PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 03:08 PM

219 posts

haha just wanna show off my friend's newly Bought Lcd TV 46inch Samsung
Watching astro sux for this totally sux blink.gif
You see mega big pixels

Watching 720p 1080p or bluray much much better

A friend who doesnt know anything , simply one day wake up and buy Lcd tv .. once see then bought lolx cool friend of mine rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 03:21 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 6 2008, 03:18 PM)
thanks for your help.

mine seems like a corrupted video display.

is there something to do with my catalyst settings?

i dun wan to go through format again. so i am going home to try whether reinstall of the driver will help.
u can try the catalyst settings with the monitor driver settings
I guess only these 2 choices you can play with , maybe somewhere something u have set wrongly
Hmmm if still got problem you can call my friend who set up everything for me , pm me lor rclxms.gif

Oh yah just remember!
When at first i got the monitor and using nothing was wrong
Until another friend came and play some settings on my catalyst and monitor software
Then i saw lines running when watching a movie in full screen mode.... then he also donno y lolx
Then i kena some funny virus after dat so i reformat , and after i reformat , everything is good

So im just trying to let u know , it might not be reformating , (as for my case is exceptional)
Logically it was some settings he changed trying to be funny to play with my new monitor (Then)

But one thing is confirm is nothing to do with ur cable ... cos im using the same input

ANd Update using everyday hardly switching my pc and monitor off daily .. 24/7 running good , more than happy status brows.gif

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 6 2008, 03:29 PM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 04:55 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 6 2008, 03:45 PM)
for the while i using the hdmi cable from the dvi to hdmi adapter.

as hdmi giving me problem on audio. I keep getting audio warm up before sound come out of the built in speaker.

so i decided to separate the audio and video.

other problem will be, my built in audio, when i connect it to the back panel, the speaker won't come out any sound, i tried all the available playback frequencies and failed. so i plug it into my front panel, dada, there is the perfect sound.

i wanted to make it work through the back panel, so annoying.
SOrry was in a game just now lolx
ERrrrr seriously i know not much abt this set up thingy but im trying my best to help you biggrin.gif
Cos as i said my friend did the whole gc plus monitor set up for me biggrin.gif If really need my friend to guide or talk to you , you can pm me anytime for his number biggrin.gif
We are friendly crazy people biggrin.gif tongue.gif

And about the audio , as far as i know and aware of is ... i didnt plug my audio cable given by the monitor at all cos im using HiFi home theatre system set connected to my pc
So the green lobang behind my monitor which is the audio lobang is not connected at all for mine

Err wad do u mean by Hdmi ADAPTER ?
Cos im not using any extra adapters or any adapters
Im only using a (GC)DVI-D ------> (MONITOR)HDMI cable itself , no adapters or wadsoever wor

Anyway out of the topic
Your lyn id sounds familiar to me
A similar or same id name in the game of maplesea
Cos i know the person in maplesea with ur lyn id
Wondering isit the same person lolx
Cos u know me too if u are that person lolx
Oh and couldnt keep in contact with him adi cos i quit maple last year lolx
So was just curious blink.gif

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 6 2008, 05:02 PM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 06:16 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 6 2008, 05:16 PM)
Meaning he's actually using a DVI-HDMI adapter which requires a HDMI cable for connectivity.... However, the adapter actually carries audio and display together.... For ur method, u r using a DVI-HDMI cable which carries onli display so, audio will not bother u since the cable dun carry audio at all....

I think for his problem, he hav to manually disable the sound from the control panel or sumthing... NVIDIA or ATI?? Sry... din read ur post.... If NVIDIA, it shouldn't carry any sound at all... If ATI, I think u can try to locate the audio properties in the CP to disable it.... If otherwise fail, u hav to get a DVI-HDMI cable....
Sodesuka ic
yah cos i don need the audio from my monitor
Yah maybe fire.u should try the settings in and out first then if really confirm cannot then errrr don use the adapter lor
Just get the DVI -HDMI cable itself which im using lor

Errr but are u still having problem with the display ?

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 6 2008, 06:17 PM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 08:38 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(wiseguy58 @ Oct 6 2008, 08:25 PM)
hi all..i wana to buy a 22" LCD...but duno which one to choose....either HP w2207 or Fujitsu LM2230w...i had c w2207 display quality before but not fujitsu...anyone had c this 2 model compare side by side??Pls dun mind to share wif me..other recomendation also welcomed...i wan glossy screen only...thanx...
I dont know and never seen Fujitsu that model in real actual item before
But wad i know is HP w2207h tak ada DVI port on the monitor if u need 1
It only has VGA AND HDMI AND USB
ANd also it is 5ms for HP w2207h

Just asking i donno abt the price of w2207h today now , but it seems like an older version of HP w2228h
Which has 3 ports (VGA DVI HDMI) and 2 usb ports at the side of the monitor
ANd it is 3ms

hmm.gif

PaiGeWonG
post Oct 6 2008, 09:59 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 6 2008, 09:44 PM)
i didn't play maple sea for ages since ages. sweat.gif

i tried every possible method except reformat la but still the same.

i tried all the port, vga, hdmi and dvi. only the dvi giving distortion.

may i know what cable you are using?
single link or dual link?

dual link dvi cable is not suitable for 22 incher right?
errr wad is single and wad is dual link u mean ka ?
is just one end DVI one end HDMI cable lor

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Oct 6 2008, 08:43 PM)
I think got reply u before few post only  sweat.gif
HP w2207h have DVI-D Miss PaiGeWonG but don have HDMI. ( 22" need HDMI for what? )
Oh ok Mr. Onion-KiD Thx for the info biggrin.gif
im not sure 22inch need HDMI for wad but its better than never
and as for my own experience when i plug in DVI- HDMI as thats my cable i had and using all the time
It is better in display quality , And im donno cos i never tried DVI -DVI
Cos DVI- HDMI cable was wad i had and of course VGA but its not in use

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 6 2008, 10:10 PM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 7 2008, 01:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 6 2008, 10:37 PM)
as below

DVI I (Single Link)

DVI I (Dual Link)

DVI D (Single Link)

DVI D (Dual Link)

DVI A (Analog)

which connector is your using?
what is that connector there ? LOL
i really donno what is that pic there

i only know 1 DVI - HDMI cable
DVI plug to gc and hdmi plug to monitor lolx

No adapters or wadsoever biggrin.gif

Okay to make it simple i took pics of it

And i don use the monitor audio output cos im using as pic below

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 7 2008, 02:08 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 7 2008, 02:20 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(firef0x @ Oct 7 2008, 02:17 PM)
sorry, i mean the male connector itself.

this is a dual link dvi-d male connector

[attachmentid=619702]

this is a single link dvi-d male connector

[attachmentid=619704]

so which one is your head  blush.gif
Dual Link
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 8 2008, 04:54 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Oct 8 2008, 03:46 PM)
Siu_Keong and owikh84,

I made my order and payment for Dell S2409W 24" last sunday, only today I received the Delivery Notification, and when I check the order status in Dell website it stated the estimate delivery date is in 20 Oct 2008, which is freaking long time to wait , meaning 15 days time

is it normal ? or  is it they just put a long estimation for their safe state, while usually only taking 5-7 days time?
No its not normal cos my friend works in DELL and it only takes maximum 5 working days
Indeed another friend bought a laptop last month , as the dell person said maximum 5 working days ...
But my friend RUSH him for it , it reaches 2 days time smile.gif

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 8 2008, 04:55 PM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 8 2008, 05:24 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Oct 8 2008, 05:23 PM)
Does the Dell monitor comes with any vga cable? more specifically HDMI cable?

thanks.
LOL im not sure wad does the monitor comes with cos im using HP lcd lo biggrin.gif
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 8 2008, 07:07 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Oct 8 2008, 06:49 PM)
Yo sis u using hp which model?Wat does it include?
im Using HP w2228h Lcd monitor lo
It comes with VGA-VGA cable, HDMI-HDMI cable and audio cable lo
Oh yah and USB cable cos my monitor has 2 usb ports
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 9 2008, 01:58 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:38 PM)
Yeah boss...just bought today. Wna ask u, this model support Full HD?
Nope it doesnt
But personally watching a 1080p (dats full hd movie rite ?) really mengkagumkan lol
oh im chinese .. i donno wad is the best word to describe it

Walao ur dog on ur id pic really scary man ... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Oct 9 2008, 02:00 AM
PaiGeWonG
post Oct 10 2008, 08:27 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 10 2008, 08:06 PM)
I just bought it 3 days ago... still can replace 1 new?
If i just leave it like tat, what will happen in the long term?
mine dont have wor ... i dont think u can replace new gua

0.0173sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:59 PM