12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Headphones [REVIEW] 18 IEM reviewed and compared! (2/11/08), From low-end to high-end Universal IEM

BigSaver
post Jan 26 2009, 12:24 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

bro clieos..wit budget rm500+/-..can guide me which IEM i shud get??previously using ER4P..thanks ya
TSClieOS
post Jan 26 2009, 02:45 AM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jan 26 2009, 12:24 AM)
bro clieos..wit budget rm500+/-..can guide me which IEM i shud get??previously using ER4P..thanks ya
I thought ER4P is more than RM500 already? You won't find anything better than ER4P for your budget. IMO, the best recommendation I can give in that price range are either Phonak Audeo or FutureSonics Atrio M5 (both excluding shipping, etc). However, I doubt they will be upgrade, more like sidestepping.
BigSaver
post Jan 26 2009, 03:11 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

i bought 2nd er4p for RM475 including converter to er4s..btw ..i saw Ultimate Ears Super Fi.3.Studio = RM500 sell by walabies..n i do some research..still got good review..thinking of getting it..so any comment??
TSClieOS
post Jan 26 2009, 10:24 AM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jan 26 2009, 03:11 AM)
i bought 2nd er4p for RM475 including converter to er4s..btw ..i saw Ultimate Ears Super Fi.3.Studio = RM500 sell by walabies..n i do some research..still got good review..thinking of getting it..so any comment??
SF3 is about the same level as ER6i, but with less detail and warmer, bassier, more versatile/adaptive sound signature. By itself, SF3 is quite a good choice as entry level IEM. But it will still come short in comparison of ER4P. If you get SF3, it will sound quite different from ER4P, but don't expect it to be an upgrade. Personally, I'll invest my money toward a good portable amp to better drive the ER4.
bahathir
post Jan 28 2009, 06:43 PM

1,200 posts

This is my first post.

ClieOS, Great works!! You are very lucky to have all that IEMs smile.gif Ihope you can review some more IEMs. My recommendation is Nuforce NE-7m, which to my ears, it is cery good, from low bass to high with no harsh sibilance detected. But it will perfect if it has some more warmness and bigger soundstage. But it's performance is very good for price USD49 + USD11 (delivery) (Amazon).

I am not an audiophile anymore smile.gif, but good sound is always GOOD. I think today's IEMs can produce a very good sound quality (SQ) and comparable to high end headphones.

My current listening setup:
Laptop (Any audio format) -USB-> Nuforce Icon Mobile USB-DAC --> Nuforce NE-7m IEM (standard medium sized silicone tip).

TQ.

This post has been edited by bahathir: Jan 28 2009, 06:44 PM
walabies
post Jan 31 2009, 10:10 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Jan 28 2009, 06:43 PM)
This is my first post.

ClieOS, Great works!!  You are very lucky to have all that IEMs smile.gif Ihope you can review some more IEMs. My recommendation is Nuforce NE-7m, which to my ears, it is cery good, from low bass to high with no harsh sibilance detected.  But it will perfect if it has some more warmness and bigger soundstage. But it's performance is very good for  price  USD49 + USD11 (delivery) (Amazon).

I am not an audiophile anymore smile.gif,  but good  sound is always GOOD. I think today's IEMs can produce a very good sound quality (SQ) and comparable to high end headphones.

My current listening setup:
Laptop  (Any audio format) -USB-> Nuforce Icon Mobile USB-DAC --> Nuforce NE-7m IEM (standard medium sized silicone tip).

TQ.
You posting the first post in Audiophile means you come back to Audiophile world. Welcome. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Feb 6 2009, 09:33 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

Have been waiting for your IE8 and Westone 3 review man... laugh.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 6 2009, 12:35 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

go to head-fi lah bro icyfawkes....
got lots of review of IE8 and westone 3... im still not finish reading it for the last 3 days....
my eyes getting swallen aready
hahahahaha
kubing
post Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM

263 posts

some says the ep630/cx300 are a rebadge from a Japanese OEM producer called Foster.
TSClieOS
post Feb 9 2009, 11:42 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

QUOTE(kubing @ Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM)
some says the ep630/cx300 are a rebadge from a Japanese OEM producer called Foster.
Not just 'some said', but it isn't just 'rebadge' either.

Foster is one of the world largest OEM. Among some of the things they make are headphones (and a lot of other audio equipments). They customers includes (for what I know) Sony, Audio-Technica, Bang & Olufsen, Sharp, Panasonic, Apple (as in iBud), Sennheiser, Denon, AKG... the list goes on. Foster will customize any of their headphone to suit customer's need, and EP630 and CX300 are one of those case. So although they both look the same, they don't sound alike - because Creative and Sennheiser have requested Foster to tune the IEM to their own specification. In fact, if you have enough money to spend, Foster will custom make your own brand of headphone and ship them to you.
SeeD
post May 14 2009, 09:55 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

O_O ... PL30 scored quite high.

Anyways ClieOS, what happened to Koss ksc75? Does it even have a chance to fair against the PL30 or the EP630?
Dybre
post May 14 2009, 10:52 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 14 2009, 09:55 PM)

Anyways ClieOS, what happened to Koss ksc75? Does it even have a chance to fair against the PL30 or the EP630?
yeah, i wonder why KSC-75 does not have its review yet.. smile.gif they are supposed to be the best among its price range. biggrin.gif
TSClieOS
post May 15 2009, 12:38 AM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

For my own preference, I will take KSC75 over PL30 and definitely over EP-630. The problem with PL30 is I can't get a good seal for long enough time, thus it becomes pretty useless for me as portable 'phone. In fact, I'll rather settle with the lesser PL20 or PL11 as both fit much better in my ears. I don't use clip-on much these days so I have no interest on reviewing KSC75. Plus, it has been around for way too long so you can easily find tons of review via google.
SeeD
post May 15 2009, 08:25 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

I guess I'll be getting the koss again then ...

I suppose there isn't any headphone that scores better than koss and is within the RM100 budget ehh ?
Paca
post May 15 2009, 08:27 AM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

nope
chingwooi
post May 15 2009, 10:37 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ May 14 2009, 09:55 PM)

Ksc75 is clip-type earphone whereas Ep630 is IEM, if you wish to hv longer playback time on ur mp3 player, I think EP630 is better.

P/S: I was wondering in between KSC75 and Razer m250, which one better? I know razer is gaming accessories but I'm just curious. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: May 15 2009, 10:39 AM
moniqee
post May 15 2009, 07:11 PM

7,864 posts

there's a new brother of Crossroad Mylar already...

Quattos i think... ^^ i guess the price will be sky-rocket high...
yuheng
post May 15 2009, 08:16 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 15 2009, 07:11 PM)
there's a new brother of Crossroad Mylar already...

Quattos i think... ^^ i guess the price will be sky-rocket high...
not really, my unit was burning in now..the sound was......lolz.
Enigmatic
post May 15 2009, 08:18 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
not really, my unit was burning in now..the sound was......lolz.
Hmmm.. lolz = good or bad? tongue.gif
Paca
post May 15 2009, 08:21 PM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

fun sounding maybe?

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:47 PM