CLOSED

law1777
post Sep 21 2008, 11:26 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

u guys must get w2408h la!! worth every single of your penny!! im personally using it. most importantly its a fullhd and support hdmi. saved alot spaces for messy ugly looking wires. whenever u play a game or connect your next-gen console the PQ/SQ are both great..
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 10:35 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

hey bros.. not to forget this w2408h has 1:1 pixel mapping which is very important to games and ambient light sensor. erm about the font too small i dun think i have this problem here. how far are u from your monitor? and if u have 'eyes degree' prob u dun wear ur glasses in front of your monitor? anyway i bought my baby b4 2008 CNY which cost me rm1680 and few weeks ago i went to lowyat hp retail and ask its still the same price. i got mine from the hp retail opposite lowyat actually. remember to ask them to test your monitor for dead-pixel-free
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 01:05 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

lolz.. i dun think its possible eh?? and also they will never do it since theres lcd tv to replace monitor.. which only add few hundreds to get them
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 02:52 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

its still better to go and audition them on your own..

anyway HPs are highly recommended
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 03:30 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

paige bro im using w2408h. when playing ps3 with hdmi up to 1080p both PQ/SQ are superb as a lcd monitor

and 1777 is actually my simcard number.. hehe
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 04:29 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

oops paige sis im so sorry. bcoz your lyn sounds like uncle's. hahaha no offence
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 04:56 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

ekhem ekhem excuse me.. found a superb high-end hp lcd monitor. just to have a look, touch touch, test test, admire at it. u dun have to know the price bcoz rclxub.gif

http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/sg/en/sm/WF...67-3648397.html

briefs..

Features
• Billion-color possibilities. Enjoy support for over one billion active colors—64 times the colors supported by traditional LCDs—from the innovative 30-bit LCD panel technology

• Breakthrough color control. Achieve what you intended with unprecedented color fidelity through a tri-color LED backlight; work with deeper colors, CRT-class black, and programmable white all on a 24-inch diagonal wide-aspect screen.

• Vision-to-production precision. Customize seven color space presets for luminance, gamma, gamut, and white point; achieve completely accurate rendition of sRGB, Adobe RGB, SMPTE-C, and Rec.709, and 95% of DCI at the touch of a button.

• Enhanced connectivity. Get connected to all your devices with analog, DVI-I, Display Port 1.1, HDMI 1.3, component, S-video, and composite inputs, HDCP support for protected content, and an integrated USB hub.

This post has been edited by law1777: Sep 22 2008, 05:12 PM
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 05:19 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

wow too bad. just appeared? did u check when u bought it?
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 06:13 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

err.. dead pixel can send warranty i dun think so oh..

bcoz some retailer/reseller said once u open up the box u must buy the lcd btw u of coz can choose from their storeroom if they allow. but my hp they allowed me to open few of them and fortunately the last one it doesnt have any dead pixel..

if dead pixel can send warranty then they wont tell u that u must buy it and then want u to send it back again for warranty. get wat i mean? haha

This post has been edited by law1777: Sep 22 2008, 06:16 PM
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 06:35 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 22 2008, 04:56 PM)
ekhem ekhem excuse me.. found a superb high-end hp lcd monitor. just to have a look, touch touch, test test, admire at it. u dun have to know the price bcoz rclxub.gif

http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/sg/en/sm/WF...67-3648397.html

briefs..

Features
•  Billion-color possibilities. Enjoy support for over one billion active colors—64 times the colors supported by traditional LCDs—from the innovative 30-bit LCD panel technology

•  Breakthrough color control. Achieve what you intended with unprecedented color fidelity through a tri-color LED backlight; work with deeper colors, CRT-class black, and programmable white all on a 24-inch diagonal wide-aspect screen.

•  Vision-to-production precision. Customize seven color space presets for luminance, gamma, gamut, and white point; achieve completely accurate rendition of sRGB, Adobe RGB, SMPTE-C, and Rec.709, and 95% of DCI at the touch of a button.

•  Enhanced connectivity. Get connected to all your devices with analog, DVI-I, Display Port 1.1, HDMI 1.3, component, S-video, and composite inputs, HDCP support for protected content, and an integrated USB hub.
check this out
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 07:47 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

u guys better dun know the price later heart attack. lol
law1777
post Sep 22 2008, 10:16 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

??? rm2500 times 4 eh?? go check at the website la.. stated rm11k++

this monitor supports DisplayPort which it is better than hdmi v1.3!!

so u can imagine what it can do
law1777
post Sep 23 2008, 10:22 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

yes DisplayPort is something that will replace HDMI in the future. yet its already available but i believe monitors/tvs with that port will cost a real bomb in your pocket!!
law1777
post Sep 23 2008, 06:30 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

there is none 24inch with hdmi only rm1k eh??
law1777
post Sep 23 2008, 10:38 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Sep 23 2008, 10:16 PM)
Hey guys i need a lil help here.Planning to get HP w2408h at 1st but now there's kinda budget problem suddenly.

Can anyone giv some suggestion for HP w2408h and compare with HP w2207h? Its RM 400 differences @_@
im an owner of w2408h biggrin.gif

ok i will tell u why it is worth the rm400 more

1st w2408h is a FULL.HD lcd monitor, full man!! with only rm400 diff
2nd the color gamut of this lcd is 92% or more compare to 22" only 75% i believe
3rd hdmi compatible.. does 22" come with hdmi??
4th this monitor has 1:1 pixel mapping which is very important to gaming. without this your games will be 'stretched' to wide wide. with 1:1 your game look just like normal but with larger heroes, larger maps, larger mobs etc...
5th i believe its already cheaper than the price previously??
6th the stand of this monitor is very very tough not normal thin thin plastics and theres a slot at the back for u to 'rest/keep' your wires so that wont look ugly. also u can dock your keyboard on top of the stand
7th u can mount your monitor onto the wall
8th largeeeeee enough very very good for watching movies/dramas
9th your toolbar can line up more files that u open
10th u will be in love with it and not thinking of changing another monitor for years
law1777
post Sep 23 2008, 11:37 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

22 altho with hdmi its not a FULL.HD spec!! 75% color gamut only which isnt bright enough for u to watch movies/games
law1777
post Sep 23 2008, 11:51 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Sep 23 2008, 11:49 PM)
Found 1 good 24" LCD monitor on Acer website.
support maximum resolution of 1920x1200 at 60Hz
2ms (gray to gray) response time, 50,000 of dynamic contrast ratio.
also support of 1080P playback. Check it up:
http://www.acer.com.tw/product_detail.asp?p_id=471

-Peter-
hmm in my oppinion.. dunno bout the price? w2408h also max reso 1920x1200 at 60hz. other info u also can find in that website

http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/sg/en/ho/WF...r&lang=en&cc=sg <-- for w2408h

This post has been edited by law1777: Sep 23 2008, 11:58 PM
law1777
post Sep 24 2008, 05:05 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

dell just buy online la might be cheaper?? i dunno
law1777
post Sep 24 2008, 10:02 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

as long as the lower response time is the best!! most samsung monitor comes with 2ms response time
law1777
post Sep 25 2008, 11:43 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

samsung is still the best budget lcd monitors around with its 2ms, high contrast and design. go to lowyat plaza and audition them by your own and u will know

0.0442sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:10 AM