Patch 2.4.3

Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2008, 02:58 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 19 2008, 02:09 PM)
As a warlock I find the change in Curse of Shadow and Curse of Element to be game breaking!!!!!

YEAH for having only one lock to make Mages/Locks/Spriest happy!

Now if only they could add Nature to it for the Elemental shammies it would be golden.

But this change is already something the lock class have been asking for a long time and nobody can cry to "nerf" since this is used only in a Raid environment!
loldrakedog's pvp videos
khelben
post Jun 19 2008, 03:33 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Blizzard have been pampering locks far too long laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2008, 03:35 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jun 19 2008, 03:33 PM)
^

Added on June 19, 2008, 3:48 pm
Corrected an issue in which users with Creative X-FI sound cards would sometimes hear a slight popping noise when running.

best fix ever.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 19 2008, 03:48 PM
Aggroboy
post Jun 19 2008, 04:39 PM

637 posts

Well, before the cloths and druids start celebrating, they should inspect the S4 weapons and realize they are not much less than warglaives. Ditto for the S4 leather set.

To be fair to Drakedog, last I checked he was around the 2200 range as a destro (!!) lock in the ultra-twitchy Korean scene.

Added on June 19, 2008, 5:07 pmhttp://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=7116631756&sid=1

Epic thread if you like basketball laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aggroboy: Jun 19 2008, 05:07 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2008, 05:18 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 19 2008, 04:39 PM)
Well, before the cloths and druids start celebrating, they should inspect the S4 weapons and realize they are not much less than warglaives. Ditto for the S4 leather set.

To be fair to Drakedog, last I checked he was around the 2200 range as a destro (!!) lock in the ultra-twitchy Korean scene.

Added on June 19, 2008, 5:07 pmhttp://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=7116631756&sid=1

s2-3 hes on the 1800-2k? range

worse than my team for someone so popular (though mostly overrated)
if you've watched the MLG live feed, the commentaries also mentioned drakedog somewhere along the lines of:

"i dont get how people in his videos always gets soulfired that easily"
Gormaz
post Jun 19 2008, 05:26 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2008, 02:58 PM)
loldrakedog's pvp videos
I dun give a crap about pvp and this "buff" is made for PvE so I am not really understanding your post here, maybe something I dun catch blink.gif

And about the "they have been pampering to Locks more than anything else", this is actually a Mage buff in Raids more than anything else so I dun see why not everyone is happy about this change (well, as I said Elemental shammies might be QQing a bit more but well...).

CoS was up in almost all situation in raids (Spriest + locks), CoE on the other end was highly dependent of how many mages (and if they were not Arcane) you had.

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jun 19 2008, 05:30 PM
sets84
post Jun 19 2008, 05:47 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 19 2008, 04:39 PM)

please don't mention the NBA, i cried so hard yesterday
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2008, 06:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 19 2008, 05:26 PM)
I dun give a crap about pvp and this "buff" is made for PvE so I am not really understanding your post here, maybe something I dun catch  blink.gif

And about the "they have been pampering to Locks more than anything else", this is actually a Mage buff in Raids more than anything else so I dun see why not everyone is happy about this change (well, as I said Elemental shammies might be QQing a bit more but well...).

CoS was up in almost all situation in raids (Spriest + locks), CoE on the other end was highly dependent of how many mages (and if they were not Arcane) you had.
QUOTE(khelben @ Jun 19 2008, 03:33 PM)

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:17 pmas for drakedog:

warcraftmovies.com and look up drakedog (download the latest few series should be more than enough entertainment of face nuking)

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 19 2008, 05:47 PM)
please don't mention the NBA, i cried so hard yesterday
lolwut?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 19 2008, 06:17 PM
sets84
post Jun 20 2008, 10:45 AM

383 posts

LAKERS lost with the biggest record finals trashing in history
39 points
mikehuan
post Jun 20 2008, 01:53 PM

6,160 posts

s4 leather + t6 + warglaives set = pain.
busbos
post Jun 20 2008, 02:09 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:45 AM)
LAKERS lost with the biggest record finals trashing in history
39 points
nah
the biggest is 42

Lucifer96
post Jun 20 2008, 02:41 PM

257 posts

Pampering locks? Have you played one? They're the ones that get shoved in the ass the most!
Apart from shammy of course, but at least that's getting fixed. hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2008, 02:44 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:41 PM)
Pampering locks? Have you played one? They're the ones that get shoved in the ass the most!
Apart from shammy of course, but at least that's getting fixed.  hmm.gif
according to the stats kalgan himself provided, obviously not.
they are 2nd to 4th placed on avg as most played/successful class in arenas, and in pve, 1 button spamming and topping dps isnt enough pampering?
Lucifer96
post Jun 20 2008, 03:09 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2008, 02:44 PM)
according to the stats kalgan himself provided, obviously not.
they are 2nd to 4th placed on avg as most played/successful class in arenas, and in pve, 1 button spamming and topping dps isnt enough pampering?
Take that same number, tell me how many of them are being shoved into the sl/sl stereotype?
If you're talking about demonic sacc/shadow n flame build, I can assure you that locks won't be top dps unless there's a good amount of them in raid (usually 3 and beyond to take have a permanent Improved Shadow Bolt bonus on perpetuity) . 1 button? How many buttons does a rogue use? Mage? Hunter? What are you? A loltard in PVE?

But I guess warlocks get picked a lot cause they look kinda cool flex.gif
Good warlocks are hard to find. Bad ones are aplenty.
Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2008, 03:28 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 20 2008, 03:09 PM)
Take that same number, tell me how many of them are being shoved into the sl/sl stereotype?
If you're talking about demonic sacc/shadow n flame build, I can assure you that locks won't be top dps unless there's a good amount of them in raid (usually 3 and beyond to take have a permanent Improved Shadow Bolt bonus on perpetuity) . 1 button? How many buttons does a rogue use? Mage? Hunter? What are you? A loltard in PVE?

But I guess warlocks get picked a lot cause they look kinda cool  flex.gif
Good warlocks are hard to find. Bad ones are aplenty.
-what about the paladins being shoved to holy stereotype?, what about the 17/0/44 mages that are forced to go 17 arcane for the 2 points in imp counterspell where warlocks get it for free? what about the priest that wants to play shadow spec but cant do it cuz its not viable?
i could go on for all 8 classes minus warlocks but you get the idea.

- most raids/guilds bring around or more than 3 locks, and most dmg meters/WWS posted do infact have locks amongst the top, they may or may not be #1, but spamming mostly shadow bolts as opposed to ss > snd/rupture cycles (omg 3 buttons) rogues, i think it speaks for itself.
maybe ur the loltard that cant spam that one button?

- just like good warlocks are hard to find, every class are the same. 1 button or not.
Lucifer96
post Jun 20 2008, 03:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2008, 03:28 PM)
-what about the paladins being shoved to holy stereotype?, what about the 17/0/44 mages that are forced to go 17 arcane for the 2 points in imp counterspell where warlocks get it for free? what about the priest that wants to play shadow spec but cant do it cuz its not viable?
i could go on for all 8 classes minus warlocks but you get the idea.

- most raids/guilds bring around or more than 3 locks, and most dmg meters/WWS posted do infact have locks amongst the top, they may or may not be #1, but spamming mostly shadow bolts as opposed to ss > snd/rupture cycles (omg 3 buttons) rogues, i think it speaks for itself.
maybe ur the loltard that cant spam that one button?

- just like good warlocks are hard to find, every class are the same. 1 button or not.
smile.gif Hence the reference to population on the people that actually PLAY warlock on the pve/pvp aspect. There's already a good amount of people playing warlock, and SL/SL's popular because well.. it works. The ONLY one that works.

Not all raids bring more than 3 locks into raid. My guild have 6 warlocks, 4 that are competent, 2 every raid and they've their own rotations, and no, they'll have to actually use more than 3 buttons OMG! Play the class before commenting next time. Raid composition are based on the boss encounter, decided by raid leader. Have you ever raid?

I'll have to agree on that last one. But no, warlocks are harder class to master than you think.
Aggroboy
post Jun 20 2008, 03:42 PM

637 posts

Eh don't get offended or anything ah shocking.gif but PVE lock is easy. DS succubus and spam one shadowbolt button nonstop. At least melees got skill rotations and timings.

Arena PvP lock on the other hand... I really respect them laugh.gif Managing curses, CCing, focus CS, manage pet, kite the @#$% melee. Applying lube and vaseline after 10 cleave teams in a row.

This post has been edited by Aggroboy: Jun 20 2008, 03:43 PM
sets84
post Jun 20 2008, 03:46 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Jun 20 2008, 02:09 PM)
nah
the biggest is 42
yeah sorry bout that, mistake on my part...
but still =(
Lucifer96
post Jun 20 2008, 03:49 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 20 2008, 03:42 PM)
Eh don't get offended or anything ah shocking.gif but PVE lock is easy. DS succubus and spam one shadowbolt button nonstop. At least melees got skill rotations and timings.

Arena PvP lock on the other hand... I really respect them laugh.gif Managing curses, CCing, focus CS, manage pet, kite the @#$% melee. Applying lube and vaseline after 10 cleave teams in a row.
Got rotation de... wanted Quaz to find out for himself, but it's still worth it for their DPS to include corruption and/or curse of doom into their spell rotation. But that's just on the fly. Most are too lazy to do it and just sb till they hope to see iSB bonus, hit till it drop. I run demo though. Most but warlocks can run all 3 of their trees for raid, afflict, demon, ds/snf. Which is ... good in some sense.

Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2008, 03:49 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 20 2008, 03:34 PM)
smile.gif Hence the reference to population on the people that actually PLAY warlock on the pve/pvp aspect. There's already a good amount of people playing warlock, and SL/SL's popular because well.. it works. The ONLY one that works.

Not all raids bring more than 3 locks into raid. My guild have 6 warlocks, 4 that are competent, 2 every raid and they've their own rotations, and no, they'll have to actually use more than 3 buttons OMG! Play the class before commenting next time. Raid composition are based on the boss encounter, decided by raid leader. Have you ever raid?

I'll have to agree on that last one. But no, warlocks are harder class to master than you think.
- SL/SL is definitely not the only spec that works. the much hyped BG9 even got a UA lock as #1 5v5 for some time.(where cleave teams rule)

- sure, every class definitely press more than 1-3 button, but at the end of the day for the huge majority of the time locks only press 1 (shadowbolt), rogues press 3 (ss > snd/rupture)for example. doesnt need one to play a specific class before knowing what a class does when information is so widely attainable. and yea, perhaps ive never raided, you just happen to know it right? (hint: you can lurk moar on my posts to find out if i do raid at all or not)

- like warlocks, every single 9 class be it pve or pvp is hard to master, like it or not. locks arent any special. its just the way how blizz implement in most if not all their games - easy to learn, hard to master.

Added on June 20, 2008, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 20 2008, 03:42 PM)

i really lol'ed nod.gif
considering we've played cleave (or tri-melee as id prefer to call it, i mean, i cant cleave as a rogue, nor does a feral druid tongue.gif) before, the moment we see lock/priest, its a no brainer to apply the strat "zerg the cloth" whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 20 2008, 03:51 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0211sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:22 PM