33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

michael9413
post Jul 22 2008, 05:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

fren you really cannot compare SG telco with M'sia telco...
here they provide you discount but the phone is just like RM200 lower than the RRP...
so no point to get a contract for 2 years....
like maxis only if you use RM150 they package is a bit attractive around RM300~400 discount...
but have to sign contract for 2 years...
for me... there are still nothing compare to others company in SG or Aus...
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 08:59 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

any new C702 owner wrote any review here? smile.gif
angelayen
post Jul 28 2008, 03:08 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

how is the built up quality? solid? good? fair?

michael9413
post Jul 28 2008, 04:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i'm not a user but yesterday i had play around with 1 unit...
the build look solid...
i'm looking which one should i buying now... C902. C702 or G900...
quite in dilemma...

Review by GSM Arena
supernick
post Jul 29 2008, 06:23 PM

77 posts

i m new user of SE C702 speed black~~

supernick-c702 ORI RM 1090~

jz bought it today~
hven really test the phone yet
but feel like the camera a bit slow while auto focus n taking photo
TSglare842006
post Jul 29 2008, 09:55 PM

160 posts

Yeah~ congrat supernick! you are the second owner of c702 in this thread haha..

Already added you in the c702 speed black list XD happy c702ing~~ kekekekekekeke

The camera is quite fast in taking the photo leh.. maybe you can try to update the latest firmware and if you feel quite lag while using it you can try to do a factory reset. After that use the normal theme that originally come with the phone. I think most probably is the flash theme which causing the phone to be slow in responding.
iRonTech
post Jul 30 2008, 10:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 28 2008, 04:33 PM)
well i'm not a user but yesterday i had play around with 1 unit...
the build look solid...
i'm looking which one should i buying now... C902. C702 or G900...
quite in dilemma...

Review by GSM Arena
biggrin.gif if edge & 3.5G not important, G900 is da best

QUOTE(supernick @ Jul 29 2008, 06:23 PM)
i m new user of SE C702  speed black~~

supernick-c702 ORI RM 1090~

jz bought it today~
hven really test the phone yet
but feel like the camera a bit slow while auto focus n taking photo
blink.gif Original Rm1090? if so then AP less than Rm950?
michael9413
post Jul 30 2008, 05:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well my fren... i wanna have all the fuction and 3.5 G if possible... G900 is UIQ...
i wanna have a normal one... cos using another PDA now...
if G900 have dual sim i'll take it...
or should i phrase it as if any of the 3~5 MP phones (wif AF) have dual sim support... I'll get it...
SUShaml0u
post Jul 30 2008, 05:40 PM

118 posts

this phone reli good?
supernick
post Jul 30 2008, 07:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jul 29 2008, 09:55 PM)
Yeah~ congrat supernick! you are the second owner of c702 in this thread haha..

Already added you in the c702 speed black list XD happy c702ing~~ kekekekekekeke

The camera is quite fast in taking the photo leh.. maybe you can try to update the latest firmware and if you feel quite lag while using it you can try to do a factory reset. After that use the normal theme that originally come with the phone. I think most probably is the flash theme which causing the phone to be slow in responding.
how to update to latest firmware?

Added on July 30, 2008, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 30 2008, 10:26 AM)
biggrin.gif if edge & 3.5G not important, G900 is da best
blink.gif Original Rm1090? if so then AP less than Rm950?
ori is rm 1090 n ap is rm 1010~i ask a few shop adi~
the difference of price between origianl n AP is not much different so i choose original loh~

This post has been edited by supernick: Jul 30 2008, 07:40 PM
TSglare842006
post Jul 30 2008, 09:28 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(supernick @ Jul 30 2008, 07:38 PM)

the difference of price between origianl n AP is not much different so i choose original loh~
To update the latest firmware you need to download the application from this link http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...702?cc=sg&lc=en

and then you must make sure your computer have adobe flash player installed in order to run this application. After you download the application from sonyericsson website then run it and install in your computer. After that launch the application call "Update service" from your desktop and follow the instruction to update your phone firmware.

to download adobe flash player you can go to this link: http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/do...=ShockwaveFlash

Reminder: when install adobe flash player remember to UNCHECK the install google toolbar check box else your browser will have Google toolbar appear after you install the flash player. Personally I don't like to have any toolbar on my browser. I just dislike toolbar haha.

Hope it helps smile.gif

Current latest software version: 1202-6821 R3BA035 080521 Sony Ericsson.

This post has been edited by glare842006: Jul 30 2008, 09:30 PM
iRonTech
post Jul 30 2008, 09:52 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(supernick @ Jul 30 2008, 07:38 PM)

biggrin.gif from the price gap, of coz original is wise choice. only blue & black color available ATM?
michael9413
post Jul 31 2008, 08:19 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

so cheap???
really bo??? where you buy that...
sbd18
post Jul 31 2008, 08:44 AM

300 posts

anyone try out the gps?
supernick
post Jul 31 2008, 05:42 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jul 30 2008, 09:28 PM)
To update the latest firmware you need to download the application from this link http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...702?cc=sg&lc=en

and then you must make sure your computer have adobe flash player installed in order to run this application. After you download the application from sonyericsson website then run it and install in your computer. After that launch the application call "Update service" from your desktop and follow the instruction to update your phone firmware.

to download adobe flash player you can go to this link: http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/do...=ShockwaveFlash

Reminder: when install adobe flash player remember to UNCHECK the install google toolbar check box else your browser will have Google toolbar appear after you install the flash player. Personally I don't like to have any toolbar on my browser. I just dislike toolbar haha.

Hope it helps smile.gif

Current latest software version: 1202-6821 R3BA035 080521 Sony Ericsson.
o~
mine 1 adi latest software version~
erm i discover tat my phone rings too softly
cos b4,I USED K700I,using ring volume 4 adi very loud~
bt tis hp whn use ring volume 4 much more soft thn k700i~
izit my c702 got problem ?
how much volume u normally use?
onelove89
post Aug 1 2008, 02:49 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i think dif phones have dif volumes even though its the same volume 4.
Prometheus
post Aug 1 2008, 11:38 PM

30 posts

Hoiya! I saw the review here and it helped me or rather encouraged me to buy this phone.. see me blog about it in http://asia.cnet.com/blogs/poptech-for-you...htm?id=63005523

bought for 1150 ringgit in Bangsar. Paid for it and it was hand delivered to me in 2 hours as the shop didn't hold stock (strange but true) Will also be getting an 8gb card to compliment it..

This post has been edited by Prometheus: Aug 1 2008, 11:39 PM
sbd18
post Aug 3 2008, 08:07 AM

300 posts

need to get feedback on the gps capability in msia especially klang valley...

anyone can give feedback? need to know if its data based so we pay as we use or u can download map and run free of gps...
michael9413
post Aug 5 2008, 08:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

so far none... to my surprise...
any one tried the GPS service???
iRonTech
post Aug 5 2008, 10:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Prometheus @ Aug 1 2008, 11:38 PM)
Hoiya!  I saw the review here and it helped me or rather encouraged me to buy this phone.. see me blog about it in http://asia.cnet.com/blogs/poptech-for-you...htm?id=63005523

bought for 1150 ringgit in Bangsar. Paid for it and it was hand delivered to me in 2 hours as the shop didn't hold stock (strange but true) Will also be getting an 8gb card to compliment it..
biggrin.gif supernick bought original set at Rm1090

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:07 AM)
need to get feedback on the gps capability in msia especially klang valley...

anyone can give feedback? need to know if its data based so we pay as we use or u can download map and run free of gps...

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 5 2008, 08:01 AM)
so far none... to my surprise...
any one tried the GPS service???
sweat.gif don't put high expectation at the mobile phone's AGPS as the signal is consider weak + bit slow.

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM