33 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

Criollo
post Aug 24 2008, 11:47 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

1) Its abit tough at 1st try but it gets easier.

3) You can zoom in in VGA mode.

4) Yes it does support T9

The alarm works fine for me, so far haven't experienced malfunctions.

There have been a few restarts though. But i tend to accept that as part of the package when i buy a new phone that has just been launched. Nothing is perfect at 1st try.

Cheers.
LittleCow
post Aug 25 2008, 10:39 PM

185 posts

tried update my phone software thru 3G, using the SETTINg/GENERAL/UPDATE SERVICE
and the message i got is my phone software is the latest version...
as below :
1202-6821 R3BA035 080521

got any newer version ?
Criollo
post Aug 26 2008, 03:32 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

R3BA037 is the latest version. Try update through your computers (With Update service).
LittleCow
post Aug 27 2008, 12:17 AM

185 posts

i checked out the www.sonyericsson.com.my....for downloads... C702

and was shown
Version: 2.8.5.12
Release date: 12-12-2005

so I dare not download to my computer...

how come is old version ??????????
iRonTech
post Aug 27 2008, 01:45 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 25 2008, 10:39 PM)
tried update my phone software thru 3G, using the SETTINg/GENERAL/UPDATE SERVICE
and the message i got is my phone software is the latest version...
as below :
1202-6821 R3BA035 080521
got any newer version ?
nod.gif lately the phone update service doesn't function well, still need depend on SEUS program from your pc

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 27 2008, 12:17 AM)
i checked out the www.sonyericsson.com.my....for downloads... C702

and was shown
Version: 2.8.5.12
Release date: 12-12-2005
so I dare not download to my computer...

how come is old version ??????????
once u install it, it will automatically update to the latest version (& the phones database too)
LittleCow
post Aug 27 2008, 10:39 PM

185 posts

my phone just re-started....when I was charging...

I prefer to bring my phone to update at SE centre....any idea where is the SE centre
that I can update the software ? i prefer PJ/Subang/sunway area
chidori_nep
post Aug 28 2008, 04:15 AM

45 posts

I'm seriously considering to buy this phone....but before that I need to confirm whether to use the Maps function, do we have to go online everytime to access it? Browsed through all 10 pages of this thread but can't seems to find a definite answer.

And have anyone tried out the "tracker" function? I read it can detect ur speed and how many km u've travelled and will show how many calories u've burned or sumthing liddat. Does it actually works in msia?

Please, if anyone knows, please reply!!! Thanksss!!! =)

(P.S: I read in this model the flash light function is back...used to have it on K750i...but no one seems to mention it haha. I think it's useful! )
iRonTech
post Aug 28 2008, 07:54 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 27 2008, 10:39 PM)
my phone just re-started....when I was charging...

I prefer to bring my phone to update at SE centre....any idea where is the SE centre
that I can update the software ? i prefer PJ/Subang/sunway area
PJ area, Ericserve at Armcorp mall

QUOTE(chidori_nep @ Aug 28 2008, 04:15 AM)
I'm seriously considering to buy this phone....but before that I need to confirm whether to use the Maps function, do we have to go online everytime to access it? Browsed through all 10 pages of this thread but can't seems to find a definite answer.

And have anyone tried out the "tracker" function? I read it can detect ur speed and how many km u've travelled and will show how many calories u've burned or sumthing liddat. Does it actually works in msia?

Please, if anyone knows, please reply!!! Thanksss!!! =)

(P.S: I read in this model the flash light function is back...used to have it on K750i...but no one seems to mention it haha. I think it's useful! )
it does work but required gprs/3g data packets for assistant
Criollo
post Aug 30 2008, 11:04 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

IF anyone is interested you can visit my blog for some photo's i took with C702 blush.gif

Click Here
JavaKom09088
post Aug 31 2008, 11:15 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Aug 30 2008, 11:04 PM)
IF anyone is interested you can visit my blog for some photo's i took with C702  blush.gif

Click Here
nice pic in ur blog ! rclxms.gif but can the camera zoom in 3.2mp ???

This post has been edited by JavaKom09088: Aug 31 2008, 11:18 AM
moiskyrie
post Aug 31 2008, 04:22 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:15 AM)
nice pic in ur blog !  rclxms.gif  but can the camera zoom in 3.2mp ???
only on vga mode can zoom....
gaigene
post Aug 31 2008, 10:58 PM

234 posts

Just had the chance to play around with this baby. I love it so much. The SE shop in Pavillion had it. They told me it was RM1599 for an ori set. Can someone please let me know how much is an Ori and AP set?

Not every shop carries this model. Can anyone let me know where to get it?

iRonTech
post Sep 1 2008, 02:16 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Aug 31 2008, 10:58 PM)
Just had the chance to play around with this baby. I love it so much. The SE shop in Pavillion had it. They told me it was RM1599 for an ori set. Can someone please let me know how much is an Ori and AP set?

Not every shop carries this model. Can anyone let me know where to get it?

blink.gif what?! with Rm1499 = C902 orig pricing already.. don't kena con bro sweat.gif sweat.gif
gaigene
post Sep 1 2008, 09:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 1 2008, 02:16 PM)
blink.gif what?! with Rm1499 = C902 orig pricing already.. don't kena con bro sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Didn't buy yet. I thought it was too expensive. So today, the wife and I went to Low Yat Plaza. Went to our normal hp dealer. He told me the price is RM1080 for ori and less RM100 for AP. He told me to get ori set.

I'm still trying to decide if I should get the C702 or the P1i. I'm currently using a E71 and a HTC Touch. I want to replace the HTC. So not sure which one to get. My hp guy told me to buy the P1i as it is a better phone. He also told me that the 3.2mp camera on the P1i is better than the one on the C702. Can anyone confirm this?

Any opinions or suggestions on which phone to get is most welcomed.... icon_question.gif

doomx
post Sep 1 2008, 09:17 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Sep 1 2008, 09:02 PM)
Didn't buy yet. I thought it was too expensive. So today, the wife and I went to Low Yat Plaza. Went to our normal hp dealer. He told me the price is RM1080 for ori and less RM100 for AP. He told me to get ori set.

I'm still trying to decide if I should get the C702 or the P1i. I'm currently using a E71 and a HTC Touch. I want to replace the HTC. So not sure which one to get. My hp guy told me to buy the P1i as it is a better phone. He also told me that the 3.2mp camera on the P1i is better than the one on the C702. Can anyone confirm this?

Any opinions or suggestions on which phone to get is most welcomed....  icon_question.gif
since u wanna replace yr HTC i think it would be better if u aim for p1i because it has almost the same features as yr HTC with far cheaper price and there are tons of application out there that can be install with yr pi1. for more info, head on to p1i thread and read about it. do some research first before u purchase wouldnt hurt smile.gif
DunkyKung
post Sep 1 2008, 10:16 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 1 2008, 09:17 PM)
since u wanna replace yr HTC i think it would be better if u aim for p1i because it has almost the same features as yr HTC with far cheaper price and there are tons of application out there that can be install with yr pi1. for more info, head on to p1i thread and read about it. do some research first before u purchase wouldnt hurt  smile.gif
ive play p990,so slow,then when decide to buy P1i,my fren said is just a liltle bit faster than p990,izzit true??bcoz,while searching for new SE phones,found tat newer phones slower la..e.g w910 compared to my w610,y ar???immature firmware?
iRonTech
post Sep 1 2008, 10:52 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Sep 1 2008, 09:02 PM)

Any opinions or suggestions on which phone to get is most welcomed....  icon_question.gif
yup, P1i built with a pretty good camera since P990i

P1i better, as if you don't need anti water splash/dust + a bit cacat GPS

Added on September 1, 2008, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Sep 1 2008, 10:16 PM)
ive play p990,so slow,then when decide to buy P1i,my fren said is just a liltle bit faster than p990,izzit true??bcoz,while searching for new SE phones,found tat newer phones slower la..e.g w910 compared to my w610,y ar???immature firmware?
same CPU speed but P1i double the ram size on symbian OS, it does made the big different.

W910i using J8 A200 (allow more features for future phone, eg: screen touch function, WiFi on non OS phone) newer platform while as W610i JP7 older platform (same like K750i, but twice the CPU speed) thus u feel W610i faster (although both W910i & W610i same CPU speed)

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Sep 1 2008, 10:58 PM
moiskyrie
post Sep 2 2008, 10:40 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 1 2008, 10:52 PM)
yup, P1i built with a pretty good camera since P990i

P1i better, as if you don't need anti water splash/dust + a bit cacat GPS

why c702 gps is abit cacat?

This post has been edited by moiskyrie: Sep 2 2008, 10:40 PM
iRonTech
post Sep 3 2008, 10:40 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

lack of sensitive + slower laugh.gif

also J2ME GPS app only Google maps & WayFinder available
gaigene
post Sep 3 2008, 12:36 PM

234 posts

Hi all,

Thanks for the replies. Let me add that the reason that I'm thinking of the C702 is because I dun fully ultilise my HTC anymore. I only use it for calls, sms and a little photo taking. Nothing more than that. My other business functions are now with the E71 (emails, etc...)

So I'm actually thinking of getting just a normal phone to use on a daily basis as a personal phone. At almost the same price, the P1i is very tempting. I'm just wondering if I will under utilise the P1i. One of the main things I like about the P1i is the keyboard. I'm so use to sending messages using a keyboard rather than the normal phone pad.

So am really confused ...... rclxub.gif which one to get.....

Anymore inputs to help me decide would be greatly appreciated...... nod.gif

Thanks in advance.... thumbup.gif

33 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:04 PM