Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

kalakatu
post Jun 17 2007, 08:32 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Jun 17 2007, 08:18 PM)
plan to get 1 transparent side casing.. baget is RM400  sweat.gif  (including min 500w power supply).. what brand can i get with my baget???  icon_question.gif
just get a decent psu (i.e silverstone strider 560W for RM350)..
and then top up a little bit, after that ask for transparent side panel mod from uncle smile.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jun 17 2007, 08:32 PM
kalakatu
post Jun 23 2007, 11:19 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 23 2007, 11:16 PM)
it's a little hard to ask for a casing that are spacious enough to hold 3 x 120mm radiator and in the same time light for hand carry  blush.gif

for a spacious case...i can only think of cooler master stacker or silverstone TJ07 / TJ09  laugh.gif
of course those cases are spacious enough to hold 3x120mm radiator..
but to be handy and durable to carry around... grumble.gif
kalakatu
post Jun 25 2007, 02:03 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

thats a nice paint job..but honestly i dun dare to look at it during night sweat.gif
kalakatu
post Jun 26 2007, 03:11 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 25 2007, 02:18 AM)
guys, what's the price of PC-A10 and PC-A12 and where can I get it?
looks really nice  biggrin.gif
dont know the price, but obviously u can get it from ATE thumbup.gif
kalakatu
post Nov 21 2007, 01:12 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

any recommendations for the small casing like microfly that can handle all my hardwares (3hdds)? smile.gif
kalakatu
post Nov 21 2007, 01:39 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 21 2007, 01:36 AM)
SUGO-03 should do the job.

Two at the bottom, and one at the optical drive zone.
how much is it? and will the case provide a good airflow? considering that using 3 hdds gonna heat up the system sweat.gif
kalakatu
post Nov 21 2007, 09:01 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

thanks for the input..
uhm, any other ideas for budget as low as RM350? hmm.gif
kalakatu
post Nov 21 2007, 02:39 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 21 2007, 11:42 AM)
for Sugo03 = u gotta manage the cables really damn good, seriously u need to cool2.gif
psst, my hdd in Sugo03 = 57C doh.gif
my god thats too hot for me sweat.gif
currently my hdd temp is only 36-37C on this G7 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 21 2007, 11:42 AM)
look no further laugh.gif

Lian Li PC-V300 [Link]

Lian Li PC-V350 [Link]

PC-V300 fits ur budget... but PC-V350 = dunno (me think not yet available locally sweat.gif )

both casing fits only 2 HDDs -> just buy one hdd bay slot & slam it in 5" bay laugh.gif

PC-V300 = dual 8cm intake fan
PC-V350 = dual 12cm intake fan
how much for each? smile.gif
kalakatu
post Aug 7 2008, 06:13 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

hi everybody..long time no post here smile.gif

need to ask for recommendation on HTPC casing..

- budget RM500 max
- must be spacious (not too cramped) so that i dun hav to worry about high temperature
- can hold min 3 hdds
- got front display if possible (or should i say multimedia front display)

thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Aug 7 2008, 06:41 PM
kalakatu
post Aug 7 2008, 08:16 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Aug 7 2008, 07:27 PM)
I though HTPC is meant to be compact? and u want spacious? sweat.gif
haha by spacious, i mean not too cramped, and it can hold at least 3 HDDs biggrin.gif
becoz most slim case can only support up to 2 HDDs only smile.gif
kalakatu
post Aug 9 2008, 06:34 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Aug 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
I think you better get a small ATX size casing eg Lian Li PC-05. Cooling is definitely good, and more room for expansion.

Other options:
CS238 FULL ALUMINIUM HTPC CHASSIS Link
Can fit 4 hdd (5 if you can find the converter), also the cooling is superb, as well as the built quality (4mm thick aluminum)
er, i dun think that PC-05 is small..after all, the size is almost same with my previous PC-G7..

but the 2nd choice is nice..hope it wont be too cramped..

any other choices? if possible, i prefer alu rather than secc tongue.gif

0.0418sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:26 AM