University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 02:43 PM

178 posts

Yes you need to wear formal white on that day, cause on that day you'll take a photo for your matric card. Wear smarter biggrin.gif Dont forget your hairdo.

Haiya. Why cant wear white? Don't whine. Its only for a week. And your mhs is so much shorter this time. Humour UTM for the week lah biggrin.gif And throw white shirts away after that. I know this rule does not make sense but rules are rules, right. Follow them and you avoid trouble.

This post has been edited by idiotidiot: Jun 24 2009, 02:49 PM
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 02:55 PM

178 posts

My MHS was like 8 days. Long right. But you guys only got like 3 days, my friend said. He is a MHS agent, but will cater for international students. smile.gif Be thankful that it isnt as long as mine. MHS is a waste of time and freedom.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 03:11 PM

178 posts

For both UTMKL n JB, the MHS week is synchronized. 6th of July new semester starts.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 03:40 PM

178 posts

Yes, UTMKL n JB shares the same academic calendar. And no, sometimes they will want you guys to wear the UTM tshirt which you guys will buy during your college registrations. But you guys gotta wear white whenever formal wear is required. The dressing code will be dictated by your MHS agents; just follow what they want you guys to wear.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 03:50 PM

178 posts

It is possible but it is not advisable. To change course you will have to undergo one semester in your current course, then after getting results only apply for the change. And there shall be lots of conditions attached. But you could try your luck if you really dont like pure chem.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 04:53 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mashed potatoes @ Jun 24 2009, 04:26 PM)
i've got some question here..seniors pls help!!!

i. we have to bring a photocopy of our parents slip gaji? for both of them or just my dad /mum?

ii.  we can choose to register on either 27th or 28th?

iii.  is kain labuh=skirt? they state there tat no seluar panjang 4 gals on monday...black formal pants not acceptable 2? so tat means no gals wearing pants on monday?
i. Yes, you do. For PTPTN purposes. Whichever is more lesser laugh.gif So you can get a higher loan

ii. You can actually register whenever you like. My friends turned up late for MHS and it was ok. But make sure you have a valid reason for your lateness.

iii. Who said that gals cant wear black slacks on monday? On the contrary, lots of gals are wearing those on monday. But perhaps MHS forbids you girls to wear those. And yeah, kain labuh is those long black skirts. laugh.gif

@ Alphonse
There is no way possible to say that you will get that course. But as i said, you can try your luck after your 1st semester.
Anyway don't worry. You will have an academic advisor, which is a lecturer from your faculty, assigned to you as soon as you register for your course. Direct the question to him and seek his opinion and directions. All the best wink.gif

This post has been edited by idiotidiot: Jun 24 2009, 04:59 PM
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 05:04 PM

178 posts

O;rly biggrin.gif
Lets see how the business fac gals react biggrin.gif The OL gals, brows.gif

idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 05:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mashed potatoes @ Jun 24 2009, 05:10 PM)
thx for the answers!!!  notworthy.gif

btw,  when we register, we'll be bringing tons of stuff (ok, myb it'll be me only  sweat.gif) ....so we register first, leave the stuff in the car, get the keys to the kolej kediaman, then only we put out stuff in the hostel right?...

plus, can we replace sport shoes wit sneakers ? cos from the buku panduan, they wrote kasut sukan....

there's another thing that i'm a bit confused...we'll be assigned keys to our rooms...so i read from the previous thread that the seniors suggested to change the locks...as in bring our own padlock izzit?
My stuffs are more, you should see mine. I drove my car down; whole car full of my stuffs laugh.gif Yeah, leave your stuffs in car, register, get keys, and go clean up your room.

Sneakers, sport shoes, whatever, just wear something comfy. They wont tell you what shoes you cant wear as far as i remember icon_rolleyes.gif

The seniors are probably talking about your closet lock. Room locks are not changeable. But buy a good solid padlock to lock your stuffs in your closet. Dont leave it on the table, especially if your room is on 1st floor. Thieves may reach in and take any valuable stuffs on your table.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 07:06 PM

178 posts

Sorry to tell you but UTM has no such thing. But UTM students sometimes will produce their own movies, and air inside campus biggrin.gif Either that, or go jusco tebrau
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 08:09 PM

178 posts

Of course you can, but they will remind you to wear white and ask you go change. troublesome. You choose your own size la of course. Takkan call you buy XL when ure M sized. smile.gif

Yeah, PTPTN website is bugged. Lots of problems when i applied for it last year. Have fun applying, its really troublesome biggrin.gif Want this n that, this cannot that cannot. Hellish thing, PTPTN is.
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 10:39 PM

178 posts

I am also 3rd year, too young for your liking perhaps? brows.gif
idiotidiot
post Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM

178 posts

I know lah, and i offered my advice. And trust me, there is no seniors that can help you out on this, no matter how old they are. Only the registrar, the lecturers and the faculty will be able to help out. But you don't seem too thankful huh. Sheesh.
idiotidiot
post Jun 25 2009, 07:35 PM

178 posts

Guys, if its for PTPTN, hear me out first. I don't know about this year, but last year when i applied for PTPTN, my setem hasil was not 'dimatikan' yet. So what they asked us to do is just use black pen strike two lines on it, and write that day's date. I would advise you guys not to matikan 1st. Cause you don't know what they want, they are freaking fussy over small details. They want the setems to be 'matikan' on that day you pass up the documents. Fussy pussies.

If its for the UTM forms, i dont think you can matikan in post offices. I did it in pejabat hasil too.
idiotidiot
post Jun 25 2009, 08:38 PM

178 posts

Registration day formal wear lor. White n black. The following day wait for instructions from your MHS agents. When you guys will leave home? smile.gif

0.0470sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:05 PM