QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
ooo.. post to test test market? price of current iphone, is it worth buying
price of current iphone, is it worth buying
Jun 18 2008, 11:05 AM
956 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Wichita / US |
Jun 18 2008, 11:05 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
Jun 18 2008, 11:07 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
terrible!!
good luck in ur sales!! i help u bump..if u need la.. Dun need worry non 3G wun become white elephant..keep and then 3G oso get..use/keep..anything My dream; collecting all iphones in the market This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 11:09 AM |
Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 18 2008, 11:38 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:51 AM) though lookin for iphone but I won't be swayed by d unsober market manipulation. yoyo panasonic88, gimme 16gb not 8gb. I am still in my sober mind and will not fall in those trader trap of getting a white elephant iphone then later regret after d new 1 came into market. time will help d good samaritan ...hahaha I read some of the posts by our fellow forumers that there are certain shops selling it at whooping RM2800 for the 8gb version. Although i would say they're taking advantage of current market situation, I don't think calling it a 'trap' is appropriate. It is just a window of opportunity for them to make greater profit. Why so? Because there is a high demand and very scarce supply. This is the way the world works. You don't call it a 'trap'. By the way, I do think RM2.8k for an iPhone is a tad too much. I'd rather get a laptop for that money. And white elephant - Sent from my iPhone (1st gen!) - |
Jun 18 2008, 11:47 AM
hahaha..chill la bro..dun la go scaring away the noobies
Jun 18 2008, 11:57 AM
wah...where is d freedom of speech, hv I offended some1?
come on...is personal view. dun get so tense boy, I didn't ask u to eat my words. is a sharing post started not a place to correct ppl wordings la CIKGU cool.. Added on June 18, 2008, 12:03 pmdear all, pls read all posts with open heart. my decription of trap- traders keeping stock b4 new 3g announced. then after 9th june, there r limited stock but sky high price. why when ppl sought for new set b4 9th, everywhere sd no stock. This post has been edited by wc3: Jun 18 2008, 12:03 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 12:12 PM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
to be honest.. i realli dont care if that 3g iphone will make its way here or not. really happy with my 1st gen.. heh
Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:57 AM) wah...where is d freedom of speech, hv I offended some1? My reply was a personal view too. I never did stop you from expressing your opinions. So there you go, your freedom of speech. And my earlier reply was also an exercise of freedom of speech. So cheers.come on...is personal view. dun get so tense boy, I didn't ask u to eat my words. is a sharing post started not a place to correct ppl wordings la CIKGU cool.. Added on June 18, 2008, 12:03 pmdear all, pls read all posts with open heart. my decription of trap- traders keeping stock b4 new 3g announced. then after 9th june, there r limited stock but sky high price. why when ppl sought for new set b4 9th, everywhere sd no stock. This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 12:54 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 01:04 PM
[quote=zc_squash,Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM]
My reply was a personal view too. I never did stop you from expressing your opinions. So there you go, your freedom of speech. And my earlier reply was also an exercise of freedom of speech. So cheers. [/quote oh yeah, ur so called personal view preliminary aimed at my wordings rather than d topic lo..dun pick on ppl wordings dude.. and u defintely dun sound like sharing... |
Jun 18 2008, 01:18 PM
okie okies...chill la guys nanti moderator cum kacau la..chill chill
hv u guys checked out the prices in the garage sales..up n up n up..i jz gt frm low yat plaza..MADNESS... This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 01:19 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM
QUOTE oh yeah, ur so called personal view preliminary aimed at my wordings rather than d topic lo..dun pick on ppl wordings dude.. Now you are denying my right to speak.and u defintely dun sound like sharing... This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 01:45 PM
358 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
hey... the prices in BKK for iphone 1st gen are up as well... but it is not as crazy as in bolehland.....
Jun 18 2008, 01:52 PM
hmm.. i think the price for a used iphone 1st gen in Handphones and Acc still below rm1500. lowest i ever see is rm1300. good price i think if one search for it.
Jun 18 2008, 02:02 PM
but some above RM1500 (u knw hu?) haha
Jun 18 2008, 02:06 PM
yes.. i will do the same if i am thinking to sale mine... hehe
Jun 18 2008, 02:08 PM
hahahaha...looking for profit r u..i wonder at the end of the day..hw many current 1st gen users will keep theirs?
This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 02:08 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 02:10 PM
i think i will keep mine at least until end of this year.. thats oledi the longest period i ever hold on a single phone.. hehe
Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM
hahah..y dun keep as collection...hu knws..1 day worth millions?
jz a thought..keke This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 05:18 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
For TS
If u think the phone is a worth buy then buy. If not then don't buy. No one is putting a knife at your throat to buy if the price already been jacked up to RM2K++. There's other option than just from the 'kedai telefon' that sells it. U can search from the forum and even get better deal. To other people that thinks they can just go over the causeway later and get one when its launch there, stop dreaming coz it will come in contract with local telco (singapore la). Want to get it without contract, please be ready to pay premium price (REALLY premium). Right now with the 1st gen phone, price are base on supply and demand. For the latest iPhone, the price are cheap when u are bound by the contract but then again we don't know what the future holds for us. So we just sit back patiently and wait for it to unfold. |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:26 AM |