University -+-+- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) -+-+-, Now with PIX on 1st page!

DarkForXe
post Jun 16 2009, 05:08 PM

747 posts

i lived in restu for all 3 years. a good place just bit far from everything.
But you will have nice foods and no worry about groceries. We have a tiny shop selling all sort of things.
btw, rst canteen also have atm which is very handy to students at there.

welcome to usm and do tell me where you are so i can throw you into lake as orientation week activity.

just kidding, usm dont do this kind of things.
DarkForXe
post Jun 16 2009, 05:27 PM

747 posts

i am not from com science.
but your school is the best in msia.
won the microsoft competition almost every year.
so be very happy if you really like computer science.

i am still studying.few years senior than you lo.
aiya, don worry la.
ipoh people lots like hell.
you hear got ppl speak cantonese got 70% ipoh ppl. 30% from other area.

Added on June 16, 2009, 5:28 pmhuh. main campus cannot stay 4 ppl la. most of them are 2 ppl per room.

engineering campus normal room is 4 ppl and the room size is more than enough. dont worry.

This post has been edited by DarkForXe: Jun 16 2009, 05:28 PM
DarkForXe
post Jun 16 2009, 05:58 PM

747 posts

engineering got bug only.
no girl.

pharmacy become com science. really geng.
if you come pharmacy then become my gf student lo. wahaha.

DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM

747 posts

fajar harapan good la. old bit nia.
got ppl suicide before nia.
other than that.
very very good location.

you got wat course?

DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:00 PM

747 posts

haha
fajar harapan doesnt need to take any bus at all!
except you are going to pusat bahasa la.
you all have to tell me your course and your future 1 year hostel.
then i can tell you your energy+time wasted for the next 1 year.

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:01 pmforgot to mention the suicide case. happen back around 2002 batch i think.

suicide cause din get medic. got chemistry instead. =.=
dono after chemistry can apply to US study doctor one meh?

This post has been edited by DarkForXe: Jun 17 2009, 04:01 PM
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:23 PM

747 posts

to scorpiongurl
walao, exotic course. i never heard of it also.
ur school is one thing nia la.
cause classes are different. they are at all different dewan kuliah.

If you kena pusat bahasa then congratz la. far far away. walk till your shirt soaked in sweats.

if dk, soooo near to fajar harapan.

kena sk same like your school nia.
sk is bigger dewan opposite your school. climb hill also but not that far.

to Duckies

no matter wat couse kena restu mean everyday wake up 1-2 hour before class liao la. if kena 9am 10am class, lagi congratz.
the sardin packed inside bus will be a normal sight for you later on.
GO BUY A BIKE ASAP!
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:35 PM

747 posts

forget about car. usm is VERY strict with this issue.
sticker is usually issued to final year students or VERY VERY VERY active students.

If you don't have sticker, want go in the gate kena stop, ask this ask that. if cannot then kicked out.
if so lucky they din stop you. you go in, got other road block. kena saman again.
let say whole road no guard. u park your car.
kena saman again.
every saman rm30.
din pay cannot grad.
do your math then.
on the other hand, motorbike much easier. usually you can just evade all the roadblock etc.
motor no saman and easier to get sticker.

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:37 pmthe bus system u all will understand easily when go in one la.
few colours easy to know.

This post has been edited by DarkForXe: Jun 17 2009, 04:37 PM
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:45 PM

747 posts

car sticker u cant really get one. even for illegal. they will check with their control centre one.

9am class you have to wake up at 7~730am lo.
motobike also cannot one. but they not strict with motobike at all.
only cars they very pantang.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:46 PM

747 posts

oh btw. orientation week you CANNOT go out from USM AT ALL!
they even control the people from coming into usm.
so live with it.
anyway, sg2 gate there near the mosque
It is actually public parking.
So if you dont have sticker.
jus tell them you will park at the public parking. (which is already inside usm)
so there is no need parking outside usm even you dont have sticker. just have to WALK la!
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:49 PM

747 posts

AHHH paiseh. eventhough i have 3~4 friends already done with ee.
i cant really tell anything bout engineering campus.
been there 3 or 4 times only.
almost all male.
buildings are new and beautiful but empty shells.
foods are VERY LIMITED in variety.
everynight you either play dota or watch latest drama.
dont worry.
you dont need to torrent.
they have very good and updated movies, mp3 or anything shows you can think of.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 04:55 PM

747 posts

for those who wish to know about orientation. i just tell here once and for all la.

this apply to main campus students only. i am not sure bout kelantan or nibong tebal campus.

orientation.
hmmmmmmmmmmm
one week
do what?

WALKING!

ya, you keep walking from hostel to one hall, then to next hall then to this hall. keep listen to different talk which you wont be listening a word also.

everyday like this and those ppms who are supposed to be 2nd year student will PROBABLY give you some stupids activities to do but in the end there are not much time left because of all the talks.

students are all mixed up and this is actually the first and only chance for you to know friend from other courses.

overall, boring la.
eat boring.
activities almost all talks nia.
at most night time you can go around the uni with your friends.
but at that time you wouldn't be doing so because your leg already so tired.

oh, wear formal for whole week la.
no time to wash or whatever.
later end of orientation need to move to your real room/hostel again.
sibei mahuan

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:57 pmthe movies/mp3/software or whatever.
you will know eventually. just ask from senior.
in engineering campus.
junior/senior relationship is important cause there are no better things to do!
wahhaah.

main campus unless you join society or what. if not you wont know any senior at all. ( i am the best example)

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:57 pmfew more minutes i will go home.. anything ask me now le. but at home also can reply la. =.=

This post has been edited by DarkForXe: Jun 17 2009, 04:57 PM
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:02 PM

747 posts

to main campus students.
our network is totally stupidesttt to the highest level.
so,
no DOTA
no mp3
no youtube
no movies

YES! got ppstream! but make sure you install before you come in usm.

go buy a bike asap. You will be very happy. trust me.

how many sets ah...
last time i 2 sets nia. don worry la. cause after orientation. the 2 sets can throw away di. or keep until CONVOCATION 3 years later. (which i did. lol)
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:03 PM

747 posts

engineering car, motor no limit de. cause too many space. sticker is easy to apply like hellll.
so just drive car if you have one.
bicycle is common sight at there as well. cause no hilly terrain like main campus.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:05 PM

747 posts

student exchange can be VERY costly.
so your muka thick as from parents then okay la.
if not work part time lo.
=.=

and usually at most 1 semester with very good planning.
if not hor.
you prepare to extend from 3 year course to 4 year course.
you won feel nice when your friends leaving you one year earlier though.

Added on June 17, 2009, 5:06 pmya ah. wear one wash one. but i think last time i can tahan alot.
wash twice nia.
mean same shirt wear 2 or 3 days. wahahahhahahaa. boys nvm la.

This post has been edited by DarkForXe: Jun 17 2009, 05:06 PM
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:07 PM

747 posts

too bad now already pass the period.
cause after major exam final year students will sell whatever they have.
bicycle, bike and so on.
so do go in and check the notice board around your hostel.
see got ppl sell quick quick call and buy ba.

bicycle should cost less than 100. bad condition one less than 50 ba.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:09 PM

747 posts

go oversea got other opportunity la.
like for myself i dont really love to go oversea for whole semester like that. =.=
i rather go short trip for conference or whatever.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:11 PM

747 posts

not that much thieves in usm also. don worry so much. if kena still then you sad.gif sad.gif while can le.

just be ready to sweats alot.
some ppl even ponteng some talk. sleep inside room can le. cause they cant really check also. bring basic items can liao. if not later moving that time you cry.
must bring pencil, pen those thigns ah. very important cause u probably apply to ptptn at that time.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:14 PM

747 posts

locker???????????
no such thing wor.
got cabinet and table with locks in your room la.
thats it.
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:15 PM

747 posts

so pity u all. apply alone. last time we apply together one. =.=
DarkForXe
post Jun 17 2009, 05:17 PM

747 posts

restu worse wor.
put inside cabinet and lock.
but me 2 years din do anything la. just put on top of table.
most important factor is no one but your ROOMMATE.
pray hard to get a good roommate.
make sure you all practice "must lock when no one inside room."
check toilet also cause your roommate might just pee and you lock the door. he will curse you forever.
so another good thing to practice is to carry the key even though you are going out for 5 seconds.

0.0502sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:06 PM