18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Movies Quantum of Solace: 007 (November 6th, 2008), Craig: The Dark Knight Success of Bond

MYKidd
post Nov 19 2008, 01:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM)
try to catch the movie this week but i heard reviews saying its not good? is it true?

my friends ask me go madagascar instead :S
It's up to you really. If you like the previous Bond, you should like this one as it is more Action oriented.
-Panadol-
post Nov 19 2008, 09:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Nov 16 2008, 01:13 AM)
eva green was much prettier than these 2 current bond gals ><
You are absolutely right!
You can admire all her naked glory in "The Dreamers" brows.gif

iman_210
post Nov 19 2008, 09:44 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Nov 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
i love the new bond!! nice to see how he mature up smile.gif
its best when he got beaten up...
-Panadol-
post Nov 19 2008, 09:44 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM)
try to catch the movie this week but i heard reviews saying its not good? is it true?

my friends ask me go madagascar instead :S
Just go and watch lor, since it's a Bond film... just don't set your hopes to high.
MAY or MAY NOT be your cup of tea.

IMHO, the story has good potential, but the execution is so-so only.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 19 2008, 11:45 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Nov 19 2008, 09:35 AM)
You are absolutely right!
You can admire all her naked glory in "The Dreamers"  brows.gif
o.O
drool.gif
Wat site can see ar? XD
Don't feel like buying the disc just for that.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vengeance_Mad: Nov 19 2008, 11:46 AM
Calvin871989
post Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Quantum of Solace (2008) - 19 mistakes
http://www.moviemistakes.com/film7603

MYKidd
post Nov 20 2008, 01:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM)

Wow, come people are just too free. Some of the things they say are just really dumb IMO. I bet no one actually noticed any of them.
moniqee
post Nov 20 2008, 04:17 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM)

woah... got so many mistakes aR??
defaultname365
post Nov 20 2008, 05:10 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

In the opening car chase, Bond's Aston Martin switches from silver to black.

LOL ! biggrin.gif

In the scene where Bond is in the old airplane, it cuts to a scene behind Bond, and in the middle of the screen you can see the camera used to film him in another scene.

Wow... tongue.gif
WTH ? Are they blind to shoot that scene when there is a camera that they used before ? I mean, its no reflection... its the actual camera !

mitodna
post Nov 20 2008, 10:47 PM

14,039 posts

Did not the mistake. But it yap great, for all say this is f* ed Bond, I have no idea what is a good movie for you.
And the story has much of dark knight darkness.
4 out of 5. The poster of Bond with Bond girl may make her "less" than Vesper. But this bond girl is good to watch.
defaultname365
post Nov 21 2008, 12:46 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 20 2008, 10:47 PM)
Did not the mistake. But it yap great, for all say this is f* ed Bond, I have no idea what is a good movie for you.
And the story has much of dark knight darkness.
4 out of 5. The poster of Bond with Bond girl may make her "less" than Vesper. But this bond girl is good to watch.
Wow... metacritic score turn yellow already.... 58 / 100 approval. That's below my 'projected' 65 approval...

Most critics praise the film for its breathless pace but are bewildered at the 'new' furious Bond and panned the plot.

Right now, all I can say, is that, it is almost a universal claim that Casino Royale is better than Quantum of Solace, but both are comparably great Bond films.
David900924
post Nov 21 2008, 12:58 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

did the bond gal wear underwaer, i tink i saw ***** in a split seconds when the room almost got burned and pushed away by the bad guy to the bed.
mitodna
post Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM

14,039 posts

Is it? By the way, i only notice that when climbing up the mountain, bond wasn't wearing any shoe, then back in desert, he is wearing something?
billygoh
post Nov 21 2008, 05:30 PM

1,606 posts

just watched this movie....
quite boring...
snal
post Nov 22 2008, 08:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM)
and when I said "most", it covered at least 80% of the most bond movie i ever watched, if 80% of the old bond movie cant make me to to root for the previous older bond movie, i seriously doubt another 20% would make any different.

and i dont really trust your so-called opinion..and you obviously didnt watch the movie in the right way, right? The entire movie why Bond was acting reckless and rage mode because he was burning and blinded by anger....but in the end, he finally found the answer that he was searching for....I mean, he is human afterall..It is normal for human always have the conflict with their own emotion.

and again, if this movie failed so hard, there wont be another sequel or continuation, right but guess what? there is another 3rd coming...I guess the writer of the new bond really want piss all the former bond fanboy so badly.

Am I right? Am I right?
what do you mean "i didn't watch the movie in the right way"??

know this.... viewer of "most-bond-movies".... this is not the first time anger and revenge has clouded the normally cool james bond...
in movies, it "was licence to kill" (and this particular bond movie, with the same anger and revenge theme, is 1000 times better than qos)
in books, there were so many other times bond was not so cool, especially after Tracy was murdered....

and about the third movie.... your statement about the third movie clearly shows your depth (or lack of it) about actor playing james bond...
i tell you a secret.... they usually signed for more than one movies... not one at a time.... (i have to re-check about george lazenby.... i forgot why there were no 2nd movies.... one reason say that he was most un-cool of james bond... slapping girls and all....)

so, in the mean time, go watch the remaining 20% eh....

he he he

mitodna
post Nov 22 2008, 02:24 PM

14,039 posts

you can see some sense of anger, not like road rage, but you see a ruthless Bond instead, he is cool, I do not see and rage killing

This post has been edited by mitodna: Nov 22 2008, 02:25 PM
alanyuppie
post Nov 22 2008, 02:41 PM

2,834 posts

there are no such thing as trusting/distrusting "opinions". Different people see things differently, with different anticipations and hopes.

Distrusting other people's opinions merely an act of arrogance. Opinions and facts are two different things altogether. We are NOT discussing a science theory/studies, but discussing about perception towards a MOVIE we see with our own eyes and hear with our own ears.

Some can say that an orange is round, some see the same orange as oval.... from different angle. We shouldn't diss others opinion as wrong just because we are being taught since in kindergarten that all oranges are round .

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 22 2008, 02:47 PM
pheonix84
post Nov 22 2008, 03:06 PM

such a borrringggg movie...i slept when i watched it with my boyfriend @ ioi mall...omg!!!the movie is suck and the hero also damn...prefer pierce brosnan... yawn.gif
mitodna
post Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM

14,039 posts

In CR, we see how vulnerable is Bond. In QOS, we see that Bond is just a man, he feels the pain, and he will get a good sleep
yen223
post Nov 22 2008, 04:31 PM

777 posts

Just watched Quantum of Solace (stupid name btw)

Overall it felt like the movie was trying to go for both the drama of Casino Royale and the cheesiness of the older Bond films, and not really succeeding in either.

Some of the action sequences feel very poorly edited. But the dramatic aspects were alright, and Olga Kurylenko -surprisingly- can act (and look good!)

Loved the opening track...what's the name of the song?

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0221sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:45 PM