price of current iphone, is it worth buying

zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 02:02 AM

1,149 posts

Now who says 1st gen iPhones are going down the drain?
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 11:38 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:51 AM)
blush.gif
though lookin for iphone but I won't be swayed by d unsober market manipulation.

yoyo panasonic88, gimme 16gb not 8gb.

I am still in my sober mind and will not fall in those trader trap of getting a white elephant iphone then later regret after d new 1 came into market.
biggrin.gif  smile.gif

time will help d good samaritan ...hahaha
White elephant? Trap? Hey boy those are such a strong words. As of now we have very little details about how the 3G iPhone is gonna be rolled out. If the WWDC keynote is any indication, fat chance that you will gonna get it cheap here in Malaysia.... if it is coming at all. I don't see how sellers in Garage Sales gonna bring in the iPhones without violating some parts of the contracts.

I read some of the posts by our fellow forumers that there are certain shops selling it at whooping RM2800 for the 8gb version. Although i would say they're taking advantage of current market situation, I don't think calling it a 'trap' is appropriate. It is just a window of opportunity for them to make greater profit. Why so? Because there is a high demand and very scarce supply. This is the way the world works. You don't call it a 'trap'. By the way, I do think RM2.8k for an iPhone is a tad too much. I'd rather get a laptop for that money.

And white elephant hmm.gif ? Most of the current owners here are apparently happy with what they have. I certainly don't think it is a white elephant even if you are able to get the new 3G iPhone in Malaysia. It is rather a legacy. People usually only say such a word to taunt us the current gen owner. "Boohoo, now 3G iPhone only USD199 nia.....you so dumb go get so early!". Now, we won't fall for that trap. Good luck waiting for the new iPhone.

- Sent from my iPhone (1st gen!) -

zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:57 AM)
wah...where is d freedom of speech, hv I offended some1?

come on...is personal view.

dun get so tense boy, I didn't ask u to eat my words. is a sharing post started not a place to correct ppl wordings la CIKGU

cool..

Added on June 18, 2008, 12:03 pmdear all, pls read all posts with open heart.

my decription of trap- traders keeping stock b4 new 3g announced. then after 9th june, there r limited stock but sky high price.

why when ppl sought for new set b4 9th, everywhere sd no stock.

mad.gif
My reply was a personal view too. I never did stop you from expressing your opinions. So there you go, your freedom of speech. And my earlier reply was also an exercise of freedom of speech. So cheers.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 12:54 PM
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM

1,149 posts

oh yeah, ur so called personal view preliminary aimed at my wordings rather than d topic lo..dun pick on ppl wordings dude..

and u defintely dun sound like sharing...
Now you are denying my right to speak.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM

0.0144sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:35 AM