KLIBOR based Home Loan

sotong168
post Sep 30 2009, 05:50 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

any other bank offer KLIBOR based loan apart frm Standard Chartered? the officer told me it is tenure fixed so the payment would be fluctuate as well, the setback to me is they dun offer flexi for this kind of loan

----
edit: ok, found MAA is also offering KLIBOR while OCBC is MLR based, info retrieved frm http://www.money3.com.my

This post has been edited by sotong168: Sep 30 2009, 06:56 PM

MoneySoSpecial
post Oct 1 2009, 12:00 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Sep 30 2009, 03:30 PM)
Mind to tell why KLIBOR is better? From the comparison, BLR base home loan is much more attractive in terms of rate.
Yes, KLIBOR definitely more attractive in terms of rate.
Check the comparison here.
http://moneysospecial.com/mortgage-loan/blr-vs-klibor/

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:50 PM)
any other bank offer KLIBOR based loan apart frm Standard Chartered?  the officer told me it is tenure fixed so the payment would be fluctuate as well, the setback to me is they dun offer flexi for this kind of loan

----
edit: ok, found MAA is also offering KLIBOR while OCBC is MLR based, info retrieved frm http://www.money3.com.my
The MAA rates is much more higher compare to SCB rates. sweat.gif
cheahcw2003
post Feb 25 2014, 01:27 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Jan 17 2013, 10:57 PM)
To bring up an old thread because wanna check out Klibor. Any TKTJ favors Klibor over BLR?  hmm.gif
for now, BLR - 2.4% loan is more interesting than KLIBOR + 1%.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 6 2014, 08:36 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Mar 28 2014, 09:40 AM)
Can I know what is KLIBOR Rate is running currently?
u may check at Bank Negara's website.
I think the latest KLIBOR rate is 3.33

0.0125sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:50 PM