Looking for this sofa set, please suggest shop and price you knew

TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 09:14 AM, updated 18y ago

804 posts

hi all...

not sure whether this topic is suitable here or not...
i dunno where to put it actually...

but i'm looking for this sofa set
been to more than 15 furniture centre around Cheras - Kajang including Balakong and Bangi
but couldn't find this type....

hope someone can help to guide me if you have seen it before...
plez recoomend the shop name and perhaps if you know the price....
kindly let me know as well....

thanks much all....

p/s: Mod...if this topic meant to be in other section, plez help me to move it....thanks

p/s: errr....i "blinded" the pic coz we r focusing on the sofa....hehehe

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 09:18 AM

hanif444
post Jun 17 2008, 12:04 PM

1,523 posts

what are the thing on center??monkey?
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 12:27 PM

804 posts

suppose we r focusing on the sofa....

n too bad....u r talking bout my family members
aaronpang
post Jun 17 2008, 01:45 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

I haven't seen one like it before...

You could try asking furniture shops if they can source a similar sofa or customize from scratch...

There is a furniture factory in Puchong just across the street from Koi Tropika Apartments, the last time I visited the place they mentioned they're able to build custom furniture.
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 03:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myhat,
If ur family member's seated on that sofa, Y don't U just ask the house owner where they got the sofa from?
joe_mamak
post Jun 17 2008, 03:22 PM

363 posts

The seats are like curving in a u shape. Center is level, side seats like slanted. Comfortable?
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 03:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@joe_mamak,
To each his own smile.gif
joe_mamak
post Jun 17 2008, 03:39 PM

363 posts

Me keh poh only. laugh.gif
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 03:44 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2008, 03:09 PM)
@myhat,
If ur family member's seated on that sofa, Y don't U just ask the house owner where they got the sofa from?
the pic was taken during my time at KPJ Kajang.....
did ask the staff there
but for sure...they know nothing about it...
unless i can talk to the management of the hospital on who are the furniture supplier there.....
hehehehe

Added on June 17, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jun 17 2008, 01:45 PM)
I haven't seen one like it before...

You could try asking furniture shops if they can source a similar sofa or customize from scratch...

There is a furniture factory in Puchong just across the street from Koi Tropika Apartments, the last time I visited the place they mentioned they're able to build custom furniture.
thanks bro...
but i do believe that customized one would be very pricey compared to ready made, rite?
btw...thanks for ur suggestion

hope someone who have seen it before (in ready-made version) at any shop nearby my place can guide me....

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 03:45 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 03:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myhat,
Am afraid I've not seen this sofa set before. U could alwiz ask if the shop has it, perhaps it's just not on display. Good Luck in ur search smile.gif
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 03:48 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jun 17 2008, 03:22 PM)
The seats are like curving in a u shape.  Center is level, side seats like slanted.  Comfortable?
yup...curve? when no one is sitting on it....
the one in the pic is the 2-seater version....
if 2 people sitting there....
it won't be that long U shape anymore...
and it just not meant for u to sit ... useful to become sofa bed as well....
especially at the family area/TV room...so that u can watch TV in so relaxing position....

p/s: btw....at the KPJ, the sofa was my bed....so comfortable.........

This post has been edited by myhat: Jun 17 2008, 03:59 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 03:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myhat,
Perhaps U should check out the mega furniture shops at Kajang ?
joe_mamak
post Jun 17 2008, 03:54 PM

363 posts

Thanks for the info. You learn something new in lowyat everyday. biggrin.gif

If I do see it, I will let you know.
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:06 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2008, 03:53 PM)
@myhat,
Perhaps U should check out the mega furniture shops at Kajang ?
which one is mega furniture shop?
can't remember the name as too many shops visited looking for the set....
can guide me, plez?
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 04:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myhat,
Mega furniture shops as in those big big shops operated from factory lots of something, it's not a name tongue.gif
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:24 PM

804 posts

i c....
its like the one nearby Bandar Sri Petaling isn't it?
the Furniture World or something like that....rite?

tried as well....
no sign of this design....
hmmm....
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2008, 04:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myhat,
Since U saw the furniture at Kajang, perhaps U could see if those big furniture shops in Kajang have it. I don't think I can help U much since I don't visit furniture shops much tongue.gif
TSmyhat
post Jun 17 2008, 04:29 PM

804 posts

thats what i did dude....
read my 1st post....
hanif444
post Jun 17 2008, 04:31 PM

1,523 posts

can try puchong area too..they are many furniture shop here everydays clearear SALES...
johnsonm
post Jun 17 2008, 05:13 PM

274 posts

this is a very modern design. have you tried miva along jalan damansara?

0.0214sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:28 PM