QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 3 2007, 09:39 PM)
in KL? of course at LYP.. Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Apr 4 2007, 01:09 AM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
Apr 28 2007, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(bOy13 @ Apr 28 2007, 10:27 AM) i'm now looking for a new casing...LianLi PC-G7 Vs Thermaltake Armor Junior, which one better... but sadly, currently there are no more stocks for G7 and its no longer in production..well, Armor Junior is also not bad..read the review and feedback form the ThermalTake thread..im sure many forumer are using it.. |
May 20 2007, 11:43 PM
May 22 2007, 02:59 PM
May 23 2007, 02:08 AM
why do i feel like the design of the case is like lianli's?
May 25 2007, 01:03 PM
May 25 2007, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ May 25 2007, 01:16 PM) so its a repost ? sorry about that... but i like the second case more so compact and the size is like 3.5 drive |
Jun 14 2007, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 14 2007, 06:29 PM) Is it aluminium casing is worth for its price? lowest is rm238, with sidepanel will reach rm300+. but if CM 532 with 12cm front and rear fan, 8cm blower on top and transparent sidepanel i can get it for only rm220. it depends..for me its worth i'm in dilemma now... have u seen the real Lianli case yet? if not better drop by at ATE and see for urself.. and for me, after own this PC-G7, i dun even care about coolermaster's case, except stacker |
Jun 14 2007, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 14 2007, 07:21 PM) if the temp performance is not equal to money spent for it, its just a waste... well the bold part is subjective..some people DO care about lowering the temperature even only 3~4C if use the aluminium case..i saw Lian Li at ATE. cheapest rm238. sidepanel have to addon another rm100.. btw, steel casing with 12cm fan intake n exhaust and 8cm top blower is not enough for mid-end pc? and some people buy those aluminium case for look, design, light and modding (aluminium is easier to cut rather than normal steel) well, CoolerMaster and ICute is nice actually..even chapalang casing also got a nice figure.. i think after all it depends on ur budget..and ur taste too.. but my advice is, get a case that has a good ventilation, especially 12cm front and 12cm rear..side and top can be neglected as long as long as u install the good airflow fan for both front and rear.. no offense ya..just my humble opinion.. This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jun 14 2007, 07:49 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 08:08 PM
Jun 14 2007, 08:37 PM
Jun 14 2007, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 14 2007, 08:37 PM) thanks for your advice. i really appreciated it. no problem about the fan, what is the suitable cfm for intake/exhaust case fan? i'm going to make a silent pc. i dont know much about fans, but if u r in tight budget, i think CoolerMaster Silent Fan can do the job..the price is around RM25 for 12cm fan.. or u can try Silverstone's fan, but the price is quite high.. better check on the fan's thread for more info.. QUOTE(Kaisyuko @ Jun 14 2007, 08:43 PM) like i asked earlier, so whats the prob? cannot fit the 8800GTS properly? This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jun 14 2007, 08:52 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Kaisyuko @ Jun 14 2007, 09:54 PM) is not cant fit it... is the tempreture prob.... the tech told me the flow is not that good....so i want ask what do you guys think? QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 14 2007, 10:23 PM) Centurion 5's intake is crap. for me there are 2 ways of solving these kind of problem;80mm is not sufficient. If you wanna use that case with ur 8800gts, i would reccommend a side intake mod at least. I've just set up a system with that case and the front 80mm fan is just slightly better than those i-cutes which have trouble putting candles out. - get a good ventilation case - MOD |
Jun 14 2007, 11:02 PM
Jun 15 2007, 10:08 PM
Jun 16 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 16 2007, 01:21 PM) kindly please check here and choose which side panel do u wish to see |
Jun 16 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 16 2007, 02:49 PM) Compatible with middle tower of PC-6X and PC-7 series: http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=10&type=a![]() what makes it hard? PC-7S is mid tower right? so go to mid tower section then can find already lorh.. |
Jun 16 2007, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 16 2007, 06:51 PM) I was saying kinda hard to choose the designs since those 4 designs looks the same. oic..do u mean small window at the bottom left corner?There are actually 2 designs that looks the same, the difference is just a thing that looks like a small little window. What's that thing? ![]() that window is for certain casing that come with side patent cooling system, i.e. PC-G7 ![]() ![]() |
Jun 16 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 16 2007, 07:27 PM) so what kind of design do u expect anyway? that mesh will allow the hot air to be sucked out using that patent side cooling.. or we can reverse the fan so that the mesh will let the fresh air to be sucked in and it can also be used as a filter.. some people prefer not to use the patent side cooling, like myself since it will block my view to the hardware inside.. so i just need to use the other sidepanel, which only got normal big window.. This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jun 16 2007, 07:33 PM |
Jun 17 2007, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 17 2007, 01:20 PM) I would prefer to have side fan attached to the case rather the side panel ... yup..i second that..coz the fan cable have to be removed each time removing the side panel. ... just my cents .. .. . if fan attached to the side panel, it would be troublesome when wanna open it..and need to be careful with the fan's cable.. This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jun 17 2007, 02:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0554sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:43 PM |