerance towards the color, viewing angle and input lag so you might want to check it out on some shop for different kind of model, although most of the shop only have TNs.

The Samsung 245b/ T240 are good value LCD IMHO smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 22 2008, 09:58 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Anyone know what is the price for BenQ G2400 now? smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 22 2008, 08:34 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Sep 22 2008, 07:48 PM)
if more than RM2000.. better get 32" HDTV at about RM2,500
then no more heart attack!!
http://www.wikio.com/product/hp-dreamcolor...0zx-127042.html

Its 2400-3400, USD

tongue.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 12 2008, 03:51 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2008, 11:55 AM)
Been searching high and low for 1:1 mapping, what is it actually? Does it mean if you have 1:1 feature, you can run let's say 1280x1024 on a 1920x1080 screen? meaning it will look really small in the middle or something? LCD screens without it will automatically stretch it to fill the entire screen? A bit puzzled.

I'm using a 4850GS (not enough power to play all games at 1920x1080) and am aiming at one of the 24" either S2409W or E2400HD. Does this 2 support 1:1 pixel mapping?
Yea exactly like what you mentioned
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1:1_pixel_mapping

Btw, for PC use, it wouldn't be much of different as you can use software scaling (if your graphic card supported it) instead. It will be useful if you plan to use your LCD for gaming consoles.
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 12 2008, 08:22 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2008, 04:23 PM)
Ok let's say the monitor does not support 1:1 mapping, it is possible to do it using the graphic card? How to know which GC has it?

I can't seem to find this feature using my 7300GT and E177FP.

Something like this in NVidia control panel

0.0479sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:13 AM