Use Neteller?
Genting Casino Gambling Thread, All About Gambling, Gambling is Life !!
Mar 5 2010, 05:45 PM
245 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Use Neteller?
Mar 8 2010, 10:37 AM
Wah Darkmage12. that is a very good result!
Mebbe one day, you can give me some poker tourney tips Everest doesn't give usd0.10 for logging in but there are many freeroll usd0.10 games, where the 1st prize is usd0.05 ========================================================================================== QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 5 2010, 06:04 PM) yup DD on ft.... came 3rd place could have won but got very fedup cos already played 12 hours straight after i got in through the 625am freeroll.... everest nice ah? I heard got 1 software is giving USD0.10 for login each day is it everest? ===========================================================================================I heard that if yr facebook poker has many chips (in the millions or billions, someone will contact you to buy yr chips, cos they can sell it internationally This post has been edited by conxtion: Mar 8 2010, 04:02 PM |
Mar 8 2010, 03:55 PM
Mar 10 2010, 11:37 AM
What I mean is, is there a sign on the door that says local Muslims cannot enter, like in Genting Highlands casino?
Mar 10 2010, 04:46 PM
Jez for info ....
============================================================================================ To gamble (jūtakīḷā) is to risk money on games of chance. Gambling was already an ancient activity by the Buddha's time and the Vedas, the most ancient Hindu scriptures, contain the famous 'Gambler's Lament' in which a man cries after having wagered and lost his wife and children. Such extreme betting is also mentioned in the Tipiṭaka (M.III,107). Hardly surprisingly, the Buddha saw gambling as an unskillful activity. He said: 'There are these six dangers of being addicted to gambling. In winning one begets hatred; in losing one mourns the loss of one’s wealth; one's word is not accepted in court; one is avoided by both friends and officials; one is not sought after for marriage because people say a gambler cannot support a wife' (D.III,183). On another occasion he said that 'squandering wealth on dice' leads to one's decline (Sn.106). However, we might say that there are three types of gambling - recreational, habitual and addictive. The first type is when someone occasionally plays cards for small stakes or buys a lottery ticket to support a charity. Habitual gambling is to gamble a significant but manageable percentage of one's income on a regular basis. Addictive gambling is the inability to resist the opportunity to gamble and thus be constantly in debt. From a Buddhist perspective, recreational gambling would be considered harmless and not against the Precepts. However, because all gambling plays on at least some element of greed it is certainly unbecoming for Buddhist organizations to raise funds by lotteries and games of chance. Habitual and addictive gambling are psychologically, socially and spiritually harmful because they are motivated by and reinforce delusion, avarice and the mistaken belief in good and bad 'luck.' For the Buddha, it is being virtuous that makes one 'lucky', not having a winning streak. He said: 'If a gambler were to win a fortune on his very first throw his luck would nonetheless be insignificant. It is many times more 'lucky' to conduct oneself wisely with body, speech and mind and after death be reborn in heaven' (M.III,178). ============================================================================================= Gambling violates the New Testament principle of stewardship. Christians are to be "faithful and sensible" stewards of the things entrusted to them by God (Luke 12:42). Someday we must give an account of our stewardship (Luke 16:1-2). The Bible teaches that God is the owner of the world and all things (Psalm 24:1; Exodus 18:4; Psalm 50:10-12). All belong to the Lord. Therefore no one has the right to foolishly involve himself in taking a risk in gambling away that which belongs to God. The probability of any one person's winning is so low and uncertain that gamblers risk and waste their Master's goods. The faithful and wise steward will conserve his resources, invest them profitably and use them for good (see Matthew chapter 25). Taoism is not a religion. Rather, it is a philosophy; a way of looking at things. Believed to have come from Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu or Laozi, ============================================================================================== "Tao," or "Dao," as it is also often pronounced, means "the way." It is a philosophy that nurtures the idea that all things are one; that all of the opposites of the universe flow into one another and that ultimately, all would be right with the world, if we would only let it. In Lao Tzu's text, the Tao Te Ching, we are told that nature possesses a rhythm; regardless of what will a human being may impose on it, the seasons continue to change, and night, will always become day and then back into night once again. These things happen regardless of what people want, in the same way that a seed grows into a giant tree, if conditions are favorable, and it is left to its own devices. Taoism is a "go with the flow" philosophy: it suggests that to find enlightenment, a person need only observe, breathe deep, and let the wisdom of the universe blow through them and allow their own wisdom to blossom. Let the universe happen around you; things happen, things will happen, things will keep on happening, and this is as is it should be. In a manner of speaking, the gambler is very much a Taoist, and the casino can be said to be a good place to contemplate the Tao. Gambling is an activity that depends on an unpredictable outcome. A person bets something of value on the idea that something will happen a certain way. They can control how much they wager, they can choose what they want to wager on, and they can decide when to do so, but unless they intend on cheating, they have to let the event or the activity occur as it will, much in the same way that Taoist philosophy advises a person that they can make their choices, but they must also allow the world around them to be as it is and not try and control everything. Even in gambling games that depend on strategy and tactics -such as poker or blackjack- the final outcome will always depend on luck: even if you are an expert cardsharp, if you keep on being dealt appallingly bad hands at Texas Hold'em, you will still lose. Regardless of how much a person hedges their bets or how prudently they manage their gambling budget, there is always an exuberant sense of abandon in gambling; knowledge that ultimately, a person just has to go with the flow. After all, if you actively grab the roulette ball and drop it into the number and color combination you had bet on, that would be considered cheating. In roulette, as with any gambling game, a person simply has to let the universe do what it will. This post has been edited by conxtion: Mar 10 2010, 04:59 PM |
Mar 11 2010, 01:57 PM
Mar 15 2010, 10:32 AM
I managed to qualify in top 250 out of 10000 players too, for yesterday's Sunday tourney in ft. However, I found the main USD1k event is played at local time 3.40am on Monday (this morning)!
Now damn sleepy in the office. Earlier in the night, tried playing omaha tourney at everest, quite interesting. QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 13 2010, 08:43 AM) |
Mar 16 2010, 01:49 PM
You can play in your house, juz get a few kaki ...
Alternatively, there are so many online poker sites, you can play against players from all over the world, juz choose the table stakes you are comfortable with ... You should also try Omaha, more "chi kek" than Holdem. QUOTE(beefburger @ Mar 16 2010, 10:40 AM) |
Mar 17 2010, 10:29 AM
They gave me one too, but only for LOW SEASON
QUOTE(meltigloo @ Mar 16 2010, 09:36 PM) Added on March 17, 2010, 10:35 amYou can try with "play money" first. Then you can also try the freeroll tournaments, which are free to enter and have small (really small) cash prizes. Of course, you can then go for the cash games. Have many types (holdem/omaha limit/no limit) and levels, even micro games with blinds at around usd0.02/0.04 and buy-in of usd2. If you "sweep the table" with pocket rockets, you can make usd16 = rm50. QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Mar 16 2010, 02:08 PM) This post has been edited by conxtion: Mar 17 2010, 10:44 AM |
Mar 22 2010, 11:29 AM
Then you are not following the dragon
In my opinion, always follow the trend, once it's established. This holds true for baccarat, b'jack, poker, stock market and especially commodities market and forex market. QUOTE(Leon|| @ Mar 22 2010, 12:00 AM) today die on streak of baccarat... at first saw banker streak for 4times, then starting to bet on player hoping it will jump, but banker still wins. then reload my $ again to bet on player again. lucky reload $ was delay, and it open banker again. banker already wins 6times, then i bet RM50 on player, but at last it open banker....... i want to bet on player again but too bad dont have cash left in wallet.... |
Apr 1 2010, 01:49 PM
What do you mean?
Darkmage12 is a tournament runnerup in fulltiltpoker ... I play a bit but the tournament timing is not for Asians QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Mar 30 2010, 02:32 PM) Added on April 2, 2010, 5:03 pmHmmm ... if a guy has RM 1m to lose, he will have many more millions behind him. Then he already IS a Rich Man, and there is no need to read any book. QUOTE(LockON @ Mar 30 2010, 05:40 PM) I got go today the caribean poker jackpot is still 1.7million ++ . Try my luck no luck lose 1k Stupid dealer somemore laugh at me when i say the jackpot is mine haha. Go to bacarat table and i saw the table just open with 4 banker in the row and a few ties. This post has been edited by conxtion: Apr 2 2010, 05:03 PMSo i try my luck and woohoo 11 banker in the row with 3-4 ties.Quite a number ppl there win big. Won 6k and cabut take 1k go modify my ride haha. Added on March 30, 2010, 6:09 pm 1 Million. Man i wish u luck in recouping back the 1million. But if u ever make back 1 million again i advise you to spend some time reading this book "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki . With 1 million you can make better money than gambling it all away. The reason i gamble is coz i have no much modal for investment. And gambling is the fastest and easiest (for lazy bum like me) to make money . But slowly the small money i gain i put into small investment and hope to strike it big and a happy life without have to depend on gambling |
Apr 6 2010, 01:45 PM
B'jack tables only start about 3pm, and only got very few tables, near the stage in Latte. Genting not promoting B'jack, cos your chance of winning is higher than in other games.
Pontoon is more popular, but most people play Pontoon like B'jack, which is a mistake, 'cos Pontoon has no 10-spot cards (each Pontoon deck is only 48 cards, not 52), so your chance of getting "pontoon" is 4 cards less per deck. QUOTE(meltigloo @ Apr 6 2010, 10:44 AM) |
Apr 7 2010, 10:49 AM
This table is from Wizard of Odds:
Sic Bo House Edge Comparison Bet Macau Atlantic City Australia Small, Big 2.78% 2.78% 2.78% 4, 17 29.17% 15.28% 12.50% 5, 16 47.22% 13.89% 11.11% 6, 15 30.56% 16.67% 12.04% 7, 14 9.72% 9.72% 9.72% 8, 13 12.50% 12.50% 12.5% 9, 12 18.98% 18.98% 7.41% 10, 11 12.5% 12.50% 12.50% Triple 30.09% 16.20% 16.20% Any triple 30.56% 13.89% 11.11% Double 33.33% 18.52% 11.11% Two die combination 16.67% 16.67% 2.78% Any number 7.87% 7.87% 3.7% http://wizardofodds.com/sicbo QUOTE(Shione @ Apr 6 2010, 09:57 PM) genting only baccarat worth to play? i like sic bo wor... no one like sic bo also? mind to share some sic bo stratergy instead of martingale system.. ^^ Added on April 7, 2010, 10:54 amYou hope to get 777 same suit, and dealer also has a 7 any suit for a big win. From Genting website: Pontoon is the British version of the internationally popular banking game Twenty-One, best known form of Blackjack in American casino. Where the game in play is "PONTOON" the approved rules of Blackjack shall apply, except where the rules are inconsistent with rules of "PONTOON" in which case the rules of "PONTOON" shall prevail. Easy To Understand. Fun To Play. Pontoon is played using traditional decks of cards. Each deck of cards in play shall consist of 48 cards without the joker and the 4 "Tens". Players achieve "Pontoon" when the initial 2 cards are an Ace with either a King, Queen or Jack. The objective of the game is to draw cards totalling 21 or close to, but not exceeding 21. "Pontoon" and point total of "21" will be paid immediately. The dealer must draw until hard total of 17 or greater is achieved. (As compared to Blackjack where Dealer must stand on soft 17). Players can surrender half of the initial bet only when the dealer's first card is an Ace or any Picture cards. However, if dealer achieves Pontoon the surrender will be considered void. Players can double their bet on any 2 initial cards. If the initial cards consist of an "Ace", the face value of the cards will be 1 and not 11. However if the dealer achieves Pontoon they will only collect the player's original bet. Players can also double down on any split except splitting "Ace". After doubling, you will have the option to play or lose the original bet only. All payments will be made in accordance to the "Pontoon Payout Odds". Pontoon Payout Odds Result Payout Odds Pontoon 3 to 2 5 cards totaling 21 3 to 2 6,7,8 mixed suits 3 to 2 7,7,7 mixed suits 3 to 2 6 cards totaling 21 2 to 1 6,7,8 same suits (except Spades) 2 to 1 7,7,7 same suits (except Spades) 2 to 1 7 or more cards totaling 21 3 to 1 6,7,8 all Spades 3 to 1 7,7,7 all Spades 3 to 1 All other winning bets 1 to 1 Super Bonus 7,7,7 same suit and Dealer's first card is any 7 Bets RM10 to RM99 Wins RM1,000 Bets RM100 or above Wins RM5,000 (Not applicable when doubling down and splitting of 7's). All other bets (winning or losing) on that round of play in which there is a Super Bonus winner, shall be eligible to receive a Bonus Payment of RM50 per betting circle. QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Apr 6 2010, 10:05 PM) Pontoon also quite easy to play, but I haven really get to understand how the prize payout like, so dare not play yet. This post has been edited by conxtion: Apr 7 2010, 10:54 AM |
Apr 16 2010, 07:01 PM
Apr 20 2010, 11:47 AM
As far as I know, there's no card strategy for both; however the betting strategy will be to follow the trend/dragon.
Of course, if u r "Du Shen" God of Gamblers, you can try to "listen" to the dice in Tai Sai QUOTE(iLuv_Ice @ Apr 20 2010, 03:59 AM) |
Apr 28 2010, 10:21 AM
May I know what's the difference between Green Card and WorldCard?
Thanks. |
May 4 2010, 02:28 PM
anyone here win anything in the poker tourney?
May 4 2010, 03:56 PM
Is it becos u take the new depositors' bonus?
U hv to fulfil all their betting conditions before u can withdraw the bonus. Oso, u shld open a Neteller account for easy transfer of the money. QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 4 2010, 02:42 PM) @darkmage12, mind to elaborate more on the "Chip dumpers"? Meaning few people purposely lose to one person? Have been playing Full tilt poker for quite some time. Able to win some cash but unable to withdraw the money so I quit. Added on May 4, 2010, 4:03 pmChip Dumping Intentionally losing chips to another player for the purposes of cheating. This subterfuge is not permitted online and is ethically questionable. People Who Don't Understand Chip Dumping Nobody. Anyone who claims they did not know they were chip dumping or that chip dumping is against the rules of online poker rooms is lying. Why Do People Chip Dump? The most common historical reason for chip dumping is to aid a friend or associate at the poker table by giving him more chips. It is typically perpetrated in tournaments so that the aided player will have a better chance to win. In the age of internet poker, chip dumping has become a way for players to launder funds at cash tables, which is the big reason why it is a bannable offense at most sites. How Do People Chip Dump? The online poker scam most often goes down in one of two ways: a) The crook will deposit funds with a stolen credit card and then dump the chips at a cash table, often heads-up, to an accomplice or another account he created. The owner of the account that was dumped to then cashes out. b) The crook will hijack an innocent player's account, buy-in at a cash table, and dump the chips to an accomplice, who then cashes out. The actual mechanics of dumping are quite simple. Players will either make stupidly large bets with terrible hands, expecting to lose to the accomplice, or make large bets/raises, only to fold on a later street to a tiny bet (a bet which any legit player would quickly call). The online poker rooms are keenly aware of this scam and are very good at sniffing out perpetrators before their cashouts are approved. http://pokerterms.com/chip-dumping.html This post has been edited by conxtion: May 4 2010, 04:03 PM |
May 5 2010, 02:02 PM
Juz a refresher of Martingales
http://www.averagejoeblackjack.com/roulettemartingales.html Average Joe Roulette The Roulette Systems Authority Classic Betting Systems: The Martingales The Martingale The Martingale System has been around for at least 300 years. It can only be used for one to one bets, although forms of it have been used for inside groups. There is no difference between the outside even money bets, so it doesn't matter whether you bet on red, black, even, odd, high, or low. Let me say up front that the classic Martingale is a very dangerous way to bet. The reason why is you are betting when losing with no limits to how many losses you can have in a row. Look at the way to play a Martingale and it will soon become apparent just how dangerous it is. I place my first bet of $5 or one unit on black. If red or green hits and I lose, I double my next bet to $10, or two units. Should I win this bet, I get my first loss back and win $5. If I lose the second bet, I double up again to $20, or four units. This time if I win, I recover all of my losses and win $5 or one unit. This sounds so easy - Like taking candy from a baby. The Martingale can work for a long time but eventually you will be betting on the wrong color and a long string of losses will occur. You don't have to observe Roulette very long to see long streaks occur. Let's look at what your bet will escalate to if you have eight losses in a row: $5 - $10 - $20 - $40 - $80 - $160 - $320 - $640 I know you will win the next bet, so push out $1280 so you can win $5. You can't predict when a long losing streak is going to occur, and that is the problem with the Martingale. Don't use the Martingale. There are better ways to risk your money, and they won't cause you to have a heart attack. The Grand Martingale The Grand Martingale is played just like the Martingale except after a loss, the player doubles the wager and adds a unit. The Grand Martingale sequence would be as follows: $5 - $15 - $35 - $75 - $155 - $315 - $635... Looking at the escalation of the bets, and you see that $635 is reached one bet earlier than with the Martingale - the seventh bet of the sequence instead of the eighth. Using this system causes you to have your MI one bet earlier. Don't use the Grand Martingale. The Reverse Martingale The third Martingale is acceptable if you modify it a bit. It is the Reverse Martingale, or also known as anti-Martingale. This form of betting is classified as a positive progression or "streak bet". You use the Reverse Martingale after winning, not after losing. Once you lose, you revert to a one unit bet, and bet one unit until you win, the enter the betting sequence at the second bet. In it's original form, the betting sequence would look like the following: $5 - $10 - $20 - $40 - $80 - $160... Now, I don't want you to try this reverse Martingale, because you eventually lose and are stuck with a $5 loss for a winning series. However, you might try any number of deviations where you don't escalate as fast and you drop down or plateau your bet before progressing onward. Later, on another page in this web site, I will give you a large number of betting sequences from which to choose. For now, however, I will show you a modified Reverse Martingale which will allow you to pull back some of your winnings, yet continue to press your bets upward to take advantage of a winning streak. Remember, winning streaks can be as long as losing streaks if you're betting the right color. $5 - $7.50 - $10 - $15 - $20 - $30... The reason I stop here is that very few winning streaks are longer than 6 in a row. At this point, or an earlier point, you can go three different directions. First, you can drop down to $5 and start over. Second, drop down to $20, pocket $10, and flat bet there until the streak ends. Third, you can continue to press upward while pulling back some of each win. It's your choice. The Roulette ball doesn't know the streak should end. It is just a dumb little ball with no memory of where it has just landed. |
May 6 2010, 01:01 PM
Hi cherasbabe, where u play chinacity? I play at one of the bar in pj. Can watch the live bacarrat, then bet when dragon appears.
QUOTE(cherasbabe @ May 5 2010, 09:59 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0553sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:00 AM |