Looking for this sofa set, please suggest shop and price you knew

TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 09:14 AM, updated 18y ago

804 posts

hi all...

not sure whether this topic is suitable here or not...
i dunno where to put it actually...

but i'm looking for this sofa set
been to more than 15 furniture centre around Cheras - Kajang including Balakong and Bangi
but couldn't find this type....

hope someone can help to guide me if you have seen it before...
plez recoomend the shop name and perhaps if you know the price....
kindly let me know as well....

thanks much all....

p/s: Mod...if this topic meant to be in other section, plez help me to move it....thanks

p/s: errr....i "blinded" the pic coz we r focusing on the sofa....hehehe

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 09:18 AM

TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 12:27 PM

804 posts

suppose we r focusing on the sofa....

n too bad....u r talking bout my family members
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 03:44 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2008, 03:09 PM)
@myhat,
If ur family member's seated on that sofa, Y don't U just ask the house owner where they got the sofa from?
the pic was taken during my time at KPJ Kajang.....
did ask the staff there
but for sure...they know nothing about it...
unless i can talk to the management of the hospital on who are the furniture supplier there.....
hehehehe

Added on June 17, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jun 17 2008, 01:45 PM)
I haven't seen one like it before...

You could try asking furniture shops if they can source a similar sofa or customize from scratch...

There is a furniture factory in Puchong just across the street from Koi Tropika Apartments, the last time I visited the place they mentioned they're able to build custom furniture.
thanks bro...
but i do believe that customized one would be very pricey compared to ready made, rite?
btw...thanks for ur suggestion

hope someone who have seen it before (in ready-made version) at any shop nearby my place can guide me....

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 03:45 PM
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 03:48 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jun 17 2008, 03:22 PM)
The seats are like curving in a u shape.  Center is level, side seats like slanted.  Comfortable?
yup...curve? when no one is sitting on it....
the one in the pic is the 2-seater version....
if 2 people sitting there....
it won't be that long U shape anymore...
and it just not meant for u to sit ... useful to become sofa bed as well....
especially at the family area/TV room...so that u can watch TV in so relaxing position....

p/s: btw....at the KPJ, the sofa was my bed....so comfortable.........

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 03:59 PM
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:06 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2008, 03:53 PM)
@myhat,
Perhaps U should check out the mega furniture shops at Kajang ?
which one is mega furniture shop?
can't remember the name as too many shops visited looking for the set....
can guide me, plez?
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:24 PM

804 posts

i c....
its like the one nearby Bandar Sri Petaling isn't it?
the Furniture World or something like that....rite?

tried as well....
no sign of this design....
hmmm....
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:29 PM

804 posts

thats what i did dude....
read my 1st post....
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 05:14 PM

804 posts

hmmm.....
not yet...
as i said...
just around Kajang, Cheras, Bangi and some shops in Balakong

will consider ur suggestion

TSmyhat
post Jun 18 2008, 08:27 AM

804 posts

yup...
got feedback from a friend of mine...
Miva is really a classy place to be dropped by....
it caters imported products....
n for sure....beyond my budget....

i'm sure the one that i'm looking for is not imported products....
just need to search harder......
TSmyhat
post Jun 19 2008, 11:21 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 18 2008, 09:31 PM)
KPJ got such sofa in the ward? i wonder which class is tht....

anyway, will keep an eye for it.
superior room....
we did request for single room earlier
coz my little boy is sick....
so we want to be around him all the time...
so not prefer sharing room...
but at the last minute...
the people there said that all single room is fully occupied...
only 1 superior room left....
so we just go for it...

btw....
as an update...
i've found the sofa....
just give a try (again actually) at Woodstock, Batu 11, Cheras

they have it...
new pattern they said...
but 1st batch sold out....
2nd batch will only come in 3 weeks time with new price (for sure more expensive than the 1st batch)
so did negotiate really hard with the seller there...
and manage to place order....heheheh...finally

i just take the 3-seater one...
got no extra space anymore.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 19 2008, 11:24 AM

0.0186sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:47 AM