GeForce 177.39 PhysX-enabled driver now available
Radeon
Jun 27 2008, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Jun 24 2008, 01:09 PM) QUOTE So, with the latest driver, Forceware 177.39 drivers, Nvidia put its now in-house PhysX APIs into the drivers. Instead of it running on the CPU or on the PhysX chip, it is running it on the GPU. It owns the GPU and it's drivers along with the physics API and all those drivers. This is a dangerous situation. I don't understand what is the issue here, since nvidia have already embed the physic engine chip in their GPU's of course it'll be driven by the GPU right?
Radeon
Jun 27 2008, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jun 27 2008, 12:03 PM) It's not tak puas.. Just saying that it's supposed to be CPU test but kena taken over by GPU already  And CPU test is meant to test the CPU. Anyhow it's good thing that this is happening  PC without processor next time? All we need is GPU mobo and RAM. wah, this kind of things how are you going to justify "suppose" it is because of innovation and challange that we get better and better performance system, i don't see 3D mark got any stand to say anything as the IT industry does not solely belong to them.