QUOTE(miccy @ Jul 2 2009, 02:07 AM)
Just a fun facts, Benzema is 9 years younger than Higuain and they both born in France, Higuain is half inch taller than Benzema too 
u mean 9 days. Spanish Clubs Real Madrid Club de FĂștbol, FT: Real Madrid 4 - 0 Rosenborg
Jul 2 2009, 08:27 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(miccy @ Jul 2 2009, 02:07 AM) Just a fun facts, Benzema is 9 years younger than Higuain and they both born in France, Higuain is half inch taller than Benzema too u mean 9 days. |
Jul 2 2009, 08:47 AM
4,457 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 2 2009, 03:29 AM) man i tell u it has been indeed a fantastic transfer window for u lots...Kaka, Benzema and that cnut and probably Alonso? No disrespect to Barca but Im sure Laporta will be pissing himself silly looking at the way Madrid are bringing in the players... i dont think so ....why barca has been quiet so far ? because they are treble winner and they have a champion team ... so no need sell or buy too many players ... in fact the real task is to extend some players contract ... compare real, they in the middle of overhaul and whether can those star players click together, we still don't know ... it's all depend how real coach play them ... even during the galatico era of figo and zidane, real also fail to win treble. |
Jul 2 2009, 08:56 AM
82 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 2 2009, 02:46 AM) There's no way we're gonna sell Clichy to you. Unless Gibbs continues his growth, you can have Clichy for 45m the following season I'm really looking forward to see how Real performs this year. I suppose now its just a matter of the team gelling together, but I feel the Mark II Galacticos have a more balanced feel to it than their predecessors. If Gago improves further and De La Red returns to full health, you guys have a super squad and if you manage to sign Alonso, I'd say the team is perfect... On paper at least. And to top it off, I'm probably gonna contribute to Real's income by buying Kaka's jersey. One of my fav players wearing my fav number. |
Jul 2 2009, 09:42 AM
354 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hahahhaa... nice.. i love madrid.. this transfer window would be a history as we collect all highly rated player in limited time.. what a job done by perez... some next season possible formation...
http://www.goal.com/en/news/12/spain/2009/...signings-fit-in |
Jul 2 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sprix @ Jul 2 2009, 09:42 AM) hahahhaa... nice.. i love madrid.. this transfer window would be a history as we collect all highly rated player in limited time.. what a job done by perez... some next season possible formation... Interesting... Because the formation left out Raul! I don't think your captain (or his ego) will be very happy with that http://www.goal.com/en/news/12/spain/2009/...signings-fit-in |
Jul 2 2009, 10:09 AM
3,737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:56 AM) There's no way we're gonna sell Clichy to you. Unless Gibbs continues his growth, you can have Clichy for 45m the following season See, if we can even get neutrals to buy our jerseys, it just proves that we have invested well I'm really looking forward to see how Real performs this year. I suppose now its just a matter of the team gelling together, but I feel the Mark II Galacticos have a more balanced feel to it than their predecessors. If Gago improves further and De La Red returns to full health, you guys have a super squad and if you manage to sign Alonso, I'd say the team is perfect... On paper at least. And to top it off, I'm probably gonna contribute to Real's income by buying Kaka's jersey. One of my fav players wearing my fav number. QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:06 AM) Interesting... Because the formation left out Raul! I don't think your captain (or his ego) will be very happy with that Valdano has already informed Raul that he will be playing more of bench role this coming season. How he'll take to that is still unknown but I think he will be receptive to it. |
Jul 2 2009, 10:29 AM
cant wait to see our great madrid next season and cant wait to play FM2010 as well.. hahaha..
Jul 2 2009, 10:56 AM
3,930 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
now i truly believe that alonso and arbeloa will be our next singing, and it forms our defensive line with all spanish players except pepe(portuguese,considered too rite)
Jul 2 2009, 12:47 PM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hmm..if madrid dun win everything next season...i dunno wat is left of football...^^
Added on July 2, 2009, 12:48 pmhmm..if madrid dun win everything next season...i dunno wat is left of football...^^ This post has been edited by longamwai: Jul 2 2009, 12:48 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(longamwai @ Jul 2 2009, 12:47 PM) Nothing is guaranteed in football. Even with all these top signings. If we don't win anything, we'll just try again for the following season. It's not like we just signed these players for 1 year. We're effectively trying to rebuild a team in 1 transfer window whereas most teams take years to. |
Jul 2 2009, 12:56 PM
292 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(verx @ Jul 2 2009, 12:50 PM) Nothing is guaranteed in football. Even with all these top signings. If we don't win anything, we'll just try again for the following season. It's not like we just signed these players for 1 year. We're effectively trying to rebuild a team in 1 transfer window whereas most teams take years to. Agreed, anyway i think that our economic situation will be improved as all people want to see whether RM will win or not with these players Added on July 2, 2009, 12:57 pm QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 2 2009, 08:27 AM) Yeah its days, i'm kinda excited This post has been edited by miccy: Jul 2 2009, 12:57 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 01:01 PM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i think its good to know there'll be more people staying up at 3am watching matches hahaha..
i dont understand and im not bragging or anything .. but why are people so strung up on the signings? i mean they keep saying on how they can develop youth players and that we only buy stars over and over again .. and when we do buy stars they complain they dont believe in football la ...they hope we lose la.. i mean i thought it was already the norm cause apparently we only buy players... so those people should not say anything i guess.. they they should just develop more players la.. |
Jul 2 2009, 02:05 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Wow! Benzema.. Still madrid are lack of defenders.. Stop buying attacking players now. NO RIBERY. I think either higuain or benzema will be on the bench nex season..
Jul 2 2009, 02:24 PM
3,930 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
our squad is ridiculous huge now:
forward: benzema, Rvn, higuan, raul, negredo, huntelaar midfielder: ronaldo, kaka, robben, sneijder, vdv, lass, gago, guti, diarra defender: marcelo, albiol, ramos, pepe, metdelzer, garay, heinze |
Jul 2 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(raul @ Jul 2 2009, 02:24 PM) our squad is ridiculous huge now: You missed out Dani Parejo and Javi Garcia forward: benzema, Rvn, higuan, raul, negredo, huntelaar midfielder: ronaldo, kaka, robben, sneijder, vdv, lass, gago, guti, diarra defender: marcelo, albiol, ramos, pepe, metdelzer, garay, heinze We will definitely trim down the squad. Metzelder already reported to be in talks with Besiktas. Huntelaar has received some offers. RVN, VDV, Sneijder, Diarra, Heinze we will also let them go if the right offer comes. |
Jul 2 2009, 03:12 PM
I have a feeling potential suitors for the Dutchies et al will wait till the very last minute when they know Real are desperate to get rid of them. Its like people waiting until Friday to visit Tesco when Maggi is cheaper by 30 cents
Jul 2 2009, 03:26 PM
not really.. to me.. if the offer come to steal our Dutchman is not good enough.. we better keep them.. haha.. rotate the squad, let them play in copa del rey.. we r looking forward to win treble next season.. hopefully we can.. and we will.. HALA MADRID..
This post has been edited by sprix: Jul 2 2009, 03:27 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(sprix @ Jul 2 2009, 03:26 PM) not really.. to me.. if the offer come to steal our Dutchman is not good enough.. we better keep them.. haha.. rotate the squad, let them play in copa del rey.. we r looking forward to win treble next season.. hopefully we can.. and we will.. HALA MADRID.. Yeah we're not really pressured to sell them. If we don't get a good offer we keep them. It's already been reported that that's what's been planned for Sneijder and Robben. And I think that's the reason why Granero is still being kept in limbo. |
Jul 2 2009, 04:32 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(quithrilius @ Jul 2 2009, 01:01 PM) i think its good to know there'll be more people staying up at 3am watching matches hahaha.. lemme guess..been visiting the utd thread? i dont understand and im not bragging or anything .. but why are people so strung up on the signings? i mean they keep saying on how they can develop youth players and that we only buy stars over and over again .. and when we do buy stars they complain they dont believe in football la ...they hope we lose la.. i mean i thought it was already the norm cause apparently we only buy players... so those people should not say anything i guess.. they they should just develop more players la.. |
Jul 2 2009, 04:36 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jul 2 2009, 04:32 PM) Liverpool thread could be the next to bash RM if they snap up Arby and Alonso with some stupid low prices... Ok..Joking.. Added on July 2, 2009, 4:39 pmLatest, Ribery want Madrid move... Oh my... This post has been edited by solstice818: Jul 2 2009, 04:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:55 PM |