Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

blessedvillain
post Jun 27 2007, 12:37 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

with RM600, you do have a lot of choices...but it really all depends on your taste buddy, do get something that you really like, internally, and exterior design. I know CM casings are everywhere, but do more research on the choices available in the market.

I've a low end all aluminium lian li casing and still sayang it very much...hehehe...u got to see it to like it...

blessedvillain
post Jun 27 2007, 11:11 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Jun 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
what is the best lian li chassis can i get with rm600?
this is going to be exciting....i think i'll leave this to the more experience lian li users to answer u this....
blessedvillain
post Jul 13 2007, 10:52 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 13 2007, 03:24 PM)
Where can I find a wide varieties ThermalTake casings? I've searched the whole Low Yat and only a handful of shops carrying a one to two models the most. So far I have located Lanmoto, Shark and Kandalf. Where can I find Tsunami or Amour Jnr? thx...
I just saw 1 tsunami case at AllIT...but the condition is quite bad d...got lotsa oilly finger print and scratches
blessedvillain
post Jul 16 2007, 06:47 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 16 2007, 06:19 PM)
Ic ic... thanks for the lookout... I'll try dropping by to take a look at it... Btw, would you happened to know how much they are selling there? Cheerz.
dun bother to look there la...the case is very beat up d...look around at the trade zone for sellers selling Thermaltake things...
blessedvillain
post Aug 27 2007, 09:21 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Aug 27 2007, 02:30 AM)
Wow....very nice service i hope they dont charge with chopping head service charge  sweat.gif

PC 7s ka?maybe can ask uncle to mod it 1st  hmm.gif

arghhh doom poisen infected edi....ANTIDOTE!!!! laugh.gif

BTW where can i check for ATE pricelist online?
eh...wat's wrong with PC-7S??? sweat.gif is it so ugly meh? I'm using this case now la...and still like...love it very much!! i know it's a budget casing but it has the new/radical look compared to the usual lianlis....i like to get the new A09B....all black front panel instead of silver/black colour combination.
blessedvillain
post Oct 23 2007, 03:20 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2007, 06:51 PM)

personally, id take the A07. more space than the mystique. and has a better HDD cage than the other Lian Lis. the PC-7S and PC-7BYCF HDD cage will vibrate and make an annoying sound. i also dont like the silver black look of the PC-7S. looks fugly imho.

@mADmAN
HDD cage vibration sound? Can you elaborate more on this? I've PC-7S, but I don't really experience the vibration sound or do i have to press my ears to the casing and listen to it?... wat's the pattern of the sound? constant metal vibration sound, like "mmmmm"...... or actual metal against metal sound like "tak tak tak tak "

blessedvillain
post Nov 19 2007, 05:58 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

I'm not very good at recommending PC casing, but generally, try to look for case with 120mm intake and 120mm exhaust fans. Aluminum casings are good choices but most of them are more than RM200. other than that, just look for a casing with good solid build. and of course a casing that suit your taste.

Cooler master C5 seems to be within your budget...

QUOTE(hoon @ Nov 19 2007, 05:53 PM)
hey guys...
i'm looking for a casing...
budget around rm200
currently only see two ok ok one...
1. encloxure sh-09b
2. powerlogic atrix 5000
any other nice casing within my budget?? recommend plz...
blessedvillain
post Nov 19 2007, 11:31 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 19 2007, 06:16 PM)
Push up ur budget a bit to RM238 and get a full aluminum case that is light weight and has good airflow ...

Light weight would help you better in installing the hardwares or doing maintenance work.

model: Lian Li PC-7S ..

I bet BlessedVillain would agree with it ... right ??
@Doom
hahaha...i would recommend Lian Li PC-7S for those who wish to get their first aluminum casing. But after looking at AceCombat's former LL V2000, I'm starting to feel the time is near for me to change casing already tongue.gif . V2000 sure looks sweet!!
blessedvillain
post Nov 20 2007, 12:11 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 19 2007, 11:38 PM)
V2000 is huge dude ... I can't imagine how big it was again when irangan throw it out from the box. ...

feels like anytime it would falls down and slam on anyone ... or anything ..

For me I would prefer V1200 coz it maintains the sleek front panel looks without pushing the size extravaganza.

Besides, why need such a big case when doing air cooling, I would rather do my water cooling in a V1200 so that it looks cute, sexy and cool ...
ya..ya..i'm looking at LL V1200 for my next upgrade...it's true that i do not need such as huge case like V2000. Right now I'm getting the itch to change something for my rig, either casing or graphics card....but most probably will change casing since gaming is not my priority...

But one thing about LL V1200 that really bothers me is the front ventilation. I already have problem keep the dust off from getting in to my PC-7S, I cant imaging the amount of dust that will be sucked in by V1200....
blessedvillain
post Nov 20 2007, 12:29 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(hoon @ Nov 20 2007, 12:20 AM)
erm.. actually y choose aluminium casing better a..? cooler? or tougher?
but light weight o... i thought ppl when buy casing like to get heavier one... tongue.gif (also donno y.. hah.. mayb heavy = quality?)
Light weight yes! tougher than SECC metal? maybe....but the toughness of aluminium vs SECC depends on the build quality of each case. some metal casing are so low quality and flimsy, a slight force would dent the side panel.

for those who wish to find out wat's the fuss about aluminium casing...do spend some time to do research and most importantly, you must personally see and touch an actual aluminium casing. The shine/smoothness of the aluminium casing is something that is hard to ignore.

0.0410sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:30 AM