Platinum victory development, Questions questions

TSselenium
post Jun 19 2008, 12:07 AM, updated 18y ago

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

in the last 3 months i have purchased a lot in the new phase 3 development project by Platinum victory in the Danau platinum lake city. started in 2005 phase 1 and the platinum walk is completed and sold off to people.
in progress is the platinum Mandrin, a Parkson megamall a tesco and 2 more housing phases.

i purchased the unit at rm252000 and its selling price now is about rm272000. as i am just a fresh grad i am currently earning around 3.5k a month and i have saved up to 25k in the bank.

but with the recent recession and talks that the BLR will increase to 12% scares me to cancel my booking of the lot.
Plus the increase in steel, cement and Fuel will further give doubt that platinum victory development will ever get to finish the project and will face financial dilema's. and also the controversy surrounding the piece of land that was given instant approval from DBKL will raise eye brows and the MP of wangsa maju mr Wee Choo Keong is currently looking into the matter.

this might mean that when completed in 2011 the CF might not even be approved and i am stuck with a home that i cannot live in.

any advice ?? should i drop the purchase or do i still continue with it because the estimate resale value when the entire lake city is completed will be rm300k-400k for my unit.

and every project by platinum victory has a good track record of its property appreciating 50-60% in a short ammount of time (pv5 from 170k 3 yrs back to 300k now)

bbjslee
post Jun 19 2008, 01:45 AM

Benkyo benkyo benkyo
2,247 posts

You've registered or have actually signed the S&P contract?
TSselenium
post Jun 19 2008, 11:12 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

havent sign the s&p yet.

i just did the booking only
alanyuppie
post Jun 19 2008, 11:38 AM

2,834 posts

TS, the thread below might help you decide:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...671&hl=platinum

scroll down to see forumers' favorite and least favorite developers =)
noproblem
post Jun 19 2008, 02:41 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 19 2008, 11:38 AM)
TS, the thread below might help you decide:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...671&hl=platinum

scroll down to see forumers' favorite and least favorite developers =)

@jcvstlys

My top 5 picks would be :

1. Sunrise - Delivers supreme end product, excellent customer support and maintenance but for a premium.

2. IJM - Deliver good end product at reasonable pricing.

3. Mutiara Johan - Unknown developer hence pricing is cheap, delivers much better than expected end product, and protects their early buyers.

4. YTL - Excellent facade, good 'wow' factor protect early buyers, but workmanship is rather poor while commanding hefty pricing.

5. Developer for Casa Indah 1. Thought the finishing was brilliant despite relatively cheap price tag (180k++ only).

My shit list

1. Talam - Need to say more?

2. Mayland - Often deliver their product late and seriously poor workmanship in many of their projects.

3. Dataran MAntin / Platinum Victory developer - The biggest con job in Malaysia.
Pai didn't elaborate... maybe you can?
TSselenium
post Jun 19 2008, 05:53 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

i know about the that thread and i think the fella with fernandes avatar is just pissed because everyone who bought a platinum victory property is very happy with what they get and they get about almost 100% resale value.

my main concern is that the area that it is currently developing in has a lot of controversies around it and even the wangsa maju MP YB Wee Choo Keong is trying to dig out why did DBKL approve the land so easily for Platinum victory to develop on. Plus the many housing projects in wangsa maju would make it too congested. and the existing infrastructure will not be able to support its growth.
Pai
post Jun 19 2008, 05:59 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

noprob,

If I recall correctly, this Platinum Victory and Dataran Mantin is the same developer. Judge yourself smile.gif
tzeyin
post Jun 19 2008, 06:07 PM

97 posts

it's over priced, if around 200K still acceptable , but u ddn't mention the size and facilities n strata status.

if u really wanted a condo there, y not prima setapak which u can get at 230K subsale or lower, food n market just around the corner. or else plaza prima setapak, but leasehold. other wise, wangsamaju metro view?
TSselenium
post Jun 19 2008, 10:13 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

went to wangsa metroview didnt like the place. cause the only available units are facing the mosque.

Plaza prima dont like it cause left and right very jammed.

same goes for prima setapak 1 and 2

melati utama damn overpriced if it was 5-10 yrs ago might consider it.

so now stuck with the danau lake city. quite ok la the place..

but there is another place in melawati called 3resident by sime darby. sure expensive gila one

eurayle
post Jun 19 2008, 11:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 19 2008, 05:59 PM)
noprob,

If I recall correctly, this Platinum Victory and Dataran Mantin is the same developer. Judge yourself smile.gif
I think it's Platinum Damansara that you're thinking of?
I couldn't find anything from the internet that relates Platinum Victory to Dataran Mantin or the Kumpulan Langkawi Resources Group (KLRG).
Either Platinum Victory is a separate developer not related to KLRG, or KLRG is covering it up intentionally.

But the 'Platinum' name is now smeared, no thanks to Platinum Damansara & Dataran Mantin.
tzeyin
post Jun 19 2008, 11:53 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 19 2008, 11:13 PM)
went to wangsa metroview didnt like the place. cause the only available units are facing the mosque.

Plaza prima dont like it cause left and right very jammed.

same goes for prima setapak 1 and 2

melati utama damn overpriced if it was 5-10 yrs ago might consider it.

so now stuck with the danau lake city. quite ok la the place..

but there is another place in melawati called 3resident by sime darby. sure expensive gila one
i tot same road leading to danau still jam.

TSselenium
post Jun 20 2008, 02:24 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(tzeyin @ Jun 19 2008, 11:53 PM)
i tot same road leading to danau still jam.
jammed gila la but what to do. cheapest housing project that is quite ok and with good future investment is phase 3 of the platinum victory already. aih.... i saw the prima setapak 2 and its like so damn ulu.... dont like it at all.
yewkhuay
post Jun 20 2008, 06:05 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 20 2008, 02:24 PM)
jammed gila la but what to do. cheapest housing project that is quite ok and with good future investment is phase 3 of the platinum victory already. aih.... i saw the prima setapak 2 and its like so damn ulu.... dont like it at all.
ulu ? u havent seen casa idaman, have u ?
TSselenium
post Jun 20 2008, 08:51 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

dude rm270k for an ulu place prima setapak 2 i would think twice before buying. the roads are OMFG and the outside link road is also OMFG. neways maybe they will expand the outside road or a new link be made to other access roads., but i did not like prima setapak 2.

but this is only my opinion. sorry if i offend anyone hahahaha
Lost&Found
post Jun 21 2008, 12:18 AM

I have booked one unit as well.... and now I am confused---- Dataran Mantin is not Platinum Victory right?

Pai
post Jun 21 2008, 02:19 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(eurayle @ Jun 19 2008, 11:04 PM)
I think it's Platinum Damansara that you're thinking of?
I couldn't find anything from the internet that relates Platinum Victory to Dataran Mantin or the Kumpulan Langkawi Resources Group (KLRG).
Either Platinum Victory is a separate developer not related to KLRG, or KLRG is covering it up intentionally.

But the 'Platinum' name is now smeared, no thanks to Platinum Damansara & Dataran Mantin.
Someone told me previosuly that both are actually the same company,and this was 2 years back. Of coz im talking about a reliable source here.

Mebbe can check if DM, KLRG, and PV all has same director?

eurayle
post Jun 21 2008, 09:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 21 2008, 02:19 AM)
Someone told me previosuly that both are actually the same company,and this was 2 years back. Of coz im talking about a reliable source here.

Mebbe can check if DM, KLRG, and PV all has same director?
I can find the list of directors for Platinum Victory from here:
http://web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Carian/CROC.cfm
Search using PV's BRN: 667588-X

But I couldn't find anything about Dataran Mantin from there?? Why???
The only place that I found, which mention about the people in charge of DM:
http://lagendagroup.wordpress.com/2007/03/...dataran-mantin/

Pai
post Jun 21 2008, 12:21 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(eurayle @ Jun 21 2008, 09:44 AM)
I can find the list of directors for Platinum Victory from here:
http://web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Carian/CROC.cfm
Search using PV's BRN: 667588-X

But I couldn't find anything about Dataran Mantin from there??  Why???
The only place that I found, which mention about the people in charge of DM:
http://lagendagroup.wordpress.com/2007/03/...dataran-mantin/
Dunno lah, mebbe I recalled the wrong developer tongue.gif .

Anyway, buyer beware. During trying times like now, it does help to be a bit more cautious, especially with small developers.
TSselenium
post Jun 21 2008, 08:08 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

hmm most of their projects were excellent but then it wont hurt to be extra cautious.... neways that plot of land has some dispute with the govt where the approval for the development by DBKL was questionable and as YB wee choo keong said that wangsa maju's infrastructure could not hold anymore residence.

Scared they ciomplete the project then CF is not issued. habis l;a.
noproblem
post Jun 21 2008, 09:46 PM

173 posts

I worked for Dataran Mantin IT subsidiary b4... it was 7 years back.... 4-5 months... very bored as IT supporter...
So far I know there are 2 main bosses there... MR.Yong and another guy (forgot the name)... but Platinum Victory boss is Mr.Gan right?
Hahahaha... yaya... Pai you put dataran mantin and platinum victory together really scared me... I know dataran mantin... ^^
Pai
post Jun 21 2008, 11:49 PM

3,318 posts

my bad tongue.gif

anyway, was just trying to communicate the info I got, while im not sure about its accuracy it helps to do our own due-dilligence smile.gif
william2014
post Jun 22 2008, 08:18 PM

19 posts

Is that any other housing project will be develop by Platinum Victory in same area besides Setapak Lake City phase 3? I have go to see the show unit at jln genting kelang ther... quite nice..
jootat
post Jun 25 2008, 03:05 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(william2014 @ Jun 22 2008, 08:18 PM)
Is that any other housing project will be develop by Platinum Victory in same area besides Setapak Lake City phase 3? I have go to see the show unit at jln genting kelang ther... quite nice..
show house sure nice lo ... smile.gif ... they have invested the money to attracts ppl ma ...
btw, phase 2 owner here ... hahaa ... can't wait for the completion. smile.gif
but not going to stay there ... just for investment
noproblem
post Jun 25 2008, 04:17 PM

173 posts

I heard total will be 9k units in setapak by platinum victory... anyone can confirm?
mat403
post Jun 26 2008, 08:41 AM

94 posts

My opinion - better choose Riana Green East for + - RM250k. Still got a few units or can wait for phase 2.

This post has been edited by mat403: Jun 26 2008, 05:56 PM
jootat
post Jun 26 2008, 02:23 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(noproblem @ Jun 25 2008, 04:17 PM)
I heard total will be 9k units in setapak by platinum victory... anyone can confirm?
9K unit just at danau kota area? hmm .. that would be too high density? But i think platinum victory also got a lot of projects not just the danau kota area only ... smile.gif
Pai
post Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(mat403 @ Jun 26 2008, 08:41 AM)
My opinion - better select Riana Green East for + - RM250k. Still got a few units or can wait for phase 2.
RGE, got units for less than 400k available meh? Called a month ago, and the smallest unit available was the 1900sqf units at about 420k sweat.gif
brianccg
post Jun 26 2008, 04:00 PM

3,024 posts

I am staying around the area.

As for me, the Plantinum Victory Project along Jln Genting Klang is over price.

If you want to buy for own stay, It is too congested and crowded. Just imagine 1 floor there is 23 units. One block at least you have 500 units there and there are 3 blocks (if I m not mistaken) and you end up have 1500 units. Dont forget this is only 1 phase, as I remember now they launch 3rd phase this mean in future there are altogether 4500 units there. Let assume 1 unit have 4 person,i.e. 18,000 people in the small pieces of land. Jln Genting Kelang is well known for the bad traffic. I just cannot imagine if all 1500 units occupy, what is going to happen???

Dont forget the pieces of land is mine land (why I know? ha. i stay around that area since I born).

Talk abt the project in Taman Melati. It is sure over priced. for non bumi unit, the cheapest price is RM325K and above, there are 4 block in each phase. There are PV1, PV3, PV5 and now is PV8. As for me, it is too crowded and you are paying RM325K for the property location like this??? A primary school and low cost flat is nearby...

The only prons I can think of is the spacious build up (1550 sqft and above) but this means you will need to pay extra for your maintenance. And the security is not tight at all.....seems like everyone also can go in...
noproblem
post Jun 26 2008, 04:22 PM

173 posts

Correct me if I am wrong
------------------------------------------------------------
PV3/5 Starting price was 190k++ for 1200++ sqft
PV6 was 230k++ for 1300++ sqft
PV8 was 270k++ for 1550 sqft
------------------------------------------------------------

I think PV8 now is 325k b'cos just increased recently...
Next year will launch PV2 again... I expected they will put their price tag over 350k...

9000 units combine Danao kota and Melati units... i assumed...
brianccg
post Jun 26 2008, 04:26 PM

3,024 posts

I visited the show house last week as I also intend to buy a condo now. But when I seen the board put in front of the construction site. It wrote: -

Pangsapuri Kos Sederhana

Medium cost apartment cost more than RM300K???
mat403
post Jun 26 2008, 05:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM)
RGE, got units for less than 400k available meh? Called a month ago, and the smallest unit available was the 1900sqf units at about 420k  sweat.gif
A month ago, there are a few 2 bedrooms 1088 sf units for rm250k++ ( before discount ).

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 26 2008, 04:00 PM)
I am staying around the area.

As for me, the Plantinum Victory  Project along Jln Genting Klang is over price.

If you want to buy for own stay, It is too congested and crowded. Just imagine 1 floor there is 23 units. One block at least you have 500 units there and there are 3 blocks (if I m not mistaken) and you end up have 1500 units. Dont forget this is only 1 phase, as I remember now they launch 3rd phase this mean in future there are altogether 4500 units there. Let assume 1 unit have 4 person,i.e. 18,000 people in the small pieces of land. Jln Genting Kelang is well known for the bad traffic. I just cannot imagine if all 1500 units occupy, what is going to happen???

Dont forget the pieces of land is mine land (why I know? ha. i stay around that area since I born).

Talk abt the project in Taman Melati.  It is sure over priced. for non bumi unit, the cheapest price is RM325K and above, there are 4 block in each phase. There are PV1, PV3, PV5 and now is PV8.  As for me, it is too crowded and you are paying RM325K for the property location like this???  A primary school and low cost flat is nearby...

The only prons I can think of is the spacious build up (1550 sqft and above) but this means you will need to pay extra for your maintenance.  And the security is not tight at all.....seems like everyone also can go in...
If not mistaken, there will be around 2k units at taman melati Utama and 3k units at Lake city which is too crowded.

This post has been edited by mat403: Jun 26 2008, 05:56 PM
airline
post Jul 1 2008, 03:51 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

every location seems overpriced now a days.
kuchai lama-residence one leasehold 1,200sq feet -rm340K already..
yewkhuay
post Jul 1 2008, 09:04 AM

6,657 posts

setapak / wangsamaju area is going to be flooded with too many condo aprtments , competition is high if u r buying for rental investment.

existing we already have UOA prima setapak there, sri pelangi, alpha angle, metroview, PV ...... and i haven;t seen any fly over brigde being built to ease the traffic jam yet.
brianccg
post Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM

3,024 posts

What to blame? Bcoz of UTAR and KTAR???
yewkhuay
post Jul 1 2008, 09:36 AM

6,657 posts

greedy developers . the more u build , the more ppl will stay there due to public transport convenience. but then now the price is too much ,new launch is almost double price of similiar unit /size launched 8yrs back, i think not worth buying for investment, neither for rental or self staying.
william2014
post Jul 1 2008, 11:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM)
What to blame? Bcoz of UTAR and KTAR???
Actually there are pro and cons also.
If not because ktar, i cant imagine what is setapak and wangsa maju area looks like today...
I have stay in this area more than 10 years. Many things are changed.
From my view, this area will getting prosperity...
buypronow
post Jul 20 2008, 01:23 PM

selenium , dont worry. PV projects are safe buy.
to the fella with fernandes avatar, if you have no idea or not sure about what you are saying, please dont simply put up the comment that could misleading people from making decision. what dataran mantin and platinum victory is same developer? what a crap is that? i donno what is happening to you with dataran mantin. but please, dont just simply put up comment like that. show it to people what u had been conned to people will know and alert.
karmakid
post Aug 7 2008, 01:32 AM

2,598 posts

seems like alot of people are buying for investment...

have u guys notice that, if end of the day, if no one renting nor buying from you, you wil have to pay the installment yourself and basically stays there?

and with 3k units jst in lake city..i can hardly imagine...

well having said that..i myself also thinking to buy one for staying or investment. but then the idea of jamming weekdays and weekend is killing.
doinkboy
post Jul 10 2009, 06:49 PM

115 posts

i am looking for one unit at PV.please do contact me or pm me if u are considering cancelling ur bookings.Thank you
my number is 012 398 6662 mun.

Putraskyline
post Jul 10 2009, 08:55 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(doinkboy @ Jul 10 2009, 06:49 PM)
i am looking for one unit at PV.please do contact me or pm me if u are considering cancelling ur bookings.Thank you
my number is 012 398 6662 mun.
The last block is still open for booking is it?
khchong81
post Jul 11 2009, 03:05 AM

443 posts

OMG, Platinium Victory will have 9k units of condo. I stay at Setapak and work in PJ for 4 years, now i have to start journey at 6.45am to go to work. In future, after PV project is completed, i think i have to go to work at 6am...Maybe i should work hard and move to Mt.Kiara.

Added on July 11, 2009, 3:14 amOMG, Platinium Victory will have 9k units of condo. I stay at Setapak and work in PJ for 4 years, now i have to start journey at 6.45am to go to work. In future, after PV project is completed, i think i have to go to work at 6am...Maybe i should work hard and move to Mt.Kiara.

This post has been edited by khchong81: Jul 11 2009, 03:14 AM
jootat
post Jul 13 2009, 03:14 PM

1,994 posts

hi khchong ... is that a bump to your last mesg? hahaa ... i used to work in Damansara Heights at HP tower 3 years back and it doesn't take me more than 1 hour to reach my office. It depends where you stay la ...

p/s: I stayed in Wangsa Maju for more than 7 years before i moved out ... smile.gif
dupont200
post Jul 13 2009, 04:44 PM

102 posts

pv3 2car park, 260k, got tenant, monthly rental 1400,
good to purchase?
novabankinghall
post Jul 14 2009, 03:15 AM

179 posts

i have visited most of PV's projects before, all of them are delivered earlier and has very nice design/workmanship considering the price. Look at the shop lots opposite KWSP Danau Kota, very nice design and well planned. The land btw phase 1 and phase 2 has been confirmed selling to Tesco while Parkson is already building their projects there.

However i have no idea about their current financial status, anyone notice that the job at lake view phase 3 has slowed down or stopped? Is it because rushing for phase 2 which is expected to be completed by end 09? Any one from PV can share about the financial status of PV now?

About the controversial about the land at there.... seems like no update since the last election.... any serious prob? Any lawyer can advice? what is the worst case scenario?

In term of investment value.... seriously if u buy for rent out.... it shouldn't exceed 250k about that area. considering the max rental is only about 1.5k

About jam... which area is not jam in KL/PJ? Look at the projects around Tropicana mall...FYI an alternative way to go KL from lake view city is via jalan gombak which is also on its road widening process now. However currently the condition is freaking bad... lots of holes.

About associating platinum victory with Dataran Mantin,.... i have seen this comment on and off many times and end up just say not sure.... if you are not sure please try to differentiate opinion and facts.

just my 2 cents.
jootat
post Jul 14 2009, 10:35 AM

1,994 posts

I called up the developer once when i noticed the Phase 2 project was some how paused for almost 1 week or more. Then they told me in fact they are having problems in their workers, and they are not allowed to work OT anymore. So they only work during day time and not as previously they work till late night. So, i think they might be rushing to complete Phase 2 which target date should be end of this year. Just be patience, i think once they completed the phase 2 they will continue their phase 3. So far they have a good record. And even most of the time, their projects are fully sold for example Phase 1 and Phase 2.

This post has been edited by jootat: Jul 14 2009, 10:39 AM
sharinginfoz
post Nov 4 2009, 05:36 PM

62 posts

PV will launch official PV2 condo, the price is RM300K++ @ 1,300sq++. You can make a booking now, very good place......
airline
post Nov 4 2009, 07:15 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

is the site of pv2 located at the showhouse in the middle

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 4 2009, 09:46 PM
sharinginfoz
post Nov 5 2009, 08:48 AM

62 posts

behind Petronas
ASSASINS
post Jul 26 2010, 06:55 PM

345 posts

Hey all, Good day.

Currently I bumped into TWO property which catch my attention, to prevent any dissapointment, I've reserved and book 1unit at each:-

Project : Platinum Victory (PV2) , Taman Melati
Developer : Platinum Victory S/B
Total Unit : 700 units
Booked unit : 1450 sq ft, above 15th floor, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, facing pool and MRR2, corner unit.
Price : RM388,000, which means per sq ft around RM267.60.
Maint Fee : around 0.12-0.15 per sq ft.
Car Park : 2
Offer : None

Project : Royal Regent (SP3), Jalan Kuching
Developer : Mayland Group
Total Unit : 684 units (if not mistaken)
Booked unit : 1125 sq ft, below 10th floor, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, facing jalan kuching, intermediate unit.
Price : RM485,000 (but after cash discount is RM436500) , which means per sq ft around RM388
Maint fee : around 0.20 per sq ft.
Offer : Cash discount 10%, means after less is RM436500, bank loan will be RM436500 but SPA indicate house value is RM485k. SPA legal fee FREE, interest FREE during construction, pay nothing until completion (but must use panel bank). Every unit come with kitchen cabinet, air con at rooms/living, semi-furnished bathroom etc.

Everyone, I'm now in the midst of choosing either 1 unit to purchase as loan only allow me to choose 1. If you were me, which project will you choose?
This unit is for own stay. New married couple

Kindly advise, thanks everyone ~

zmsoon
post Jul 26 2010, 11:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Jul 26 2010, 05:55 PM)
Hey all, Good day.

Currently I bumped into TWO property which catch my attention, to prevent any dissapointment, I've reserved and book 1unit at each:-
Project : Platinum Victory (PV2) , Taman Melati
Developer : Platinum Victory S/B
Total Unit : 700 units
Booked unit : 1450 sq ft, above 15th floor, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, facing pool and MRR2, corner unit.
Price : RM388,000, which means per sq ft around RM267.60.
Maint Fee : around 0.12-0.15 per sq ft.
Car Park : 2
Offer : None
Project : Royal Regent (SP3), Jalan Kuching
Developer : Mayland Group
Total Unit : 684 units (if not mistaken)
Booked unit : 1125 sq ft, below 10th floor, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, facing jalan kuching, intermediate unit.
Price : RM485,000 (but after cash discount is RM436500) , which means per sq ft around RM388
Maint fee : around 0.20 per sq ft.
Offer : Cash discount 10%, means after less is RM436500, bank loan will be RM436500 but SPA indicate house value is RM485k. SPA legal fee FREE, interest FREE during construction, pay nothing until completion (but must use panel bank). Every unit come with kitchen cabinet, air con at rooms/living, semi-furnished bathroom etc.
Everyone, I'm now in the midst of choosing either 1 unit to purchase as loan only allow me to choose 1. If you were me, which project will you choose?
This unit is for own stay. New married couple

Kindly advise, thanks everyone ~
Becarful mayland project. High price low quality, late delivered.

ASSASINS
post Jul 27 2010, 10:01 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(zmsoon @ Jul 26 2010, 11:17 PM)
Becarful mayland project. High price low quality, late delivered.
Dear ZMSOON,

Good day.
I also heard about it, thus i guess they offer "interest-free until completion" is bcoz of this issue as well.
sigh~
Darren_eng84
post Jul 27 2010, 05:05 PM

115 posts

Mayland project will be good for renting out.........

If for own stay I think Platinum Victory better as the maintenace fees is more cheaper and bigger and easier to get around as Jalan Kuching always jammed most of the time........
ASSASINS
post Jul 28 2010, 11:29 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Darren_eng84 @ Jul 27 2010, 05:05 PM)
Mayland project will be good for renting out......... 

If for own stay I think Platinum Victory better as the maintenace fees is more cheaper and bigger and easier to get around as Jalan Kuching always jammed most of the time........
Dear Darren,

Thanks for your opinion.
I also quite like Platinum Victory with the strategic location, convenient transportation (LRT & Taxi all the times), cheap food etc.
What i hate abOut PV series house is that too many students & HUGE foreigner (hope you get what i mean), sometimes when in 2am, you still can heard student shout and talking loud, lepak around and security do nothing on it.
if compare both SP3 previous project (SP2) and PV2 previous project (PV3-PV8), SP2 impress me more.
I guess I might go for SP3.

jootat
post Jul 30 2010, 12:11 PM

1,994 posts

Just wondering any PV12 owners here? Have you guys sold ur unit? And when did you signed your SPA? How long it took for you guys till u got the $$? Or you are just like me still waiting?
divasweet_77
post Dec 10 2010, 10:26 AM

55 posts

went to PV office to pay deposit for TNB and Syabas for Phase 3. There's a few potential customer and one of them ask which unit I bought and ask if I wanted to sell it to her for RM330k once it was completed.. it is RM100k more than the original price.. What do you guys think?? Should I sell or just wait until it reaches RM400k?? (sound soo greedy.. heheh)
value_investor
post Dec 12 2010, 05:01 PM

493 posts

Review up @ http://www.propwall.my/setapak/platinum_hill_pv3
divasweet_77
post Feb 11 2011, 05:01 PM

55 posts

anybody knows.. I want to sell my unit phase 3 7th floor, pool view, 1313sf.. how much is the market price?
cookwithjamie
post Feb 17 2011, 10:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Feb 11 2011, 05:01 PM)
anybody knows.. I want to sell my unit phase 3 7th floor, pool view, 1313sf.. how much is the market price?
Kathy from developer office told it is valued at 380K now.
divasweet_77
post Feb 17 2011, 12:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Feb 17 2011, 10:32 AM)
oo.. gud to know that my assumption is correct.. anybody wanna buy?? rclxms.gif
wl_n
post Feb 17 2011, 10:27 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Feb 17 2011, 10:32 AM)
How did she valued it? Dont think the developer still has any unsold unit.
divasweet_77
post Feb 18 2011, 08:52 AM

55 posts

I don't know, but I'm asking my agent to check with Bank..
cookwithjamie
post Feb 18 2011, 09:12 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:52 AM)
I don't know, but I'm asking my agent to check with Bank..
let me know too whats the value
divasweet_77
post Feb 18 2011, 10:34 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Feb 18 2011, 09:12 AM)
let me know too whats the value
sure will do.. no point checking with developer only, need to check with bank too, since they're gonna release the loan.
cookwithjamie
post Feb 23 2011, 08:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:34 AM)
sure will do.. no point checking with developer only, need to check with bank too, since they're gonna release the loan.
Hi diva, do u hear anything from the bank?
divasweet_77
post Feb 23 2011, 08:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Feb 23 2011, 08:44 AM)
Hi diva, do u hear anything from the bank?
not yet.. cry.gif
mrPOTATO
post Apr 19 2011, 04:47 PM

2,113 posts

Next launch going to be 350k. I went ard the area & so many condos there, look like singpore ! Is it worth to invest ? I heard lotsa students there so working people don't like this place ? Is rental max 1,500 ?
cutealex
post Apr 19 2011, 05:11 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

i miss the boat...like time i should buy rm305k in phase 4...

next launch should be RM380k and onward..because phase 6 on Feb 2011 already RM360k min...
mrPOTATO
post Apr 19 2011, 05:29 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 19 2011, 05:11 PM)
i miss the boat...like time i should buy rm305k in phase 4...

next launch should be RM380k and onward..because phase 6 on Feb 2011 already RM360k min...
Thx for d info. D place very vibrant but still wonder if can go higher than that, after all still setapak tongue.gif The FestivalMall tenants not well-known chain stores. All their condos look same, comparing against zetapark more funky but >500psf : rm316k for 618sf.

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Apr 19 2011, 05:33 PM
cutealex
post Apr 19 2011, 05:32 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Zetapark or SOHO so far is not practising in Setapak area.. see what's will going next ...
divasweet_77
post Apr 20 2011, 11:08 AM

55 posts

now the price is @RM280 psf. expected to be RM300psf onwards once we got our keys.
william2014
post Apr 20 2011, 07:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:08 AM)
now the price is @RM280 psf. expected to be RM300psf onwards once we got our keys.
Do u mean phase 1 and phase 2 as well?
divasweet_77
post Apr 21 2011, 11:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(william2014 @ Apr 20 2011, 07:00 PM)
Do u mean phase 1 and phase 2 as well?
not sure about that.. I only ask for phase 3
ellena
post Jun 1 2011, 01:31 AM

492 posts

Anyone know approximately when can get keys ? smile.gif
divasweet_77
post Jun 1 2011, 11:34 PM

55 posts

Phase 3 will be in August

katesamsung
post Jun 5 2011, 04:22 PM

300 posts

Dear all,

I am interested to let go my booking unit
plantinum lake city condo phase 6

KLCC view

interested plz pm me thanks

junfu1988
post Aug 2 2011, 09:53 PM

371 posts

any idea on PV2 units? issit fully booked?
fbjkl
post Aug 2 2011, 10:50 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:53 PM)
any idea on PV2 units? issit fully booked?
not sure...the development is the last phase in taman melati....and it's FREEHOLD... biggrin.gif
junfu1988
post Aug 2 2011, 11:44 PM

371 posts

is around rm380K now...issit a worth to go?
fbjkl
post Aug 2 2011, 11:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:44 PM)
is around rm380K now...issit a worth to go?
i think it's worth... tongue.gif

in aug last year, RM366K (inclusive of 2 car parks) for 1313 sq ft unit. brows.gif
junfu1988
post Aug 3 2011, 12:04 AM

371 posts

seem platinum victory sucking gold in setapak area....it it be over supplied?

This post has been edited by junfu1988: Aug 3 2011, 12:05 AM
fbjkl
post Aug 3 2011, 10:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:04 AM)
seem platinum victory sucking gold in setapak area....it it be over supplied?
no, coz there's demand...
lucerne
post Aug 4 2011, 03:00 PM

1,946 posts

yes demand from colleges eg TARC and young working adults/couple prefer to live near to their parent. (setapak is an old and matured township). many youngsters now prefer to live separately from parent. when more new retails/shopping malls comin, it will be a nice place to stay. I start to see pubs/hi end restaurants coming to this area too.
criosphinx
post Sep 21 2011, 05:29 PM

Hi all,

51-storeyed building comprises of 733 units. Divided into low (level 9 - 20), middle and high zone. It started to sell low zone unit at RM1200 per sq ft and DIBS and has officially increased to RM1350 for all units. All low zone units are sold out and middle zone is selling fast, but,

Low zone Units available on hand at old price per sq ft and DIBS applied of cause. DIBS is not applicable to middle and high zone units.

- Beside Sultan Ismail LRT station and Renaissance hotel. 5 min to KLCC
- Fully furnished with Italian furniture and Bosch kitchen sets.

Location: Jalan Cendana Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur
Developer: Platinum Victory
Type of Property: Service apartment
Land Title: Freehold
Land size: 4.75 acre
Built up Area: 1168 – 1578 sq. ft.

Interested investor or buyer or require more details, can kindly PM me or call me at 012 -2135962

Visit the site for more information:- http://www.platinumvictory.com/face1.html

or

Visit their showroom at Lot 129, Jalan Cendana Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250, Kuala Lumpur.

It's worth visiting even you are not investing in it. No harm done except a bit of petrol =)
garysie
post Sep 17 2015, 05:40 PM

15 posts

All miss out the building material price goes up and ringgit depreciated.
nightkids81
post Jul 18 2019, 05:35 PM

100 posts

Anyone have idea or know new PV project at Jalan Sentul Pasar?
estcin
post Feb 19 2020, 11:58 AM

407 posts

https://focusmalaysia.my/opinion/govt-must-...condo-collapse/
According to company filings as of Feb 17, among Maxim Holdings’ directors is businessman Datuk Seri Gan Yu Chai who, among others, is also a director of Platinum Victory Sdn Bhd, another property development company.

0.0463sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:21 PM