Prob oc with my IntelQ6600, Some one help me..

TSidin84
post Jun 18 2008, 06:25 PM, updated 18y ago

26 posts

i'm used intel coreQuad Q6600,mobo Abit IP35-pro,GecubeHD3870,RAm2x2GB Crucial Ballistic Tracer,PSU silverstone 560watt..the prob is,when i oc the processor from 2.4 to 3.0,my pc is can't start the windows & my cpu fan stop 'working".my screen blank!!..is that my cpu need a power up??

This post has been edited by idin84: Jun 18 2008, 08:07 PM
xxmetalhead86xx
post Jun 18 2008, 06:33 PM

223 posts

dont forget to adjust ur ram multiplier
tkh_1001
post Jun 18 2008, 06:34 PM

2,547 posts

probably need to add vcore...btw,

pls ask in here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493588/+980
gengstapo
post Jun 18 2008, 06:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

need to consider the below..

1. vcore/ vdimm
2. ram divider/ timming
3. temperature..
TristanX
post Jun 18 2008, 07:45 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

You may also consider to get a better CPU heatsink if your place is hot and you don't have an air conditioner. Environment heat also affects the overclocking.
OC4/3
post Jun 18 2008, 07:49 PM

4,746 posts

Try 333x9,1:1 divider.Should be ok.

This post has been edited by OC4/3: Jun 19 2008, 07:46 PM
TSidin84
post Jun 18 2008, 08:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 18 2008, 07:45 PM)
You may also consider to get a better CPU heatsink if your place is hot and you don't have an air conditioner. Environment heat also affects the overclocking.
i'm used Xigmatek HD-SD964 air cooler..and one more thing,my cpu fan stop running..

ktek
post Jun 18 2008, 08:43 PM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

don't tell me you haven't clear CMOS and restart the OC adventure sweat.gif

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 18 2008, 07:49 PM)
Try 333x0,1:1 divider.Should be ok.

333x0 = 0GHz, phailed doh.gif
TSidin84
post Jun 18 2008, 08:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 18 2008, 08:43 PM)
i try again,again n again..but still not working..can u suggest me better setting???
tech_frix
post Jun 18 2008, 09:00 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 18 2008, 08:43 PM)
i lol'd for typo error... laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSidin84
post Jun 18 2008, 09:32 PM

26 posts

somebody help me please......how to oc step by step... sad.gif
mfcm
post Jun 18 2008, 09:53 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(idin84 @ Jun 18 2008, 09:32 PM)
somebody help me please......how to oc step by step... sad.gif
u try find kmarc..theres oc guide in his siggy if he not remove yet laugh.gif
Kaiser Wave
post Jun 18 2008, 10:43 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jun 18 2008, 09:53 PM)
u try find kmarc..theres oc guide in his siggy if he not remove yet laugh.gif
This one right? smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry15451675
TSidin84
post Jun 18 2008, 11:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Jun 18 2008, 10:43 PM)
thanx!!finally i find it!! thumbup.gif
seiji_kun
post Jun 19 2008, 12:35 AM

641 posts

good insructn for newbie oc lor...i jus use tat no prob wif my oc...
bernardryan
post Jun 19 2008, 06:26 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

Next time state your settings...

At least we can help more.

Like what kind of cooler, what is your normal vcore and what did you increase your vcore to.. and what is your vdimm and what you increased that too.. what are your ram timings? and what is the speed of the rams and proc that you increased.

With more info, more people will be able to help you.

I am using a Q6600 vcore 1.2375V. HyperX 4-4-4-12 800Mhz @ 2.03Vdimm.

I increased my vcore to 1.3875V and increase my Clock to 400X9 multis.

This was done on GA-P35C-DS3R rev2.0. It was stable playing games and all but when i Prime tested it, it always failed. So i increased my vcore to 1.4V and it was stable for prime for 2 hours. Didn't bother testing it whole night.

Sometimes with 4GB of ram, that means 1 gb X4 sticks, you might have to increase your Northbridge voltage by a lil. Northbridge is MCH in your BIOS.

Hope this helps. Also, please check your temperatures when you increase your voltages. Your Proc should not be more than 50 when its Idle and should not be more than 65 when its full load like 100% on all 4 cores. This can be done by programs like prime, everest, occt..
TSidin84
post Jun 19 2008, 09:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jun 19 2008, 06:26 PM)
Next time state your settings...

At least we can help more.

Like what kind of cooler, what is your normal vcore and what did you increase your vcore to.. and what is your vdimm and what you increased that too.. what are your ram timings? and what is the speed of the rams and proc that you increased.

With more info, more people will be able to help you.

I am using a Q6600 vcore 1.2375V. HyperX 4-4-4-12 800Mhz @ 2.03Vdimm.

I increased my vcore to 1.3875V and increase my Clock to 400X9 multis.

This was done on GA-P35C-DS3R rev2.0. It was stable playing games and all but when i Prime tested it, it always failed. So i increased my vcore to 1.4V and it was stable for prime for 2 hours. Didn't bother testing it whole night.

Sometimes with 4GB of ram, that means 1 gb X4 sticks, you might have to increase your Northbridge voltage by a lil. Northbridge is MCH in your BIOS.

Hope this helps. Also, please check your temperatures when you increase your voltages. Your Proc should not be more than 50 when its Idle and should not be more than 65 when its full load like 100% on all 4 cores. This can be done by programs like prime, everest, occt..
i have an question,i set my ram timing to 4-4-4-12,but cant star..i'm use cruicial ballastic tracer 2x2gb 800mhz..is it power ddr voltage not enough??
soulfly
post Jun 19 2008, 09:15 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

why not read the pinned thread or do a search? why must open a new thread everytime when it's just a basic question?

0.0161sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:10 AM